We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
184
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dom perignon the penthouse long weekend booked this hotel butler service romantic getaway pillow menu marcel wanders small beach sitting area stunning hotel welcome drink our honeymoon sea view on arrival concierge cosmin
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My husband & I visited last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The minute we walked through the door we felt special.
We upgraded to a see view which was definitely worth doing!
The room was very clean, fantastic bathroom and very comfortable bed!
Breakfast was so lovely on the terrace and the staff couldn’t do enough for us! So attentive!
We wouldn’t definitely love to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Sara,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.

We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be most delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We expected "Very Good" and we got "Excellent".

Both the exterior and the interior of this new modern hotel is designed in a stylish, pleasingly artistic (thank the Dutchman Marcel Wanders) yet highly functional manner. We arrived at night and the floodlit building and walkway to the main entrance was tasteful and inviting.

We were welcomed by Juan our Butler who served the newly released 2009 Dom Perignon Champagne - a truly generous welcome.

The rooms are based on a similar design and like the hotel all white with occasional concentrations of other single colours. The universal motifs (I assume chosen by Wanders) are interwoven through all aspects of the hotel from the door of the minibar to the floor of the swimming pool in a thoughtful and imaginative way I have never before witnessed.

The positioning of the hotel on the edge of a quiet sheltered cove and the rooms with a sea view work well.

The terrace for all meals with inside and outdoor options and varied live music (different types of guitar, harp, tenor saxophone etc.) serves high quality food though it has to compete with a very high standard of food on the island - ten Michelin stars over nine restaurants. Breakfast is included and has everything. Dinner should be experienced but although good is expensive and lacks the atmosphere of a comparable restaurant.
The concierges are helpful and the Spa is state of the art. We were there for two weeks and the staff were friendly and courteous.

You would have to go a very long way to equal let alone improve on this experience.

Room Tip: High floor and Seaview is best if you can get it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigGrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.

The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we are working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with as perfect a holiday possible.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located in an exclusive quiet area right on a small beach. The first impression was great. Cosmin the butler show us the room and the hotel facilities pool spa restaurant. He was very professional! We had breakfast on the terrace very nice atmosphere over looking the sea.The food was excellent! The room was gorgeous, beautifully decorated! Great Spa & treatments. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so special! We definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Ian,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.

Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel itself was lovely with a big shout out to the Pool and the terrace for breakfast and drinks at night. The hotel laid on live music both for breakfast and in the evenings which was a great touch and added significantly to the ambiance. The room was lovely. Where they let themselves down badly in my opinion was at breakfast. Certain staff members did not represent the hotel well and should not be working at such a lovely establishment.
One lady in particular was curt, spoke poor English and understood very little, yet took our order. She made the breakfast experience unpleasant to say the least on all the mornings. She got the order wrong, forgot to serve fresh orange when asked and did not bring the breakfasts out together. She was farcical to watch as she messed up several tables orders including delivering a second omelette to one gentlemen only to take it back when he looked perplexed and then stood there looking around as the omelette went cold, looking for who could have ordered it. I suspect it lost its appeal by that point! As breakfast was in a lovely setting and the food was nice this very poor, rude service was a shocker. On talking to other guests round the Pool, they said they had the same experience so at least we knew it was not personal.
We had massages whilst there. I booked at a certain time for 85 mins. When we arrived they had the wrong time so had to wait half an hour. Whilst in the treatment room we were asked what we had booked. Strange to ask at that point and not whilst we were waiting!!! When I said I booked an 85 min massage, the therapist left suddenly. A few minutes later the receptionist came in to say they could not do the booking at 85 mins and would I take a shorter one. No disaster, but get it right please as its frustrating at the time. After the massage, instead of being offered time to relax or get some water, we were marched out to sign the bill. Unbelievable.
Room service was poor and we were told at 11.50pm we could not order crisps with our drink. For a 5 star hotel that is ridiculous.
The shower flooded on every occasion so new towels had to be ordered.
Cleaning of the rooms was however first class. They have the right staff in that department. Reception was also politely manned and the welcome drink of champagne was a nice touch.
I would go again, as they have ingredients to get it right, but they need to work on a few areas.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank KJM5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Wonderful design hotel at the portals nous bay. We booked a sea view room and it has incredible views! A warm welcome by Juan José with Dom Perignon. Impressive service and food at the astir restaurant, please don't forget to try their tasting menu, it will leave you speechless!Thanks to Alexandra, Manuel and Sebastian for making our stay unforgettable. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Juan Carlos,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews