We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Apartment for family relax in Cala d'Or, Majorca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Our 4-people were here for 1 week in the mid of Oct 2017 and we did enjoy our time very much. The apartment was always clean and peaceful. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very kid-friendly as our kids liked the swimming pool, kid-playing area. We also liked the buffet breakfast very much, especially the fresh orange juice, the best breakfast offered by a hotel I've ever tasted. The apartment location is good as well.It is just 300 m far from the 2 beaches. And it takes only 10 munites to walk shopping for food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hieu_LRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

So if you aren't then avoid. We didn't bother with the pool as it was mainly young families and also colder than the sea. Staff very pleasant and if you didn't want help or cleaning of the room etc then they kept in the background. All rooms with veranda, spacious and clean. Well equipped, two coffee makers!!! Quiet over night. Near the small beaches. Supermarket up the road and walking distance to centre of town and nightlife.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelofthesarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We spent a week in Cala d'or during October and the holiday exceeded expectations. The weather was perfect (24-25c) and the resort was beautiful. We booked the holiday with friends and were looking for a chilled relaxing holiday which is exactly what we got. Its not quite authentic Spain as the resort attracts Brits and Europeans so it is a little touristy.

We arranged transportation via the hotel which was really good. On arrival, the check in was straight forward and the receptionist very friendly. Our apartment was on the 3rd floor and was clean, modern and fresh. The apartment was cleaned daily. The bathroom in particular was very nice but the temperature on the shower a little temperamental. The apartment had a large balcony overlooking the residential area, pool and sea. There were twin beds and two sofa beds. The sofa beds really let this place down as they were really uncomfortable (to sit and sleep on). The kitchen facilities were also on the basic side- the hob was far too small for the pans which were provided. Trying to cook 2 pans was really difficult. On a plus there was a TV with British channels. My boyfriend (an avid coffee lover) enjoyed the use of the nespresso machine. Coffee pods were available for purchase at reception. The pool facilities were good (jacuzzi, pool, kids pool & splash park) and we spent a lot of time by the pool and always managed to get a sun-bed.The pool bar was also good and reasonably priced. The hotel is probably best suited for families as there was a busy entertainment schedule for all the kids (including a giant inflatable croc in the pool).

Most shops, restaurants and bars were within a 5/10 min walk and we used a local supermarket at the end of the road - a tad expensive but met our needs. There was an assortment of restaurants and bars (Indian, Chinese, Italian, English, Spanish)- and we dined out most nights. As the resort was starting to quiet down we found restaurants weren't very busy. There was a really good ice cream bar (Cala d'ice). And of course two beaches 5-10min walk away - Cala Gran & Cala Esmerelda. These were the real honey pot of the resort and usually busy as they are small cove like beaches. The sea is so clear that when you are swimming you can see the fish. We also went on a Starfish boat trip to porto colom and we got to see more of the local area.

Overall, we had a great holiday. If you are looking for a cheap relaxing holiday out of peak season - then October is a great time to go. We couldn't have asked for better weather! The apartment/hotel is well suited for families, but catered well to our needs. Value for money but improvement needed - but then for 3* it is pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Room Tip: plenty of room for how long you actually stay in there. good facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank lesleyr436
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank N4396XEkates
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 km away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.3 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,247 reviews
0.7 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,069 reviews
0.1 km away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
0.6 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa

Address: Avenida Punta Grossa 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 19,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala d'Or Playa Aparthotel is in a quiet residential area in Cala d'Or. It is located between Cala Gran beach and Cala Esmeralda beach (both are around 350 metres from the Aparthotel), and is only a few minutes' walk to the central shopping area.Ideal for families with children, it has areas specially designed for kids, as well as entertainment for children and special events.The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. You will be able to relax on your terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or the gardens, making your holiday unforgettable.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, 32 of which have been totally renewed in 2013. It has 2 blocks, with 4 and 3 floors respectively; both buildings have lifts. Surrounded by gardens, it has a large swimming-pool with a playground for children, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a water SPLASH PARK.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, all of them are spacious, comfortable and the decoration is of Mediterranean style. All the apartments are 35 m2 with a terrace or balcony (15 m2). They are for a maximum of four people, and there is enough space to put a cot in the bedroom. Unfortunately, we do not have apartments with two bedrooms. We have 3 types of apartments, depending on the location in the complex and the booked facilities. - STANDARD APARTMENTS: One double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a bathtub, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, two electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Clear views. - PLUS APARTMENTS: High-Standard. Totally renewed at the beginning of 2013. They have one double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a shower, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, 2 electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. 32" Led-Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Open views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cala d`Or Playa Hotel Cala d`Or
Playa Apartments Cala d Or
Playa Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Cala D'Or Playa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing