We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best base in the whole of Cala d'Or”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best base in the whole of Cala d'Or”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

Apart from not being directly at the sea or one of the beaches, this is the best choice in cala d'or. The hotel is situated right at the edge of the bristling main center, with al it's restaurants and not more than a 10 minute walk from cala gran and cala d'or. The marina is also a 10 min walk away, allthough the route leading to it isn't very scenic. We used sa marina as a base for a walks to cala egos/des pou or cala ferrara, serena and esmeralda.

Hotel is very well maintained. we stayed in the main building (1) and had poolview. The other side of the building had a view of a parkinglot or a busy street. Same goes for complex 3: poolview or busy road. Best bet is try and stay in complex 2, where both sides have poolview. We'd send an email beforehand about our preferences and got what we asked for.
The 2-room accomodation is well stocked for an aparthotel. Airco, TV (bbc and sky among others) hairdryer and watercooker are standard, safe cost 20+ euro's a week (which I always consider a ripoff, this should be for free!). Mind yoy internet is free, but in the room it's only cabled internet (in and around the lobby there's wifi, password at the desk),
The kitchen is well stocked, the only thing missing is a microwave. Main concern for me where the hard, rather worn out beds. Linnenservice was excellent, everyday cleaning apart from saturday.
The complex, which is divided by a public walkway, consists of three buildings and has two giant outside pools (don't believe Google Maps, it's rather outdated) with what seems to me ample supply of sunbeds and parasols. At pool #2 there's a spacious bar where lunch is served and the main stage.
There is not much entertainment in the pool though, the fountains are offlimits. Water was chilly, but hey, it was may. Real gem is the heated indoorpool in building #1 with powerjets to train swimming, jacuzzi, spa and gym. Pity it closes down in may.
We didn't eat at the hotel, because all cala d'ors restaurants and supermarkets are just around the corner. We had some entertainment, but it was to cheasy for my taste. Kidsclub is 12- (but we were there out of season), and allthough the Dutch team (who know their languages very well) was enthousisatic, the club itself was unatractive, based in a cellar. There could be more playtoys for young kids, the one outside is not enough allthough there is a public playground right behind pool #2.
All in all we enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yourimika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    298
    64
    17
    2
See reviews for
861
344
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

Just got back from the Sa Marina, having been to cala dor a few times now we tried a different part of the town and chose the current number one with trip advisor.I will try to give you an honest option of my thoughts and perhaps some pointers should you decide to go.
Transfer time from airport is around 40 mins to and hour depending on drops offs and time of arrival. The hotel is divided up in to 3 blocks from what i saw, rooms 1000 are the main part of the hotel 2000 are across a small walkway from that and then rooms 3000 are beyond that quite a distance from the main hotel itself.I would say at this point if you dont get a pool view from either block what you will be looking at will either be the road running at the back of the hotel or the shops/streets around it.Some of the pictures people have posted will show this.The hotel in my opinion could do with an outside lick of paint as it is showing signs of needing doing. Inside the hotel is very modern and very well kept the reception is modern and bright and the staff helpful.We chose the half board option and found the food was fine and you would find something every night to eat however certain things did turn up in different formats throughout the week.The room was a one bedroom apartment and again this was clean and tidy and spacious however in the week we were there we only got the room cleaned 5 times so dont know what happened the other 2 days.The resort is currently dead as it is out of season however towards us coming home a lot of people had started to arrive, And if you going in the next week or so a jacket or something for the evening is advisable.Just one note gents its long trousers for evening meal a pet hate of mine and especially if its in the height of summer.Finally one word about the entertainment at the sa marina if it envolves the hotel staff perhaps give it the night off this might have been start of the season or they havent had long to practice things but it wasnt the best.Finally for those of you who have been to cala dor before the hotel is at the far end of one of main streets and is 2 mins away from the shops and about 10 - 15 mins depending on walking speed from the marina.I hope you find that helpful and i would return to the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayTeamYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

Absolutely perfect hotel with children. Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, swimming-pool areas very nice.

We are breakfast and dinner at the hotel, it was really worth it. I have never seen such a perfect deserts.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

Lovely hotel, the room and the grounds etc were spotless. Really good size of room and balcony. Choice of food for half board was very good and there was a seperate section for the children to choose from. The kids (age 6 & 3 yrs) loved the mini disco which was on each evening and the entertainment staff worked really hard with pool volleyball etc during the day and a show of some sort on each night. I would recomend this hotel to anyone with young children as the kids loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

We stayed at the Sa Marina for our friends wedding in September. Its the perfect base in Cala d'or. There are 2 pools to choose from which are both a good size and that lovely blue colour, palm trees and lots of sunbeds (very important). The rooms are really spacious and the bathrooms are very modern and so clean (another very important point!). We had breakfast in the restaurant on several occasions and it was delicious, lots to choose from, buffet style so you could eat as much as you liked. We also ate at the cafe round the pool which does the usual burgers, sandwiches and salads. All very tasty. We didn't tend to eat there in the evening as there are so many other places in Cala d'or.

As we were part of a wedding party we ate out alot, there are alot of touristy restaurants in the town which are all nice and serve a good meal but we went down to the marina on our second evening to the Yacht Club Cala d'Or, which is where our friends were getting married, and ate in there. The food was much tastier than anywhere else we ate for the same price and we did feel special there. I think they have quite a few events in the summer, we just missed their end of season party but heard about it from someone round the pool.

Anyway, stay at the Sa Marina, its great and eat at the Yacht Club - superb! The rest of Mallorca is pretty special too....

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexiruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.9 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.4 km away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#20 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,492 - ₹ 20,493
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing