We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel from start to finish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cala Mondrago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Essex England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel from start to finish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We arrived at 11.30 on the day the hotel opened 3.3.12. Even thought there were signs up saying check in from 3 we were immediately given our bands and keys and allowed to go through. Tthe staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is not very near anything else Cala D'Or and another town are about a £10 taxi ride or 20 minute walk away. It is in a beautiful location and surrounded by the local forest. We went with our 2 kids 14 and 13 and my Mum and Dad 65. We wanted a break for a week my eldest has had exams and we just needed a re-coup for a week. We were lucky with the weather it was lovely every day but the pools were cold i mean REALLY cold. The kids did get in and so did we at times but i didnt stay in there long to be honest.

The staff were all wonderful on receiption that i spoke to and they all speak several languages. The only problem was that when lots of people were checking in there didnt seem to be enough staff and they worked really hard to get everyone through but there could have done with being a couple more people.

Pepe i think is the restaurant manager and all the staff in there are so friendly and helpful and constantly clearing and re-laying and tidying. The food was all lovely every day and every meal. There were soups salads pastas fresh massive whole prawns one day the chefs were cooking whole fillet steak just how you liked it. They cooked squid chicken loads of wonderful fish all different sizes and recipes. For breakfast there was yoghurt fruit ham eggs croissants and pastries cooked food hot chocolate. The big chef made the most wonderful omelettes with whatever you chose as a filling. There was absolutely something for everyone. My son came back one day and said there want anything liked, which got him a thick ear and i filled a plate with all different things and he enjoyed everyone of them. Pizzaria does breakfast 10.30 - 2.00 lunch 2.30 - 4 afternoon tea and cakes until 4.30. The main restaurant does all meals but slightly earlier.

The hotel was fully booked when we left and the restaurant did get busy later as it seems the
Spanish holiday makers eat later it was ok because we went at 7 - 7.30 and never had any problems. There was so much food for everyone. A lot of the clients were Spanish and a few German. Other that 1 rude man got in a sunbed war and lost everyone was very nice. Most of the staff speak a little English but they do appreciate you speaking Spanish and if your learning like me they are very good at helping you and teaching you bits and bobs and that is everyone from reception to Francisco in the bar ( who does laugh at you) but not in a bad way and he does help a lot with words and pronunciation.

If you stayed at the hotel for more than 1 week you would need a car unless you just want to stay at one of the pools. To be fair there is lots to do. They keep the kids well entertainied and seem to do lots of things with them. them there is archery shooting boules yoga in the morning so there is plenty to keep you going. Anyway the food is absolutely lovely the wine beer and drinks are all good not cheap rubbish the staff are wonderful the hotel is very good clean and well maintained. I would say it is a 4 star hotel at 3 star prices. Would definitely go there again and that what we all said. The only thing i forgot is that there are no parasols but there are so many trees if you want to find shade it is not difficult.

The room was lovely and clean and cleaned every day with the bed changed half way through the week. We had room 5277 + Mum had 5278 which was the end of a block over the pizzaria on the top floor and it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wormey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your motivating words: “Lovely hotel from start to finish”

We would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Club Cala Barca and for your friendly comment. We are glad to read that you enjoined our hotel services and facilities.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine. We work hard with illusion and enthusiasms improving our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us if you would like to visit us again.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    824
    272
    86
    47
See reviews for
1,517
336
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We are a couple in our mid 50's and we travelled on 31/3/2012-7/4/2012. We were slightly apprehensive about booking this holiday, as we were looking for a relaxing break away from it all and we realised that it was probably going to be very busy with a lot of families away for the Easter break. However, we got such an excellent late deal booking on line with Thomas Cook and we were not disappointed.

Initially the room we were given was not in a very good location as we were overlooked by what I can only describe as staff quarters and it was over the main dinning room which was slightly noisy; we could also smell the fumes from the extractor fan. We went to speak to reception the following morning and asked whether we could be relocated. The person we spoke to was not very friendly and said we could have a room with a better location but we would have to pay extra to upgrade. When we refused to pay he eventually said that we could move, but we would have to wait until the next day. I found this to be quite strange as there seemed to be a lot of empty rooms available. However, we were just so grateful to be moving that we accepted this. We were given room 5579 it was in a great location overlooking the tennis courts and on the top floor, this made such a difference to our holiday, the room was totally different ..light airy and spacious.
We loved the location of the holiday village but if you are looking for lots of shops and bars this would not be the best place to stay.
Apart from the one male receptionist, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The dining room was a bit hectic, but in such a large complex as this it isn't surprising. The food quality for an all inclusive holiday was very good. There was something for everyone, you would have to be very fussy indeed if you could not find something to your liking. Just one request, please replace the toasters.... they are useless!

Over all we were very impressed with Cala Barca holiday village but we would probably only choose to stay there in the quieter season. We would recommend it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in block 53..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Cala Barca. Thank you for describing with so a powerful words our complete services and facilities.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy. Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Muchas gracias
Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Agree with pretty much everything that has been written before. Lovely clean well-equipped hotel, with helpful staff and good selection of food.

This hotel could be a bit off the beaten track for some people.

We paid extra for a family room with a pool view and was given one which overlooked the main pool area and had large balcony which benefitted from the sun for the majority of the day. The downside to this during Easter weekend, was that the room was directly above a themed restaurant which was very noisy, not just from the diners but more so from the kitchen staff directly out the back. We asked to be moved but were told this restaurant would be closed until the main season started in May, it was much quieter thereafter.

In terms of little niggles, there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was surprising. The heated pool was only heated to 18 degrees (apparently) so way too chilly for even myself or swimming-mad kids and showering after 8pm seemed to result in luke-warm water. Wifi access has to be paid for & is 20E for the week.

Overall I would stay here again, but would have reconsidered choosing this hotel in April, had I realised the heated pool is not-so-heated.

Room Tip: Block 55 overlooks the heated pool without the noise from the kitchen, but the balconies are much sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosatoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

In first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Club Cala Barca and for your friendly comment. We work hard with illusion and enthusiasms improving our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

Comments like yours help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards. Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words. We will certainly continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wereham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We travelled on 31/03/12-07/04/12 for a relaxing break to getaway from it all, travelling was myself, husband our two children of 5yrs and 22 months. I will structure my review in headings at random.
Journey from airport - less than stated in book was 50 mins very smooth, airport on arrival fine going through quite smooth.
Arrival at Hotel - this was the first day of the season, hotel looked impressive on arrival at the end of a track where it was only the hotel which is just what we were looking for.
Room - we had family suite probably the largest room we have stayed in experience, front door through to lounge with two sofas that were beds with actual matresses that looked very new and clean though we didn't need to sleep on them, flat screen tv with bbc news, bbc one and two and thankfully cbeebies that at times proved very useful, telephone, coffee table (as we were end of block bottom floor there was an additional side patio door and seating area), then through to bathroom which was very modern in appearance and spacious, shaving point, shower gel included. Opposite to the bathroom there was the walkway through to the bedroom, in that walkway there was a small fridge and microwave which were very clean and modern, sliding wardrobe which was very large a few hangers, through to bedroom another sliding wardrobe and few additional draws (safe inside was rentable quite expensive we felt we were organised enough to keep valuables with us as we needed a bag at all times for children). From the bedroom sliding doors to another patio area. Cot for my youngest very clean and she slept perfectly. Curtains also had black outs to slide if needed. Overall the room was extremely modern spacious and comfortable. Other rooms may have a slightly different layout but composing the same. As for room 5510 I think it is probably one of the best for location also right near facilities of hotel.
Swimming pools - some people were swimming, bit cold for me but ones in pool seemed to enjoy them selves. Plenty of sunlounges, a few trees quite a few shady places which this time of year you avoid but in the summer months would be gladly appreciated. Plenty of pool space.
Restaurants and bars - all the restaurants were very clean and lots of helpful and friendly staff around. We found it quite comfortable as the start of the week as only a few people there but as the week went on and numbers grew the main buffet restaurant was traffic hectic, the spanish which were mostly holidaying as you would expect do eat later 1.30 and 8.30 so we found better to eat earlier if not fussed. In saying that there was always plenty of food available, different choice each night, chefs cooking in front of you in an island area in the middle then mirrored buffett hot, cold/salad/fish/deserts either side. Juice, fizzy drinks, coffee (dowegberts), tea, water chilled, normal and sparkling self service in main buffett restaurant, in bar near pizzaria half and half bar service where you can also get cocktails, spirits and beer. I had rose wine and pina coladas, wine was very nice wine and husband had been which was a good tasting beer. Kids could also have slushees and milkshakes, as drinks were all inclusive invaluable as I am sure they spilt more drinks that drunk them that week so saved quite a few pennies. Couldn't fault the food just simply delicious no tummy upsets all week, could eat healthy or splurge. Kids loved the pasta and sauces and icecream and fruit.
Entertainment - the team was very good, club for about 5 yrs and separate teenage club where you can stay with children or sign them in for however long you wish and leave them. We prefer to stay with our children because that is what we do at home so wouldn't do on holiday. They sang songs, did colouring and making and played games, different theme each day, nice schedule not too full on. Evening show for children was 8-9pm each night and then family shows from 9 pm was singers, Mr Tromboli very talented and funny kids loved him, flamenco dancing, quiz, robbie williams tribute quite good. Football was shown indoors when games on of interest.
Beach - lovely little cala few steps from the pool, very clean and beautful kids loved it
Bike hire from hotel - this is not run by hotel but on the grounds, very good bikes, we had child seats and took a ride out to porto petro about 5 minutes on the bike very pretty and to Cala Mondrago beach which was very beautiful too. Bikes were 12 euros each for the whole day the man was very nice and helpful, said not to rush them back that evening as stayed light will late and we could bring back following morning if we wish.
Shops - there was a couple of shops stocking everthing you may need - pool equipment, swimming arm bands, blowup beds and boats for pools, baby food, wipes, nappies, food, drink, snacks, postcards, buckets and spades absoutely everying. There is a photography shop where photographers go around the hotel and snap photos of you and family, photos were excellent and we had to buy them such a different to the standard camera. There was a clothes shop with few trendy shoes, hats, clothes for both sexes and all ages quite good. Daily newspapers were on sale.
Towels - towels are 10 euros each deposit for week so recommend taking your own as you don't want to hold 40 euros up of your money when you get there as there was four of us.
Weather during our holiday - we couldn't find any reviews for this time of year, but definately warmer that at home, the day time temperature there is the night time temparature this time of year in the UK, couple of days got slightly burnt so sun cream is needed. Lovely and warm but not too hot that you have to overly worry about suncreaming your children once an hour. I think weather maybe better in south as at home family said that it was showing it as raining and 16 degrees which was not the case.
Cleaning of room - cleaners were excellent, replenishment of loo roll and towels each day, made the beds each day and swept the apartment through.
Milk for Children - my youngest still has a bottle to settle her to bed so each night the restaurant and bars were fab at filling a bottle straight up which I decanted some into a second one for if she awoke in the night storing in the fridge
Highchairs - plenty of highchairs around, chairs have arms if there was a shortage which there maybe in the summer months.
Internet is available at a charge but as we do like to get away from it all I kept my distance
Reception - this is the only thing that the hotel needs to consider improving on, I do think they should be pushing themselves on their customer service a bit more as not pushing the boundaries of excellence. One thing that would go a long way to improvement would be to separate the guests who are checking in from the guests staying who have quick queries, this creates a lot of people waiting with no real ordering and quite frusting for the guests enjoying their holiday that generally only have small queiries. The reception staff are nice enough but could do better, for instance when checking in it did take a while and all they really needed to do to ease the wait as we were all wondering left in the dark to why things were taking so long, was an acknowledgement but they buzzed around looking like they were not in control, such as 'sorry to keep you waiting I will be with you in a moment', or 'checking is taking a while we will be with you in the next 10 minutes' but there was nothing for about 30 minutes. All spoke good german and english.
Spa - no chance of us using this but its there and was well used by others.
Other - plenty of tennis courts that are in the hotel grounds but run separately. Got a taxi from outside front of hotel 11 euros one way to cala dor worth the trip nice shops average and upmarket mix and then.
Checking out - good, took towels back day before, we were early but if you were checking out in daytime don't leave until last minute in case reception busy. Restaurant for breakfast didn't offically open until 7.30 but we were being picked up at 7.50, the restaurant allowed us early leavers to eat in the restaurant from quite alot before opening time which was excellent especially when travelling with children, pastries, cereals (nothing cooked at that time) available, all drinks hot and cold.

Overall great value break away in a four star hotel that is worth the rating as modern clean and food is wonderful. Felt relaxed and children didn't want to leave.

Thank you Iberostar we shall consider using your hotel brand elsewhere.

Room Tip: ground floors a definate on block 55 that overlooks sports, play area and extra pool and close but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear guest,

The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

Iberostar Club Cala Barca crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Went All Inclusive 2 adults and 2 kids 8 and 5, and im glad we did as there is nothing around the hotel, nearest place is cala dor which is 11 euros taxi fare and I wasnt impressed when we went there one day. We only stayed 1 hour which shows how interesting the place was, one good thing they had was a beautiful beach. Stayed in a Family Room which had 2 double beds in the bedroom and sofa bed in lounge. Had a flat screen TV with a mixture of foreign channels, had bbc 1 and itv no sky news tho which was a surprise. Had a fridge and a microwave, bathroom had a bath and shower over bath which always had hot water, hairdryer and shower gel. Maids came everyday and cleaned the room well. Beach towels can be hired from reception at a cost of 10 euros per towel which you get back at the end of your stay. Wifi is only available in the lobby which was disappointing you get free half hour per day. As we stayed in April it wasnt that busy at the weekend alot of spanish came then they all vanished by monday. Loads of coffees to choose from cappacinos expresso lattes americanos etc the alcohol were there own makes they did have smirnoff vodka one day but then went back to their own, they tasted alright their baileys were very strong but nice. Cocktails were made from a machine i suppose for quickness. The food was very nice cant fault it really, loads of meat selection and fish everyday. Fresh bread and plenty of cheeses to choose from. Be prepared to wait if you want toast for breakfast its a joke it takes about 8 minutes to cook and there are only 2 toasters which will get about 6 slices on! Wines soft drinks and fizzy drinks all available in restaurants. There is a mini supermarket on site a games room which we didnt bother going in, tennis courts playground area. there is a kids club but we didnt use it. The pools were absolutely freezing they should be heated at this time of year. Not many sunbeds so in busy times you will have to get up early to put your towels on, also the sunbeds do not recline which is disappointing. Not impressed with the beach it was negletted which is a shame as it could be a really nice beach. The entertainment wasnt that good well i wasnt impressed. Overall the hotel is very clean and friendly staff but there is nothing to do around the hotel which is why i wouldnt go back as i like to go and shop a couple of days out of my holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Mondrago
20.8 km away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
3.4 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
50.9 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.5 km away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
53.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
48.6 km away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

Property: IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
Address: Sa Barca Trancada s/n, 07691 Cala Mondrago, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Mondrago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cala Mondrago
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,751 - ₹ 25,196
Hotel Class:4.5 star — IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca 4.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Congratulations, you have just found the Official Friendship Creator for your children: the hotel IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca Mallorca! They will play and make inseparable friends here during their stay at one of the best luxury hotels in Mallorca. And best of all? You will have a great time while they have amazing experiences, like playing in our water park. Discover more reasons to choose our family hotel, designed totally with children in mind. Fun for your children. Whatever their age, they will have a great time in the Miniclub, Maxiclub and Teenclub. Painting workshops, water games, handicrafts, minidisco, etc. They’re guaranteed to make friends! There are also dozens of shows for the whole family to enjoy, like musicals, magic shows and live music. The most comprehensive All Inclusive package. This family hotel is so big and has so many facilities and restaurants that you'll feel like you are in a small summer holiday village. Can you smell it? There is Mexican, Italian, Spanish and international cuisine. There are even food trucks and ice cream stands! And, of course, Mallorca’s most typical dishes. A thousand and one sports. At this All Inclusive hotel, you can take tennis and diving classes. You can also take part in dozens of other sporting activities such as hiking, Pilates, swimming, Zumba and archery. Holidays are the best time to do what you enjoy most! Ready, steady, dive in. We have 8 swimming pools for all ages and a water park in which youngsters can enjoy a world of adventures. They can invade the castle, hide in the tunnels, slide down the water chutes or drench themselves under the big waterfall. A break for you. Try a massage with aromatherapy oils containing natural plant extracts in the Sensations SPA or enjoy a dip in the whirlpool bath with your partner while your children enjoy their activities. Just what you need! Dream beaches. In Porto Petro, not only are you right next to the beach but you can also find other coves nearby in the Mondragó Natural Park. The green of the pine groves contrasting with the turquoise sea and the golden sands are sure to amaze you. Pure nature. There's no better place than the Mondragó Natural Park to pack your rucksack and go on an excursion with your children. The kids will have the time of their lives watching the birds or seeing the waves crash against the cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Club Cala Barca Hotel Cala Mondrago
Iberostar Cala Barca
Iberostar Cala Mondrago
Club Cala Barca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing