We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Levante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Levante
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This a newly refurbished hotel right on Cala Bona beachfront. It caters mainly for older British couples and is well set up for those with limited mobility. The food and service is very good although it caters mainly for the British taste. The hotel is nice and clean, the staff are helpful, the beachfront location is excellent, Cala Bona is reasonably nice although a little ' Brits abroad' but overall it is hard to fault for what it is. However, it is fair to say that it may not appeal to younger couples looking for a romantic break with some authentic Mallorcan atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Just arrived back after one week stay. The hotel has been nicely refurbished, reception more welcoming and updated. We stayed in Superior Sea View room which had been refurbished and was lovely, comfy beds, nice shower and always kept clean by our room maid. We stayed here in June 2016, and enjoyed our stay then, we were especially looking forward to the food, which in 2016 was beyond four star. However, we were a bit disappointed this time -- fried eggs were not cooked to order neither was the bacon, instead this time they were cooked in batches, therefore the base of the egg was always overcooked and the bacon often had black bits in because the hotplate hadn't been cleaned. No choice of breads, you either had a roll or dried sliced suitable for toasting only. Evening meals had also gone down slightly, one evening there were chicken drumsticks which were so hard I couldn't even cut it with a knife. We didn't think there was as much choice as first visit. Won't be going back again - pay too much hard earned cash to be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
7  Thank Dot146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

First time in this hotel and resort .First class hotel the staff very nice and very helpful ,but you seem to be in a old peoples home with the guests getting on a bit they go to bed early and rise early to claim there sunbeds before 6am , the breakfast are good and meals at dinner are ok but could do with some variety .the older guests seem to get there moneys worth at mealtimes I wouldn't think that they consume so much food when they are at home. Cala Bona is nice but small and quiet If you want something less sedate go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank taffythomas330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived back after a week's stay at the levante hotel. When we booked we were under the belief that there was only one hotel after getting out paperwork we saw we had been put in the La Luna which is a beddng annex next door. After reading reviews we complained to Thompson (who didn't care at all) after paying another £382 we were transferred to Leventa so please check your paperwork. However we enjoyed our stay hotel lovely, food good, entertainment good especially the tribute act Best of Jersey.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank babesintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We always look forward to going back to the hotel, this being our 5th visit in as many years.We had a superior sea facing room, which like most of the rooms had been updated with a lovely walk in shower.
The hotel had added further rooms overlooking the court yard, and the reception and dining room had also been refurbished.
The staff, many of whom have been working at the hotel for many years, were all very polite and hard working.
We find it totally ridiculous that people start putting towels on sunbeds before 6am, and its still dark. By 8 all the sunbeds had towels on them. I find it amazing that people want to sit in rows, and very close to the next person.
We always used the sundeck where there are plenty of new sunbeds together with cushions, and lots of space.
The food is a good standard for a buffet. The entertainment was not too bad, the il divo tribute were the best of the week.
We normally come in April, so noticed the difference in the number of people
about in Cala Bona in the first week in September.
There is a tourist tax of 23 euros for 2 people for a week, we understand that next year this is going to double, this is bizarre as this will stop people coming to the island, where tourism must be the biggest industry , this also applies to the other two islands.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EagleChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
808 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
643 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
462 reviews
1.1 km away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
392 reviews
0.6 km away
Residencia Son Floriana
Residencia Son Floriana
#15 of 19 in Cala Bona
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante

Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Levante Hotel Cala Bona
Levante Cala Bona
Hotel Levante Cala Bona, Majorca
Hotel Levante Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing