We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant - again!”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We have just returned from a week at the hotel - the 2nd time we have been. We never go to the same place twice but when looking for a suitable place to go with our nearly 2 year old didn't need to think twice. The location is excellent, close to the main restaurant area and marina but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing and the beaches are great. The hotel itself was ideal for us. We were self catering but did dine in twice and was pleased with the quality of the meals especially on gala night. The rooms are well equipped for self catering and very clean and comfortable. I am sure we will be going again.....

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for a room in the same block as reception. There are 2 blocks of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    303
    65
    18
    2
See reviews for
878
361
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Been here the last 7 or 8 years probably, everybody who goes there seems to go back! The staff are brilliant and friendly and the food on half board is great! There's so much choice! The daytime entertainment by the 2nd (newest) pool is great for all, but at the same time the entertainers know how not to be too pushy but try to get as many people involved as possible. The rooms and the whole hotel is always so clean and the people who visit are always very friendly! Location is also very good close to the harbour which is good of a night or close to several beaches! Not that any of this mattered for my family who love the hotel so much we never seem to leave it except for the occasional night time walk! I would reccomend this to anyone!

Room Tip: All are very good but if you fancy a quieter night but still want to watch the entertainment then bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel is fantastic! The location is excellent, the staff are very friendly and it's spotless. We have stayed here twice before and are returning again this summer (can't wait!). We have stayed both self catering and half board, personally we prefer half board, the food is fantastic - lots of choice and always fresh. Think you'd struggle to beat it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank doodlebug126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Loved this hotel, cleanest ever. There is always someone cleaning somewhere. we stayed self catering and did plan to eat in hotel but as there so many restaurants in the town we didn't have time as we were there for a 4 night short break. we were there in mid october so it was quite quiet.
There are 2 excellent pool areas, our balcony overlooked the pool at sa marina and was very relaxing to sit at night with a glass of wine. Would stay here again it deserves its 4 star rating, very nice.
it was my birthday when we were there and the manager had arranged for a bottle of wine to be delivered to our room, lovely gesture.
The weather was very sunny with temps in high 20's every day. The beaches in Cala D'or are wonderful and excellent for swimming.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Milly520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was one of the best holidays we have ever been on I went with my two kids and my husband.We went in late June with hot temparature reaching around 30 degrees.

FOOD:The food was lovely every night you had something to chose from and plenty for the kids. We was half board and it was perfect so we had dinner and breakfast at the restaurunt and lunch up on our balcony as the kitchenete was very helpful for making toasted sandwiches.

ROOMS:We had also gone with my mum and dad and that was lovely,so we had two rooms next to eachother with a lovely pool view we wasnt in the apartments that much but found that they was spotless.Sleeping time was fine and quiet as shows would finish around half ten.

KIDS:My kids didnt come to go to the kids club as we had lots of other fun things to do but the mini disco was very good my daughter 9 and sun 6 had made friends so even better!

MARINA:Some people thought the marina was a big let down but from my prespective it was lovely went out for a drink a couple of times admired the beautiful boats and just had a normal stroll.

OVERALL:Overall one of the best definately pick this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view at tranel agence!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank 196boosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.9 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#4 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.4 km away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#18 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,134 - ₹ 22,633
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing