We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy in the Evenings”
Review of Sentido Tucan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sentido Tucan
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Unfortunately we did not realise that the Hotels evening entertainment is set on an outdoor stage and can go on until midnight (however it was usually until about 11-11.30pm every night) and we are not night owls!! We moved from a sea view room (but they're really side sea view rooms) to a pool view room (which has the sun all afternoon & into the evening) as the noise from the next door Hotel was horrendous only to find that it was noisy on poolside as well (but not quite so bad). The ill fitting single glazed balcony doors do not help muffle the noise at all & it's a shame they weren't attended to when the refurb took place!
We thought that charging to reserve sunbeds for your stay was a bit much!! Beach towels were provided but you are charged 2 euros if you want to change them for fresh ones.
On the positive side the Hotel is in a super position, close to everything in the town & the beach. The staff are lovely, friendly & helpful. We stayed half board & at both breakfast & evening meals there was plenty of choice & food was at a good temperature. The room was pretty average & not really 4* standard as we felt the refurb was done cheaply (only one sliding door on the wardrobe!) However, there was tea/coffee making facilities which were refreshed daily & everywhere was spotlessly clean.
We wouldn't go back to this Hotel but we believe that many do, so we think we were probably expecting too much from a Thomas Cook 4* rating as this is the first time we've holidayed with them.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms for afternoon/evening sun, Majority of sea view rooms are only side sea view & ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13BJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Director General at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and our food and staff and we are even more gratefutl for you feedback on the standard, sunbeds and the noise as that is helping us to improve day by day. Thank yo again for your time and we do hope you will come and visit us again in the future

Best regards
Team Sentido Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Sentido Tucan for 4 nights just a short break. Lovely hotel for the money. Great comfortable rooms with nice size balcony overlooking the pool. We went all inclusive, because prices very reasonable with Thomas Cook, plus it’s right in centre of Cala D’Or so thought if food not so great could eat out, but the food was fine. Lots of choice each day from the buffet. Even choice of fresh hot cooked meat, fish dishes. Lovely deserts. Drinks, you helped yourself to wine, either red, white & rose, plus beer & soft drinks. We enjoyed the red & the rose & prosecco was very nice. La Tasca was the al la carte a tapas restaurant very good food but room very hot no air conditioning From the bar they had a selection plus cocktails to choose from. The beer San Miguel was fine. Lovely pool, plenty sun beds, always got some, not sure if because time of year. They do plenty activities around the pool. Including aqua aerobics, yoga, darts, table tennis etc Pool bar snacks pizza, burglars, salads, toasties
Evening entertainment ok, but we are not into this type of thing. We just enjoyed our evening meal & enjoyed our drinks by the pool area. Hotel has a lovely sun balcony area with comfortable seating. Hotel also in walking distance of the Cala Gran beach, very pretty, plus you can walk to other close beaches which are very picturesque. There is also a shuttle that stops at all the little beaches if you prefer not to walk. I would imagine they get very busy at peak times as they are not huge areas but worth going to see.
We had a lovely time at Tucan and the staff work long hours and are very friendly and do anything for you. Thank you for making our stay comfortable & enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsDigibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Director General at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Digibit
Thank you for letting us know how we did and that you had an enjoyable stay and liked the location. There is a bit of everything in Cala Dor.
We do hope you will consider us again when thinking of your next holiday to Mallorca.
Best regards
SENTIDO Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Just got back , hotel clean and friendly .
Food amazing
Rooms ok
Bed had hard springs which I could feel digging in me ,
The major moan is about the noise , very busy roads right round the hotel , and the entertainment ended at 11.30 pm every night , the entertainment staff dragged music around with them for each activity , being adult only , many OAPs we don't really need this . The patio doors to the balcony were old and didn't stop the noise at all . Some people liked to drink after midnight and you can hear every conversation from the room .
The sun shone , the pool was cold but clean , the staff friendly and the food was really good .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dnnmanser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Director General at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and our food and staff and we are even more gratefutl for you feedback on the beds and noise as that is helping us to imrove day by day. Thank yo again for your time and we do hope you will come and visit us again in the future.

Best regads
Team Sentido Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel was lovely, staff were courteous, room was clean, beautiful view across to the beach, pool area was great and quiet, we had a DBB package and the food was actually pretty good, all in all a very comfortable and well priced hotel in a very good central location to Cala D'or

Room Tip: get a beach view, sun in the morning, cooler in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Richard
Thank you for letting us know how we did and that you had an enjoyable stay and liked the location. There is a bit of everything in Cala Dor.
We do hope you will consider us again when thinking of your next sojourn to Mallorca.
Best regards
SENTIDO Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have just returned from a weeks holiday and both had a lovely relaxing break.
We were impressed with everything at the hotel as were all the other guests we spoke to. The location was ideal ,close to shops ,bars and restaurants and beach and a short walk from the marina .Our room was at the back and was spotlessly clean and very quiet .All hotel areas were well maintained and very clean ,the swimming pool was lovely .There were plenty of sunbeds for all and sunbeds and umbrellas were of a good standard. .
All the staff at the hotel from the reception ,to waiters bar staff ,chefs and cleaners were amazing and work really hard .The entertainment was good as were Lauren and Krassi the Thomas Cook reps Lauren was fabulous and is the best rep we have encountered she really give it her all .Overall we had a lovely holiday and will definitely return and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the hotel and was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janicehorsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Janice
Thank you for your great review of our hotel and surrounding areas. We are so happy with your kind words especially about our staff. We also are really pleased that you will come back and visit us and also recommend us to your friends.
We do hope to welcome you both back very soon.
Best regards
SENTIDO Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,265 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 46 in Cala d'Or
412 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.3 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Tucan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Tucan

Address: Carrer Boulevard 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: ₹ 6,587 - ₹ 14,936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sentido Tucan 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Tucan is situated in Cala D'or, in a beautiful and pintoresque Ibiza stile village, with all its white houses in the South of Mallorca and 60 km away from the airport. Ideal to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, the sun as much as possible or delightful walks. "Adults Only" Hotel. No reservations accepted for clients under 16 years old. Situated by Cala Gran beach with its crystal blue waters, this homely hotel offers the clients an ideal place to relax and enjoy unforgettable holidays. Enjoy a relaxing day in our Spa with jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. SENTIDO Tucan has been refurbished during winter 2014/15. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Sentido Tucan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Cala d Or
Gran Hotel d Or Tucan
Sentido Tucan Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing