We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa, excellent in every way.....home...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dos Estels

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden 2 Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Garden 2
Garden
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Cala Esmeralda
Cala Ferrera
Children park close to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan5134
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, excellent in every way.....home from home !!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our second holiday in the villa, I am already making plans to book next year !! Francisca and Diego, the owners are lovely people, I cannot recommend them and their beautiful villa highly enough ! We holidayed with my daughter and our friends, we had an amazing time !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything !
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa, pool and garden”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Dos Estels from Aug 23 to Sep 3rd 2014. The pictures of the villa don't really do it justice. We have had villa holidays in Cala D'or and America and this is up there with the best of them. Both the indoor and outdoor al fresco areas are really spacious. We were a party of 4 adults and two teenagers age 18 and 16. We never felt as though we were cramped at any point. Each room has its own en suite so no problems all getting ready together. There is free wi-fi in the villa to keep the most "sad" of teenagers happy!. The pool is excellent and refreshing, although it is 6ft at the deep end, so watch out for the young ones. The villa is spacious ,clean and well furnished. Fransica and Diego are really lovely, genuine people and we would have no reservations with booking through them directly again. The villa itself was cleaned three times by Fransica during our stay whilst Diego maintains the gardens and any queries you may have could be dealt with by either. Both speak good English, so plenty of opportunity to get to interact with them for any info about resort etc. A great time had, and will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor space and pool
Liked least: coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
283Chris
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect villa, perfect location!!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This villa ticked all the boxes for our group. Plenty of room for our group of six adults and one child, both indoors and outdoors, and everything well maintained and spotlessly clean. Francisca and her husband were the perfect hosts, meeting us on arrival to show us around and explain everything we needed to know. The location of the villa was also perfect, being in a quiet area with a supermarket on the doorstep and within a short walk to the centre of Cala D'Or. We would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space which was large with several different seating areas as well as the pool and sun loungers.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
East Boldon, United Kingdom
1 review
“first class villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Family of 6 stayed for a week and the villa was everything we could have asked for. Spacious, clean accommodation in a quiet location only a 5 minute walk to the main areas. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, booking taxis from and to the airport. I would definitely recommend this villa and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villa.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmg46
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

our 4th time in cala d'or. we were a family of 6 adults and 3 little children. this pretty villa is excellent. the location is quiet (across the road is a little swing park and on the next corner there is a cheap fruit/supermarket). 5mins stroll to the row of shops/restuarants in cala ferrera and another 5 mins to a choice of beaches (in coves). 10 mins walk to centre of cala d'or with many resturants/shops. this is a family resort - not for young party goers. the villa has plenty outdoor space. we had breakfast outdoors in the shaded area and there were plenty other places to sit. the pool has the preferred roman steps. it gets deep quite quickly. it is not heated but the sun shines on it during the day and it is kept very clean. with young children you have to be mindful of the steps (3) from seating area to pool area and the pool itself is not gated. the villa has 3 double bedrooms all with en-suites (we found that to be very handy) and one single room. kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher and there is a table with 4 chairs in there. a utility room has a washing machine and iron with a drying area outside. the villa is spotlessly clean and modern furnishings. lovely décor. tv has some English channels and there is internet access. air-conditioning in bedrooms works between 6pm and 8am. there is an access ramp for prams or a wheelchair and a downstairs bedroom, so probably suitable for disabled people. there are games and some toys for children. books. a dvd player (bring your own). francisca organised our transport (abc transport) and was at the villa for our arrival and departure. she and her husband are so nice and helpful. I would recommend this villa in every aspect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean modern villa in great location. each bedroom having it's own ensuite
Liked least: our bed mattress had a bit of a roll to the middle
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing