We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dunas

Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was perfect for what we wanted. Our group contained 4 adults & 2 children (15 & 16). The villa is very modern and clean. The owner Marta was extremely attentive, polite and helpful.

The villa is around 50 mins taxi transfer from Palma, we used Balearic Transfers. It’s is a quiet neighbourhood but only 10-15mins walk to the main area of Cala D’or. There are numerous small beaches in walking distance and the area itself is lovely just to wander around. It is a family friendly area and there are lots of restaurants to choose from. There is a large children’s play area 5 mins walk from the villa that has trampolines, motorised scooters, bouncy castle and a cafe/bar.

The supermarket is a few minutes walk around the corner. It’s plenty big enough to get all you need and has great fresh fruit and a meat counter.

The villa has all that you need. The air con in one room wasn’t working but this was sorted straight away and a whole new unit on the roof replaced. The pool is kept clean during your stay and Martha’s mum will come and clean and do the bed linen for you once in the week.

The villa is south east facing and the pool area gets the sun all day. There is some shade throughout the day under the umbrella.

I would suggest taking some midge spray with you as sitting outside in the evening a few of our party were bitten a few times. There appeared to be quite a lot around the trees at the side of the pool area. This of course is nothing to do with the villa by more of a tip for your travels to Cala D’or.

On the whole it really was great and I will hopefully come back to this villa again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
West Malling Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The villa was perfect for 4 adults and 2 children. The rooms were clean and well appointed - and as we were there at the height of the summer, the air conditioning was perfect. The outside space was really good and the pool was lovely. During the day there was always sun and shade to choose from - which was brilliant. The outside was secluded and the location of the villa was excellent. Only 5 mins to the nearest beach and a big supermarket only a few minutes walk away - which stocked excellent fresh meat for the BBQ.

My first time to Cala D'Or and I was not disappointed. Lovely bars and restaurants and the nearby marina is only a 20 mins walk away. The villa is perfectly located as you are not too near any noisy places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara T
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa and location”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned after 10 nights in this amazing villa. Very modern and tastefully furnished, there is everything you need in a villa. The pool and outside area is fabulous.

The villa is just 10 mins or so walk to the centre of cala d'or which has an abundance of lovely restaurants and bars.

The owner Marta is very welcoming with a nice bottle of wine and fruit on our arrival.

Can't fault it and would definitely like to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay. The owner Martha was very helpful and friendly.We stayed for three weeks and it flew by what with our Son arriving and then later our Daughter and her Partner and when they went home our friends came for a few days. Such a busy time but a Beautiful place to stay and Cala d Or is a very relaxed town in Mallorca. We drove across France and Spain to get there so having a lockable drive was good for us. The villa had every thing you could need and lots of personal touches ie flowers,wine and fruit on arrival. I cannot think of anything to be negative about this villa. IT WAS WONDERFUL. Thank You Marta x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was spotlessly clean and in a lovely relaxing location.The owner could not have been more helpful.During our stay my wife was taken ill the owner was only 2 doors away and her husband is a doctor he came to the villa straight away and as my wife was having some breathing difficulties this was very reassuring.
The pool and outside space is bigger than what it shows on pictures.In our 11 night stay bedding and towels were changed 3 times.
It was a nice 10 minute stroll into centre of Cala dor.
Would highly recommend this to anyone

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing