We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camp De Mar Revisited - Again! (17-31 Oct 17)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camp De Mar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We flew from Leeds Bradford, used Elite Taxis in Harrogate to get there. Holiday was with TUI. Check in took ages - it always does with TUI there.

We had a great flight and a great transfer to the hotel. We were in Rm 211 which is in the older part of the hotel but had a big balcony and a great view over the bay. We have been here many times before, the location is lovely and very quiet - so if you are looking for nightlife this probably isn't for you. The staff in the hotel are friendly and very helpful. The guests were mainly British.

Frankly, the food is simply excellent, lots of choice - far too good for my waistline - particularly as there is no gym in the hotel.The dining room staff are excellent too.

We went to the Welcome meeting, the standard seems to have gone up this year! After that we walked to Paguera. Nothing much had changed there. Nice walk along the seafront and a quiet beer overlooking the bay.

The weather was pretty good throughout - we had only one fairly wet day. We walked to Port Andratx which is a great walk now as you don't have to walk along the road. I went swimming most days. Lots of fish but I only saw one octopus - mind you they can be difficult to spot. The beach is very clean and the swimming is excellent - and the sea was still warm.

We hired a car from Fernando locally. Great service and he tells you some of the places to go that may not be in your guidebook.We used the car to go to St Elm, Valdemossa,Soller, Portal Vells, Galilea, Ronda and La Cura. I do like driving in Mallorca but the local buses are very good too.

Finally, one local walk that you really must do is up to the tower that overlooks the bay. it's an easy walk so long as you have reasonable shoes and working knees! (Ask the TUI rep how to get to the path to it.) There are incredible views from up there.

We had a lovely holiday here, the hotel is great. Jose the hotel manager and his staff go out of their way to ensure that you have an excellent holiday. We shall definitely go again. The location is great and you can easily travel around the island from here.

Room Tip: The rooms like 211 have a great view and there is no noise from the excitement of the games around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

We love our holidays at this Hotel, we love everything about it - the professional but friendly staff, the excellent food,the hardworking maids keeping our room clean and the quiet location of the Hotel. Counting the weeks to our next visit! Thank you to all the team.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hola Paul,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar after you recent stay.

We are very pleased with your feedback and to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I will share your comments with the staff. It is a great motivation for all!!!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and again your next holiday. Thank you again!!!

Kindest Regards,

Jose Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Wow! When we arrived in our room we were absolutely awestruck by the view looking out on to The Island Restaurant. And this was a ‘partial sea view’ room!

The room had a newness, fresh and spacious look to it, with plenty of clothing storage available. Not that we are the type to spend much time watching,TV but a quick flick around found all the British terrestrial tv channels if we wanted them. The WiFi signal was strong and reliable as well.

The hotel was clean and well maintained by a friendly and always smiling hotel service team.

The poolside area was well provisioned with an abundance of sun beds and the swimming pool was sizeable and was heated making you feel like you were getting in a Luke warm bath, which negated the need for the 20 minutes of inching into the pool that I would normally have to do.

A walk down a small flight of steps took you to the sandy beach below, where the calm water was dissected by a jetty-like peir that took you to the wonderful Island Restaurant. We had lunch their on one of our days and absolutely loved the fish based menu. Unfortunately the sea water wasn’t heated like the hotel pool. Though after my 20 minutes of ‘inching’ in, it was so worth it when we were surrounded by fish of all sorts and sizes swimming around us, particularly when friends and family were on th jetty and throwing bits of breads around us,

In the road out front were a number of shops and bars and a further 150m was a bus stop where for a small amount of euros you could get a bus ride to the neighbouring towns. Unfortunately, other than the local bars and shops, there was nowhere for us to walk to, that is unless we wanted to trek up a steep hill and have a ‘nose’ around the very nice villas up in the hills.

The breakfast buffet was always to a high standard with lots of options and even more with the dinner buffet which was based on themed nights.

All of our party agreed that we will definitely be returning,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Twadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello Twadman
Muchas gracias. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have a very hardworking team who try their best to deliver a memorable experience for our guests.
We upgrade you the room type free of chasrge because was the end of the season.
We hope to see you back again very soon.
Regards
José Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We booked to travel to the Grupotel player in Camp de Mar on the 3ed Oct, we flying with Monarch so it wasn't to be. However Tui managed to get us on another flight on the 11th. I'm so pleased we didn't miss out altogether because this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in the food and the staff are excellent

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank jopa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello from Camp de Mar
thank you for staying with us once again and for leaving your marvellous remarks on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you to the following year.

sincerely
Jose Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This was a lovely hotel it a bit isolated. If you juST what a quiet break this is the place to go. Food was excellent as was the entertainment. You could visit places round about on the frequent bus which did not cost very much.

Room Tip: We had a room in the old part of the hotel, overlooking the sea. excellent view but did need a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playita2011, Gerente at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hola Jenny
First of all, thank you so much for your nice comments and words about our hotel and for choosing us once again for your holidays.
Our main objective is always to make guests feel at home with the best quality we can provide, focusing on friendliness, food quality, cleanliness.

We hope to see you again back next year .

Jose Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 km away
Hotel Roc Gran Camp de Mar
Hotel Roc Gran Camp de Mar
#6 of 6 in Camp De Mar
2 reviews
0.2 km away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
634 reviews
0.4 km away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
2.6 km away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
1.6 km away
Hotel Cala Fornells
Hotel Cala Fornells
#9 of 52 in Peguera
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

Address: Avd Gabriel Covas Alemany n0 1, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range: ₹ 7,977 - ₹ 14,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the idyllic beach of Camp de Mar with fine sand and crystal-clear water. Rooms: Bathroom with hair dryer. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Safety Deposit Box. Terrace. Suites have in addition: lounge. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool. Jacuzzi. Tennis court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Pool bar with snack service. Services: Car and bike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Hotel Camp De Mar
Camp De Mar Grupotel Playa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing