We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent hotel for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Globales America
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very decent hotel for value”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I would have probably have have this hotel 5 star overall if there hadn't been a mix up with the rooms.

There were two groups of three in my stag party, two seperate bookings. My group went to reception first and got our keys no problem. The second group however were told the hotel had double booked their room and were going to move them to another hotel.

My group had to go back and explain that we were all together. After fighting for ages they shoved us all into one big room on the first floor. They filled the mini bar free of charge (it's an all inclusive hotel, the drink is free anyway) and we got our safe for free. This had to be fought for though.

I was disappointed because the room we got first was on the 7th floor and the view would have probably been great, rather than that disappointing room. But we made the most of it.

I thought everything else was great. Enjoyed the food, probably the best all inclusive food I have had. Pool was great, next to beach. Quite area in September, but there was six of us so always felt busy to me. Entertainment was very camp and funny.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpmx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    808
    359
    124
    72
See reviews for
931
828
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Came here in September for a week with my girlfriend (who is now my fiancee) and it was a very enjoyable time spent here! The food is a nice mixed variety and times it is served are very reasonable during the day, the location is excellent being so close to the beach, with shops and markets only a very short walk away and the entertainment is good as well catering to all audiences. Overall a very good stay and would definitely come back if the opportunity arose!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamRose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinghorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband and myself have just returned from a week all inclusive in this hotel. It is very clean and food is of a good standard, although not quite hot enough (microwave available). Younger staff friendly but the older male staff not so friendly. It boosts 4 stars but I would say it is more of a three star rating. Don't expect to get much sleep as doors constantly bang shut (although if guests would use their key to shut the door this would not happen). Big disappointment was that we were watching the final of the US Open Tennis with a number of other residents, bar shut at midnight (not a problem) but they put the television off and would not put it back on. They tried to say that there was Eurosport in the bedroom but this did not work in any room. They left a number of disappointed guests that night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

my wife and myself stayed here for two weeks commencing 28th august. over the years we have stayed here eight times but this will be our last, the main problem is the food it is shocking from the greasy breakfasts to the broadbeans in tomatoes it was really bad nothing went together and it was all badly cooked. not one night did we see a chef carving meat as there has been over the years , it seems globales hotels are cutting back on the food budgit. the resort itself is now starting to look badly rundown and could do with an injection of cash, but there is a decent chinese called chinatown which is worth a visit .now for the plus points. the staff are fantastic they are friendly and work hard, the hotel itself is in a prime location with views of the med it overlooks cala domingos beach .i think this is a fair review of the hotel and resort try it for yourself but there are better 3star hotels in majorca. ps thanks to alan and barbara for the anniversary card and present,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjfWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

me and my finace spent a week here, we are both 29 years old and only went here as a romantic chill out holiday, i thought all inclusive food and drink would be a perfect chilled out holiday, right near a beach nice hotel, sounded great. well..we booked with barrhead, i wouldnt ever choose them usually it was a good deal we got. barrhead said the transfer from the airport to the hotel would be 1 and a half hours, we were stuck on this cramped bus with a crazy bus driver going 100 miles an hour round cliff tops for about 2 and a half hours. not a good start. i also had previously requested the annex suite as i read on here it was the best place, we didnt get that room we were stuck in what felt like a cleaning cupboard, i asked about another room at reception they as always were not helpful. the rooms have paper thin walls i could hear all of the neighbours toliet habits!! not nice! also the front doors are so thin you are woken all night with people passing by. the food - breakfast the usual fake sausages, bacons not bad and eggs ok, i didint trust anything else. never went to lunch, do not eat the snack bar burgers, i dont even know what kind of "meat" that is. dinner was like all the foos you would find in farmfoods, all junk, once there was some fish on, i got ill the next day was spewing the whole of the wednesday :( the pizza place is not pizza its warm uncooked pizza dough with fake cheese on it, the bbq looked too dodgy for me, flys everywhere. i look like am a right fussy snob writing this but im not i would eat anything, stay anywhere, but honestly this was just really bad. there was lots of old people and familys there, the familys looked like they had a good time, lots of things for kids to do, the old people must have got annoyed with the music they constantly blare out at the poolside all day and night, anyway..for a couple our age there was nothing to do, the beach was nice, the water was always warm there was no fish or jellyfish it was lovely water. we were there in low season and the beach was rammed everyday. we were starving everyday so spent all our money on food outside the hotel, theres nowhere nice to eat in the area, however our saviour was the guy nick who works in the irish pub o'donnels just up from the hotel, he told us of great places to eat and he has real drinks. which leads me to the all inclusive drinks. the worst part. so you get 3 drinks per person..which is 3 small plastic cups, no decent rum, the san miguel is watered down and the queues for the bar was not even worth the hassel. we used all our spending money on an all inc holiday on food and drink...whats that all about! :( i dont care about 3 star 4 star whatever all i wanted was a nice relaxing holiday with nice food and free drink. we were totally let down. if your a foody, ths hotel is not for you. really gutted about it whole thing, i had booked this as a suprise for my partner and it was just such a let down.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATIAS M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor. we are deeply regret to know that our hotel was not up to the standards you expected and deserved.

About all items that you are not agree, we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

We will keep working hard to offer a completely satisfactory stay to our guests.

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.6 km away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 km away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
8.5 km away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
9.5 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#19 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
0.4 km away
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
#4 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globales America? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales America

Property: Hotel Globales America
Address: Carrer Formentor, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,214 - ₹ 11,587
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales America 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Mallorca, Calas de Mallorca.Its privileged location in Cala Domingos, theree swimming pools on the sea surrounded. The Hotel has a total of 351 rooms, distributed as follows: 66 single rooms, 138 doubles, 113 triples and 35 quadruple or families rooms. Sea view, Air Conditioning, Balcony, Satellite TV, SAfe (with charge), Telephone, Hairdryer, mini-bar, Disabled facilities, the hotel has WI-FI zoen and Internet Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Globales America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Majorca
America Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel America Mallorca
Hotel America Calas De Mallorca
America Calas De Majorca
Hotel Globales America Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing