We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,425)
Filter reviews
2,425 results
Traveller rating
1,744
485
145
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
485
145
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager josesea viewthomson goldthomson repsevening entertainmentsanta ponsapool areagold hotelrelaxing holidayquiet resortbeautiful baykettle and cupsyear after yearproduction teamthe hotel manageraverage ageanother wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 2,425 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We love our holidays at this Hotel, we love everything about it - the professional but friendly staff, the excellent food,the hardworking maids keeping our room clean and the quiet location of the Hotel. Counting the weeks to our next visit! Thank you to all the team.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hola Paul,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar after you recent stay.

We are very pleased with your feedback and to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I will share your comments with the staff. It is a great motivation for all!!!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and again your next holiday. Thank you again!!!

Kindest Regards,

Jose Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Wow! When we arrived in our room we were absolutely awestruck by the view looking out on to The Island Restaurant. And this was a ‘partial sea view’ room!

The room had a newness, fresh and spacious look to it, with plenty of clothing storage available. Not that we are the type to spend much time watching,TV but a quick flick around found all the British terrestrial tv channels if we wanted them. The WiFi signal was strong and reliable as well.

The hotel was clean and well maintained by a friendly and always smiling hotel service team.

The poolside area was well provisioned with an abundance of sun beds and the swimming pool was sizeable and was heated making you feel like you were getting in a Luke warm bath, which negated the need for the 20 minutes of inching into the pool that I would normally have to do.

A walk down a small flight of steps took you to the sandy beach below, where the calm water was dissected by a jetty-like peir that took you to the wonderful Island Restaurant. We had lunch their on one of our days and absolutely loved the fish based menu. Unfortunately the sea water wasn’t heated like the hotel pool. Though after my 20 minutes of ‘inching’ in, it was so worth it when we were surrounded by fish of all sorts and sizes swimming around us, particularly when friends and family were on th jetty and throwing bits of breads around us,

In the road out front were a number of shops and bars and a further 150m was a bus stop where for a small amount of euros you could get a bus ride to the neighbouring towns. Unfortunately, other than the local bars and shops, there was nowhere for us to walk to, that is unless we wanted to trek up a steep hill and have a ‘nose’ around the very nice villas up in the hills.

The breakfast buffet was always to a high standard with lots of options and even more with the dinner buffet which was based on themed nights.

All of our party agreed that we will definitely be returning,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
12  Thank Twadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello Twadman
Muchas gracias. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have a very hardworking team who try their best to deliver a memorable experience for our guests.
We upgrade you the room type free of chasrge because was the end of the season.
We hope to see you back again very soon.
Regards
José Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We booked to travel to the Grupotel player in Camp de Mar on the 3ed Oct, we flying with Monarch so it wasn't to be. However Tui managed to get us on another flight on the 11th. I'm so pleased we didn't miss out altogether because this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in the food and the staff are excellent

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank jopa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello from Camp de Mar
thank you for staying with us once again and for leaving your marvellous remarks on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you to the following year.

sincerely
Jose Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This was a lovely hotel it a bit isolated. If you juST what a quiet break this is the place to go. Food was excellent as was the entertainment. You could visit places round about on the frequent bus which did not cost very much.

Room Tip: We had a room in the old part of the hotel, overlooking the sea. excellent view but did need a bit of an update.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hola Jenny
First of all, thank you so much for your nice comments and words about our hotel and for choosing us once again for your holidays.
Our main objective is always to make guests feel at home with the best quality we can provide, focusing on friendliness, food quality, cleanliness.

We hope to see you again back next year .

Jose Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have been in run with exceptional staff who go out of there way to make the holiday special. TUI animation team pull out all stops to entertain you throughout the day with and are in the hotel most of the day if you have anything to ask I found the entertainment amazing loved the group temptations they were amazing.
Rooms in this hotel are slightly dated with dark furniture but are spotless bathrooms have great walk in shower towels are changed daily there are fridges air condition and hairdryer in every room what more can you ask for. my room looked out to the sea and pool, balcony got the sun all day. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and cooked to perfection compliments to all the chefs for all there hard work to much to choice. This hotel is set in a very quiet resort great for chilling but buses are easy assessable and reasonable priced to assess other resorts Palma is a 45 min away and is worth a visit.
I would like thank every member of staff for making my holiday so special and I wish all staff a happy holiday with your friends and family well deserved. Thanks xx

Room Tip: Best views are on the higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Alison,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of the hotel Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar.

All “My Team” are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a SUPERB HOLIDAYS.

I have passed your kind words about the courteous service to all the staff including all the waiters and they appreciate this very much.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jose Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews