We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend this spacious villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dos Estels

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden 2 Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Garden 2
Garden
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Cala Esmeralda
Cala Ferrera
Children park close to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this spacious villa”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a great stay at this lovely and spacious villa. Our party comprised 4 adults and 2 children (7 and 5). It is clean, well equipped and Francisca is great to deal with and very helpful. The villa is in an excellent location for the town and the beach - we have been to Cala D'Or a couple of times before. We loved the pool and the outside patio area which has plenty of shade, lots of room for sitting out to eat, and a bbq. I would thoroughly recommend this villa and would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeE57
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a family holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Villa dos Estels is a wonderful villa in a great location. We stayed as a family of 7 adults and had plenty of room to relax inside and outside the villa. Our experience matched the previous very positive reviews . Beaches are a short walk and the well stocked supermarket, less than 5 mins walk.
Francisca met us at the gate and happily for us made the villa available for an early arrival.Throughout our stay she was always available and kindly arranged our airport transfers. We would highly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimFalmou...
Falmouth,UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in great location.”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in this lovely villa.For us, with a 6 year old to consider, it was perfect as the nearest supermarket, play areas, restaurants and beaches are an easy five to ten minute level walk.Yet it is in a quiet road so we had no night noise.The aircon works perfectly and there is a huge shady area for sitting by the pool and garden ,so that all levels of sunbathing can be catered for.The land train now stops outside the supermarket...stop 1-1...this will take you as far as the marina if you wish (a twenty minute walk) where the better restaurants are.But we had great food also, in Cala d,or which is a five to ten minute walk. The nearest supermarket is fab, with loads of fresh fruit and meat and cheese, and bread and pastries delivered in time for breakfast. Beaches...the nearest two are Esmeralda and Ferrera, both a ten minute stroll.But they are very busy, and for us the nicest beach was Cala Serena (we are Cornish), it's tiny but perfect.There are a few umbrellas to hire, but shady areas also at the edges. A massage man, and fruit seller visit around midday.The quickest way to get there is walk across Cala ferrera and climb the path north.At the top go right down the walkway between Club Robinson...its at the bottom.
Back to the villa itself....it is spotlessly clean and Francisca was an absolute star in sorting out a bag that we lost an route.She offers a mid week clean and towell change.We would completely recommend this villa,and if we can ever face Palma airport again ,we would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne mars...
1 review
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were 7, two of which were a 30 month old and an 16 month old. Accommodation was ideal Francisca did all she could to provide safety gates and bed guard. Small hiccup with the water running cold but after a call she was there within 5 minutes to change the gas bottle. She also arranged all our transfers from the airport can't speak highly enough. Accommodation was high end, pool, BBQ & garden all very good. Would recommend to anyone and if we return we will be booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Dear family,
Thank you for your good review, if is in my hands I always do the best for my guests, specially like you. We will be waiting for your next visit. Best wishes for you all, Francisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing