We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel is fantastic! The location is excellent, the staff are very friendly and it's spotless. We have stayed here twice before and are returning again this summer (can't wait!). We have stayed both self catering and half board, personally we prefer half board, the food is fantastic - lots of choice and always fresh. Think you'd struggle to beat it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank doodlebug126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    306
    66
    18
    2
See reviews for
900
371
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Loved this hotel, cleanest ever. There is always someone cleaning somewhere. we stayed self catering and did plan to eat in hotel but as there so many restaurants in the town we didn't have time as we were there for a 4 night short break. we were there in mid october so it was quite quiet.
There are 2 excellent pool areas, our balcony overlooked the pool at sa marina and was very relaxing to sit at night with a glass of wine. Would stay here again it deserves its 4 star rating, very nice.
it was my birthday when we were there and the manager had arranged for a bottle of wine to be delivered to our room, lovely gesture.
The weather was very sunny with temps in high 20's every day. The beaches in Cala D'or are wonderful and excellent for swimming.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Milly520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was one of the best holidays we have ever been on I went with my two kids and my husband.We went in late June with hot temparature reaching around 30 degrees.

FOOD:The food was lovely every night you had something to chose from and plenty for the kids. We was half board and it was perfect so we had dinner and breakfast at the restaurunt and lunch up on our balcony as the kitchenete was very helpful for making toasted sandwiches.

ROOMS:We had also gone with my mum and dad and that was lovely,so we had two rooms next to eachother with a lovely pool view we wasnt in the apartments that much but found that they was spotless.Sleeping time was fine and quiet as shows would finish around half ten.

KIDS:My kids didnt come to go to the kids club as we had lots of other fun things to do but the mini disco was very good my daughter 9 and sun 6 had made friends so even better!

MARINA:Some people thought the marina was a big let down but from my prespective it was lovely went out for a drink a couple of times admired the beautiful boats and just had a normal stroll.

OVERALL:Overall one of the best definately pick this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view at tranel agence!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank 196boosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Our family stayed in the Sa Marina for our October half-term holidays ; and now we don't wish to go anywhere else ! We found the resort and the hotel to be the perfect place for our young family (4 year old and 2 year old). Cala D'or seemed to be closing down for the Winter as it was the last week in their season, but the service and the welcome everywhere was excellent ! Cala D'or is beautiful ( and is very unlike some of the other resorts ) and seems to be a bit more 'up market ' than some of the other resorts.
It's a lovely stroll to the Marina - morning coffee in the 'Jolly Roger', or go on the road 'train' - a bit bumpy but you get to see so much of the area.The centre of Cala D'or is pedestrianised, therefore it's safe, and a buggy is easily manouvered. There are also plenty of cafes and shops to browse ( The Italian has lovely ice-cream !).
Just round the corner from the hotel there's a secure play-park with swings, slide...e.t.c., brilliant for the kids ! There's a Spar for groceries across the road, handy, but there's a cheaper 'Eroski' supermarket just a little bit further than the park.
The hotel itself was excellent - the staff were brilliant with the children. The hotel was clean, the buildings and grounds well kept. The inddor heated pool is lovely and there are two large outdoor pools as well.Our apartment looked over the car park at the back (but was very quiet ) with a very spacious balcony. We had a kitchenette with a full-sized fridge and everything we wanted really !(there was no microwave but I think this can be arranged!) Our apartment was spacious and very well cleaned, plenty of hot water. The buffet meals suited us to a tee ! The food was varied and excellent - Breakfast = cereals, 'full English', about 12 different breads / rolls, fresh fruit, cold meats, cheeses and so much more. Dinner = hot buffet, cold buffet, children's choice, salads, and various sweets / desserts / fruits - the children loved it as they could try a 'bit of everything' - which they did !
The hotel is in such a convenient location to the centre, as it's such a quick stroll to the centre and to the two main beaches / coves, but we also found it to be relaxing and quiet. Having stayed in many hotels over the years I would rate the Sa Marina to be amongst the best !! Looking forward ( and planning !) our next family holiday there !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank WalesNia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saddleworth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Booked last minute as a family of 5. We had 2 apartments next door to one another with pool view. Everything was perfect, the food, accommodation, location. We even saw some of the entertainment which was good and wish we d watched it all. It was at the very end of the season so places were starting to close but it did not spoil anything even the hotel was closing for the winter but there was no difference in service. On our first night as we had arrived later they had made up some tables in the dining area so at least we got something to eat on our first night (we were half board). However there are loads of good quality places to eat only yard from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julietu_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,028 reviews
0.9 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,089 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#18 of 46 in Cala d'Or
362 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,906 - ₹ 22,079
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing