We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A little gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Village Cala Domingos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Village Cala Domingos
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Certificate of Excellence
County Antrim, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2007

We booked this as a last minute, and never having been to Majorca, really had no idea what to expect.

Cala Domingos is a really beautiful complex - lots of flowers and trees, pretty apartments disguised as little white houses, two good pools - we were delighted!

The apartment was fairly roomy and very clean, with a lovely balcony.

We ate once in the Cala Domingos restaurant, but it wasn't very good - most nights we just walked across the little beach into the resort, although I have to agree with the previous reviewer about a lack of good restaurants... Calas de Mallorca is kind of more like a big shopping centre than a town, but the kids loved the mini-golf and other kiddy type entertainments, and we were all happy enough :)

There was entertainment every evening in the Cala Domingos bar, some kids stuff, talent contest etc, but I think they were pretty much winding down by the end of September. It was quietish, but very relaxed. There didn't seem to be any daytime activities around the pool, and although there was a kids' club, it was quite often cancelled, due to there not being an awful lot of kids going to it. That did disappoint my son a little - he's the sociable type and had been looking forward to the kids' club :)

All in all, though, we all really enjoyed Cala Domingos - it's very pretty, and I imagine it's a lot more lively during peak season.

Hire a car and see the island - it's gorgeous when you get out of the huge resorts :)

  • Liked — It's so pretty!
  • Disliked — Hmmm - there wasn't anything to dislike, really!
  • Stayed September 2003, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jophiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    220
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
384
90
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2006

Stayed at the Cala Domingos apartments in Cales de Mallorca for the October mid term. The apartments were spacious and reasonably clean. We hired a car and found this a good base for exploring the east of Majorca. Our main gripe was the lack of decent restaurants in Cales de Mallorca. The resort was a 10 minute walk over the beach but the choice of restaurants was very poor, all serving the same 'british fare' with no authentic spanish food on offer. We did however discover very good restaurants in Cala Murada. This resort is on the other side of the apartments but can only be reached by car or taxi (5 minute journey). The restaurants here were lovely and very reasonably priced.

I think these apartments and resort are ideally suited for families with young children. Our 2 teenagers didn't find many people their age but it could be quite different in the height of the season.

  • Liked — the size of layout of the apartment
  • Disliked — the location to the resort
  • Tips/Secrets — Take a torch with you for crossing the beach at night
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2006

This is a great place to go for a relaxing break without having to fight for a sunbed or wait for a drink or a meal. A lovely setting appart from all the hills.
Very family friendly and great atmosphere, I've never been on a holiday where I have spoken to so many people walking around the pool or resort.
Absolutely no trouble or nastiness anywhere this was a very chilled break.

  • Liked — space, comfort, cleanliness, a bath and shower
  • Disliked — no view, steep hill to climb
  • Tips/Secrets — take a torch !! ask for a lower part of the hill in advance of arrival
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyemouthlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2006

Apartments were really nice. No air con so it was hot at night. Very spacious though with large kitchen/dining room and good size balcony. Me and my friend went, both 22yrs - just for a bit of sun really. Not alot for us to do at night -over the beach there was bars and resturants and shops but do not recomend walking over the beach after it gets dark - very scary and we got followed one night untill we spotted a couple who we shouted to and they walked us over, its pitch black and not very nice - Nice in the day with great sea to swim in though! i would probably not recomend this accommodation to my friends but would to any familys thinking about going. The reps did a fantastic job they all worked very very hard. The evening entertainment was great especially the greece movie night. There is loads for children to do. All in all we got what we wanted a relax and a tan and it was a nice place to stay but if your looking for clubbing and partying till late then its not the right place to stay.

  • Liked — The rooms - nice. spacious, clean everything you needed
  • Disliked — apart from the rooms had no air con
  • Tips/Secrets — if your looking for a 18-30's type hoilday dont go her. If you taking your kids then its for you
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Livi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2005

stayed there on a last minute deal. it was clean, the staff were very friendly , keep your kids entertained allday in kids club, two pools ,resturant very safe for people not willing to be adventuruos with food very english menu but nice ,beach just a stones through away, town centre is a bit of a trek , normal sort of thing, if you want to go at night take a torch as it is across the beach and up lots of steps in the dark with no lighting, but if you are a family there is no reason to leave the complex as they have it all there day time and evening.
over all it was great and i would go back.
accomodation is good and roomy, but dont be afraid of walking up hills.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 km away
Hotel Globales America
Hotel Globales America
#4 of 12 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.5 km away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.2 km away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 12 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#4 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
63.4 km away
Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar
Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar
#23 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.3 km away
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
#5 of 12 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Cala Domingos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Cala Domingos

Property: Eden Village Cala Domingos
Address: Calle Cala Domingos s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#1 Family Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Hotel Class:1 star — Eden Village Cala Domingos 1*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Eden Village Cala Domingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Domingos Apartments Hotel Calas De Majorca
Eden Village Cala Domingos Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing