We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
539
331
80
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
331
80
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments splash area air con self catering block b bouncy castle play park great holiday go karts family holiday min walk spanish night bbq night entertainment staff top floor great family young children
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

So if you aren't then avoid. We didn't bother with the pool as it was mainly young families and also colder than the sea. Staff very pleasant and if you didn't want help or cleaning of the room etc then they kept in the background. All rooms with veranda, spacious and clean. Well equipped, two coffee makers!!! Quiet over night. Near the small beaches. Supermarket up the road and walking distance to centre of town and nightlife.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelofthesarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We spent a week in Cala d'or during October and the holiday exceeded expectations. The weather was perfect (24-25c) and the resort was beautiful. We booked the holiday with friends and were looking for a chilled relaxing holiday which is exactly what we got. Its not quite authentic Spain as the resort attracts Brits and Europeans so it is a little touristy.

We arranged transportation via the hotel which was really good. On arrival, the check in was straight forward and the receptionist very friendly. Our apartment was on the 3rd floor and was clean, modern and fresh. The apartment was cleaned daily. The bathroom in particular was very nice but the temperature on the shower a little temperamental. The apartment had a large balcony overlooking the residential area, pool and sea. There were twin beds and two sofa beds. The sofa beds really let this place down as they were really uncomfortable (to sit and sleep on). The kitchen facilities were also on the basic side- the hob was far too small for the pans which were provided. Trying to cook 2 pans was really difficult. On a plus there was a TV with British channels. My boyfriend (an avid coffee lover) enjoyed the use of the nespresso machine. Coffee pods were available for purchase at reception. The pool facilities were good (jacuzzi, pool, kids pool & splash park) and we spent a lot of time by the pool and always managed to get a sun-bed.The pool bar was also good and reasonably priced. The hotel is probably best suited for families as there was a busy entertainment schedule for all the kids (including a giant inflatable croc in the pool).

Most shops, restaurants and bars were within a 5/10 min walk and we used a local supermarket at the end of the road - a tad expensive but met our needs. There was an assortment of restaurants and bars (Indian, Chinese, Italian, English, Spanish)- and we dined out most nights. As the resort was starting to quiet down we found restaurants weren't very busy. There was a really good ice cream bar (Cala d'ice). And of course two beaches 5-10min walk away - Cala Gran & Cala Esmerelda. These were the real honey pot of the resort and usually busy as they are small cove like beaches. The sea is so clear that when you are swimming you can see the fish. We also went on a Starfish boat trip to porto colom and we got to see more of the local area.

Overall, we had a great holiday. If you are looking for a cheap relaxing holiday out of peak season - then October is a great time to go. We couldn't have asked for better weather! The apartment/hotel is well suited for families, but catered well to our needs. Value for money but improvement needed - but then for 3* it is pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Room Tip: plenty of room for how long you actually stay in there. good facilities.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay in this resort. The kids had a great time in the pool and it was very relaxing.
The only thing I did not like was the evening buffet. We went half board but I would not do that again. There are lovely places to eat out in the centre of the town.
Rudi was very good in the resturant and was always trying to make sure everyone was looked after.
The evenongentertainment was fine and the kids really liked it. They did not use the kids club as they were a bit young for it!!
All in all the rooms were clean and comfortable and it is a 5/10 min walk to the town and probably a 15 min walk to the beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews