We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab”
Review of Hotel Levante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Levante
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

great reception staff and wonderful greeting even though late at night. taken to our room and was shown all amenities, air con ect. very personal touch. Beautiful room, lovely sea view, clean and modern.

Room Tip: don't overlook the entertainment side if you want an early night as it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Karen Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the Levante in August and it was just fantastic! The rooms were big, modern & beautifully decorated. The food was fantastic - we were half board with loads of choice every night. The Levante is right on the beach which is the perfect location and has a gorgeous pool as well.

The entertainment we saw was fantastic - particularly the Queen Tribute Band. They were great!

I'd definitely recommend this hotel. All the staff - both hotel & Thomson - were really friendly and helpful. Great holiday all round!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jajones10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Since our last stay the hotel has been refurbished to a high standard.
The food is still top quality and the staff are as friendly and professional as on our 3 previous stays. The evening entertainment was excellent and varied. The recident duo were good. Rarely use the pool sunbeds as they are packed in too tight and have towels on them early so use the beach instead. Most of the residents are over 60 so I wouldn't recommend for young people.
This is a top class hotel with first class staff. Special mention for Fernando on reception and Ans the waiter.
Will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms and superior rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We'll I don't know where to start really.... This hotel has got to be the most friendliest, helpful & comfortable place to stay& I've stayed in many hotels. The staff go out & beyond their way to make your stay the very best they can. This was our second visit as we were so impressed 2 years ago. We met our wonderful holiday pals there & went back with them this year! Our room was on the 3rd floor & we really needed to be on the first as I suffer with vertigo, I asked politely to be moved to the first & the very next day we got our room on the first floor as before & we were delighted. The pool area is great, not too busy althoughmost of the people we spoke to sitting there were from the sister hotel across the road! The food was absolutely great, good choice & plentiful. This hotel had a total refurbishment last year and has been finished to a very high standard. I would definitely highly recommend staying here, great for our age group especially, we are both 50.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room then you need to be facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank carolcardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at The Levante Hotel for a week near the end of August. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel rather than the Levante Park and La Luna (who are run by the same company as Levante.) We were told that this hotel had been refurbished in the past year however, it seemed to us that we were given a room in a room which had not been refurbished facing the road at the front of the hotel. We didn't mind as it was still nice and clean.
Breakfast is the same each morning and has lots to choose from, including eggs cooked however you like, as well as omelettes made to order, streaky and normal bacon, potato slices, beans. bread, fruit, yogurt, croissants etc. Served until 10am. Great quality food.
There is a snack bar at the hotel you can visit for lunch however we always went elsewhere.
Dinner starts at 7pm and has some things the same but most things will change each night. Our first night was Chinese themed night we also had a Spanish themed night. Each night was different, there was always meat, fish and vegetarian options available. I especially enjoyed freshly made pancakes for desert each night! The chefs and waitresses were polite.

Remember that you have to pay tax when staying in Majorca. You will have to pay this when you arrive. For a week it cost us around €23. We arrived early hours and had our passport taken off us and kept until 8am the next day. We couldn't activate our safe until 8am also. The safe cost €2 a day.

The bus stop is not too far from the hotel. Turn left out of the hotel and take the next right. Then right again and bus stops both ways are there. The city bus and buses to the caves and Porto Christo cos €1.85 each. Most buses will go to Cala Millor but it is a walkable distance from the hotel. Sa Coma is the next resort after Cala Millor which has a lovely beach.

Friday market at Son Severa was nice to walk around, there is a busier market on Saturdays at Cala Ratjada. It costs €22 to get the glass bottom boat there and back and the buses can get really busy, one drove past us as it was too full. We waited around for buses a few times in the heat.

The Drach caves are a must to be seen at Porto Christo. Stay on the bus past Porto Christo centre and it will take you up the hill to the caves. Get there early to buy tickets. We arrived about 11:50am and the next available tickets to buy we at 2pm.
We then had time to walk down into Porto Christo and explore before returning to the caves with where amazing!

We visited Palma on a Thomson excursion which cost €42 each. It was worth it as it only took an hour to get there and we had our Cathedral entrance paid for and had a tour guide who accompanied us on the bus. We had 4-5 hours free time. There was so much to see. We had the option to return to the coach earlier which we did, and we were driven around the stretch of marina which was a beautiful view. You can get a public bus there for €18 single each. We were told it can take a while getting there too so it probably works out cheaper to pay for the trip if you want to see the Cathedral too.

There is a variety of entertainment at the hotel. Each night they have a couple singing to begin with early on and then have a different act later on each night. The best night was comedy night which was comedian Bobby Davro and a comedian impressionist from Britains Got Talent final. It was a great night. I would recommend visiting Hotel Cala Bona on the Harbor too as this hotel has entertainment each night too and is lovely sitting out there. The Thomson entertainment team hold boules on the beach, pool activities and a quiz around the pool at 4pm.

When checking out, you have to leave the room by 12 midday however you can pay €25 to keep your room until 6pm. This was extremely inconvenient for us as our transfer wasn't until 11:50pm. This cut our day short as we had to get back in time to get ready for dinner and pack our bags. We had paid for 7 nights and it worked out in actual fact we only had 6 there for this reason. I think this rule should be reconsidered.
I really enjoyed the food and location of this hotel. I will definitely visit the resort again.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the newly refurbished section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank AmeliaM-95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.5 km away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
643 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
808 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
462 reviews
1.1 km away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
391 reviews
0.6 km away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#11 of 59 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante

Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Levante Hotel Cala Bona
Levante Cala Bona
Hotel Levante Cala Bona, Majorca
Hotel Levante Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing