We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing getaway”
Review of Sentido Tucan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sentido Tucan
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Like a majority of the other people who stayed at the Sentido Tucan we can only say positive things about the place. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was as good as any buffets that we've had before and the place was kept meticulously clean at all times. Although we were never in the hotel for the entertainment there seemed to be something happening most evenings. The surrounding town and marina was lovely, with some superb restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel. The hotel is unfortunately in close proximity to another, noisier hotel but it's not something the Tucan can help. The nearby cove is definitely worth a visit even if you aren't a beach person - it's clean, not overcrowded even on hot days and the water is warm and clear. The only real complaint we had were the beds were stiff and uncomfortable but that may be a matter of taste.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

This hotel is brand d as a Sentido. We had the worst holiday ever. The hotel is a disgrace. If you want a quiet holiday this is not the place to go. If you have a room to the back all you hear at night is the noise of dishes etc from the kitchen, late night karaoke across the road all through single glazed wooden patio doors. The place was dirty, the morning we left there was dirty dinner dishes lying from the night before.
The two lifts are from the dark ages, they're like walking into a cupboard once you PULL open the heavy metal door. The decor in the uostairs landing was old wooden doors with a very bad paint job stuck to the walls. The spa bed beside the pool to advertise the spa had a filthy white sheet over it with a grubby mosquito net, it never changed all week. We complained to Thomas cook in the first day and asked to get moved but they weren't interested. English tv advertised in the hotel folder in the room. If you want to watch the news 24/7 you'll be ok. Reception not interested. We weren't the only ones to complain. Quite a few unhappy guests.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear rp.
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday last year and that you did not like any of our services and facilites.
As you can see from other reviews we have worked hard to improve and have added extra touches, like the reserving of the sunbeds and the Food Truck at the pool side among other things.
We hope you might consider coming back to visit so that we can show you the holiday that so many of our guests are posting about.
Kind regards
SENTIDO Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the Toucan Hotel all inclusive for 1 week we had a lovely relaxing holiday. The hotel is kept very clean the room we were in was fine for our needs and was cleaned every day. The food in the restutant was OK but not has good as other all inclusive hotels we have stayed in and if you are leaving early morning before the breakfast restaurant is open I would not bother pre ordering unless you only want cereal. The hotel is great for being right next to the town centre and not to far from the marina and also the main beach. We spent most of our time by the hotel pool which has a bar and snack bar (the burgers were top notch) and all the food is cooked fresh. This is an adult only hotel and they are very strict on this has a lady with 2 young children came on to the hotel grounds off the street to use the pool and was quickly turned away by the bar manager. The entertainment on the night was better than the other all inclusive holidays I have been on so all in all was a nice relaxing break.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank baggiemick1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your great review of our hotel, and that you had that nice relaxing break. We want to make sure all our guests go home with great memories and that you found the location to your liking.
We do hope you will think of us on your next visit to Mallorca
Best regards
SENTIDO Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had looked forward to this holiday for some time after a difficult 3 years and boy we were not disappointed! Everything was just as we were sold.
The food (all inclusive) was fantastic as was the staff - from the moment we walked in the reception area we were made to feel sooooooo welcome.
Pool area was great and always beds to choose. No rushing down early to 'towel' your bed choice and you could pre-book for €50 per week if you wished to but we found we didn't need too - may be different when busy peek season.
This was one of best holidays ever and we are sure the hotel made it that way for us.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank briantcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Brian
What can we say but another BIG Thank you! We are so pleased that you had a great holiday from start to finish and that you enjoyed all the services and facilites. Most of all that you have said one of the best holidays ever, and of course your recommendation.
Once again thank you and we hope to see you soon
Best regards
SENTIDO Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Staying here for a week on holiday. Friendly people in the reception made a quick and efficient check-in. As I'm travelling "solo" I anticipated a tiny and boring room, as one might get at other hotels. However, the room was great, very clean and had a nice park view. The design of the balconies provides privacy, but remains the view.
The breakfast buffet is VERY good! A great selection of hot and cold foods, in-room chef cooking eggs etc, a very good selection with many sweet bake goods and fruits - Without a doubt, the absolute best breakfast buffet I have experienced on "Sunny Destination Holidays".
Very comfortable pool area with food truck and bar.
I also have to give my praise to the hardworking staff - in all departments, they are very friendly, effecient and seems to really enjoy their jobs. A wonderful hotel from top to bottom!
(PS - the only thing to put a finger on is the shower curtain in the room. It seems to have done it's time and is quite ready to be replaced)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Kim
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and it is nice to know that even solo travelers have a good time with us at the SENTIDO Tucan.
We have noted your comment about the shower curtain and would like to thank you for your kind words about all our staff and especially our Breakfast Buffet.
We do hope you will come back and visit.
Best regards
SENTIDO Tucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,265 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 46 in Cala d'Or
412 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.3 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Tucan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Tucan

Address: Carrer Boulevard 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: ₹ 6,506 - ₹ 14,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sentido Tucan 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Tucan is situated in Cala D'or, in a beautiful and pintoresque Ibiza stile village, with all its white houses in the South of Mallorca and 60 km away from the airport. Ideal to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, the sun as much as possible or delightful walks. "Adults Only" Hotel. No reservations accepted for clients under 16 years old. Situated by Cala Gran beach with its crystal blue waters, this homely hotel offers the clients an ideal place to relax and enjoy unforgettable holidays. Enjoy a relaxing day in our Spa with jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. SENTIDO Tucan has been refurbished during winter 2014/15. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sentido Tucan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Cala d Or
Gran Hotel d Or Tucan
Sentido Tucan Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing