We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned after staying here for 1 week with my husband!
Lovely clean apartment with huge balcony!! Rooms cleaned every day and staff all really friendly!!
Breakfast was really good with huge selection and always plentiful, with staff constantly clearing and replenishing. The man who works there at breakfast really works hard and is so friendly, a credit to the hotel.
Only had few drinks at hotel which were a bit on expensive side but most hotels are for drinks.
The hotel is ideally located for beaches and walking into town we had a lovely time.
The hotel is certainly equipped for families with children but didn’t put us off just being a couple!
Cala d or is a fab place and wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel!!
Truly gutted to be home!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We have just returned from a brilliant week in Cala D'or and our stay at the Cala D'or Playa Apartments. Check in was friendly and easy and our room was immaculate and well laid out. The only slight problem was the toilet seat wasn't attached properly but once reception was notified this was remedied immediately. The public areas were also very clean. We were there on B&B basis and the breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. The pool area was well laid out with plenty of sunbeds (which were free) and a nice splash area for the kids as well as a playground. The location of these apartments is spot on sitting between the beaches of Cala Gran and Cala Esmerelda and the town centre not 10 mins walk away. We were in a side room on the 3rd floor which was very quiet at night. Perfect when you have young children. There is a nice walkway outside the back gate of the hotel which takes you through an olive grove and you access the road via this to a mini train stop . I would recommend buying a ticket for the mini train as it takes you around the resort of Cala D'or and may give you some good ideas on where to visit and places to eat etc. The staff at Cala D'or Playa are brilliant. Very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this accommodation very highly for young families.

Room Tip: Our higher room was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruceg270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The hotel had allocated us exactly the room we had asked for (223, block B, top floor, overlooking the pool and the garden). However when we arrived we realised that the balconies of the top floor rooms have solid walls rather than railings, which meant that our kids couldn't easily see the view. Despite the hotel being fully booked they were really helpful and managed to switch us with the room below (123) with only a very short wait, during which time the kids launched themselves into the pool!
We booked half board, so made little use of the kitchenette facilities but it was well equipped. The room was clean and comfortable but we didn't spend a lot of time in it other than for sleeping.
The food at breakfast and dinner was tasty, fresh and plentiful. Nothing especially 'spanish' on offer, the catering seemed geared to the mainly British and German clientele. Breakfast included freshly made omelettes, eggs, bacon, hash browns, beans, courgette fritters (ok, not so British!), mushrooms, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, cheeses, cold meats, toast etc. A machine made freshly squeezed orange juice and two coffee machines meant the queue never got too long. Dinner were similarly varied and included freshly cooked steak/chicken/lamb and fish each night, plus pasta dishes, rice dishes, a fresh and appetising salad bar, daintily presented starter 'nibbles', a wide range of cakes and fresh fruit and pots of desserts.
We were particularly impressed by the Animacion team, Rosie, Anna and the boys, who ran kids and adults activities during the day and put on very accomplished dance shows at night.
The location of the hotel is fantastic - two minutes walk to the beach (Cala Gran), and the centre of the resort with a variety of restaurants and touristy shops. A small market popped up on Sunday evening. We tried but got lost looking for Cala Esmeralda, though it's even closer. The water at Cala Gran was clean and gently shelved so great for kids to paddle/swim, beach well kept and clean, soft sand with rocky paths either side. We took our hire car to Cala Mondrago on one day which is a beautiful beach also.
The hotel pool is clean and pleasant, with a bubble pool, kids pool and mini water playground. Plenty of sunbeds available (though we weren't there in high season). Weather in mid-October was comfortably warm although the pool was a bit chilly to start with (but I'm a wuss!). The covered dining area adjacent to the pool offered shade and activities for children during the day. Sun started to set around 5.30, which gave time to get washed up and ready for dinner 7-9pm. Mini disco for the kids started at 8.30pm. There was also a bouncy castle alongside the stage during the evening to amuse the kids!

Room Tip: Upper floor balconies are solid-walled - more sunshine from above but less sideways view. Block B ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Our 4-people were here for 1 week in the mid of Oct 2017 and we did enjoy our time very much. The apartment was always clean and peaceful. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very kid-friendly as our kids liked the swimming pool, kid-playing area. We also liked the buffet breakfast very much, especially the fresh orange juice, the best breakfast offered by a hotel I've ever tasted. The apartment location is good as well.It is just 300 m far from the 2 beaches. And it takes only 10 munites to walk shopping for food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hieu_LRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

So if you aren't then avoid. We didn't bother with the pool as it was mainly young families and also colder than the sea. Staff very pleasant and if you didn't want help or cleaning of the room etc then they kept in the background. All rooms with veranda, spacious and clean. Well equipped, two coffee makers!!! Quiet over night. Near the small beaches. Supermarket up the road and walking distance to centre of town and nightlife.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelofthesarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 km away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.4 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
0.4 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,065 reviews
0.1 km away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa

Address: Avenida Punta Grossa 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: ₹ 3,415 - ₹ 15,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala d'Or Playa Aparthotel is in a quiet residential area in Cala d'Or. It is located between Cala Gran beach and Cala Esmeralda beach (both are around 350 metres from the Aparthotel), and is only a few minutes' walk to the central shopping area.Ideal for families with children, it has areas specially designed for kids, as well as entertainment for children and special events.The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. You will be able to relax on your terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or the gardens, making your holiday unforgettable.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, 32 of which have been totally renewed in 2013. It has 2 blocks, with 4 and 3 floors respectively; both buildings have lifts. Surrounded by gardens, it has a large swimming-pool with a playground for children, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a water SPLASH PARK.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, all of them are spacious, comfortable and the decoration is of Mediterranean style. All the apartments are 35 m2 with a terrace or balcony (15 m2). They are for a maximum of four people, and there is enough space to put a cot in the bedroom. Unfortunately, we do not have apartments with two bedrooms. We have 3 types of apartments, depending on the location in the complex and the booked facilities. - STANDARD APARTMENTS: One double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a bathtub, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, two electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Clear views. - PLUS APARTMENTS: High-Standard. Totally renewed at the beginning of 2013. They have one double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a shower, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, 2 electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. 32" Led-Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Open views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cala d`Or Playa Hotel Cala d`Or
Playa Apartments Cala d Or
Playa Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Cala D'Or Playa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing