We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inturotel Esmeralda Park(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 377
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
US$ 168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Parque Mar(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 152
US$ 138
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
521
326
79
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
326
79
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssplash areaself cateringair conblock bbouncy castleplay parkgreat holidaygo kartsmin walkfamily holidayspanish nightbbq nightentertainment staffgood sizegreat familytop floor
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned after staying here for 1 week with my husband!
Lovely clean apartment with huge balcony!! Rooms cleaned every day and staff all really friendly!!
Breakfast was really good with huge selection and always plentiful, with staff constantly clearing and replenishing. The man who works there at breakfast really works hard and is so friendly, a credit to the hotel.
Only had few drinks at hotel which were a bit on expensive side but most hotels are for drinks.
The hotel is ideally located for beaches and walking into town we had a lovely time.
The hotel is certainly equipped for families with children but didn’t put us off just being a couple!
Cala d or is a fab place and wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel!!
Truly gutted to be home!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank pam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We have just returned from a brilliant week in Cala D'or and our stay at the Cala D'or Playa Apartments. Check in was friendly and easy and our room was immaculate and well laid out. The only slight problem was the toilet seat wasn't attached properly but once reception was notified this was remedied immediately. The public areas were also very clean. We were there on B&B basis and the breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. The pool area was well laid out with plenty of sunbeds (which were free) and a nice splash area for the kids as well as a playground. The location of these apartments is spot on sitting between the beaches of Cala Gran and Cala Esmerelda and the town centre not 10 mins walk away. We were in a side room on the 3rd floor which was very quiet at night. Perfect when you have young children. There is a nice walkway outside the back gate of the hotel which takes you through an olive grove and you access the road via this to a mini train stop . I would recommend buying a ticket for the mini train as it takes you around the resort of Cala D'or and may give you some good ideas on where to visit and places to eat etc. The staff at Cala D'or Playa are brilliant. Very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this accommodation very highly for young families.

Room Tip: Our higher room was very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceg270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The hotel had allocated us exactly the room we had asked for (223, block B, top floor, overlooking the pool and the garden). However when we arrived we realised that the balconies of the top floor rooms have solid walls rather than railings, which meant that our kids couldn't easily see the view. Despite the hotel being fully booked they were really helpful and managed to switch us with the room below (123) with only a very short wait, during which time the kids launched themselves into the pool!
We booked half board, so made little use of the kitchenette facilities but it was well equipped. The room was clean and comfortable but we didn't spend a lot of time in it other than for sleeping.
The food at breakfast and dinner was tasty, fresh and plentiful. Nothing especially 'spanish' on offer, the catering seemed geared to the mainly British and German clientele. Breakfast included freshly made omelettes, eggs, bacon, hash browns, beans, courgette fritters (ok, not so British!), mushrooms, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, cheeses, cold meats, toast etc. A machine made freshly squeezed orange juice and two coffee machines meant the queue never got too long. Dinner were similarly varied and included freshly cooked steak/chicken/lamb and fish each night, plus pasta dishes, rice dishes, a fresh and appetising salad bar, daintily presented starter 'nibbles', a wide range of cakes and fresh fruit and pots of desserts.
We were particularly impressed by the Animacion team, Rosie, Anna and the boys, who ran kids and adults activities during the day and put on very accomplished dance shows at night.
The location of the hotel is fantastic - two minutes walk to the beach (Cala Gran), and the centre of the resort with a variety of restaurants and touristy shops. A small market popped up on Sunday evening. We tried but got lost looking for Cala Esmeralda, though it's even closer. The water at Cala Gran was clean and gently shelved so great for kids to paddle/swim, beach well kept and clean, soft sand with rocky paths either side. We took our hire car to Cala Mondrago on one day which is a beautiful beach also.
The hotel pool is clean and pleasant, with a bubble pool, kids pool and mini water playground. Plenty of sunbeds available (though we weren't there in high season). Weather in mid-October was comfortably warm although the pool was a bit chilly to start with (but I'm a wuss!). The covered dining area adjacent to the pool offered shade and activities for children during the day. Sun started to set around 5.30, which gave time to get washed up and ready for dinner 7-9pm. Mini disco for the kids started at 8.30pm. There was also a bouncy castle alongside the stage during the evening to amuse the kids!

Room Tip: Upper floor balconies are solid-walled - more sunshine from above but less sideways view. Block B overlooks garden and/or pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Our 4-people were here for 1 week in the mid of Oct 2017 and we did enjoy our time very much. The apartment was always clean and peaceful. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very kid-friendly as our kids liked the swimming pool, kid-playing area. We also liked the buffet breakfast very much, especially the fresh orange juice, the best breakfast offered by a hotel I've ever tasted. The apartment location is good as well.It is just 300 m far from the 2 beaches. And it takes only 10 munites to walk shopping for food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hieu_LRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

So if you aren't then avoid. We didn't bother with the pool as it was mainly young families and also colder than the sea. Staff very pleasant and if you didn't want help or cleaning of the room etc then they kept in the background. All rooms with veranda, spacious and clean. Well equipped, two coffee makers!!! Quiet over night. Near the small beaches. Supermarket up the road and walking distance to centre of town and nightlife.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelofthesarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews