We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Majorcan break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Levante

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala Bona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Levante
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Majorcan break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just returned (6th April) from a week's break at the Levante, our second visit in 2 years - the hotel staff are very friendly and cheerful, the rooms are clean and airy (we looked onto the street but suffered no road noise). The food was good with something for everyone although catering for mainly British tastes, we did not experience lukewarm offerings although we did tend to eat earlier rather than later. The entertainment was good and the Thompson staff very cheery and helpful. The resort itself was just "waking up" at the end of our break but there was still plenty to see and do with a variety of walks, mainly flat, in the area. Would certainly recommend the hotel especially as children free!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tojo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    368
    161
    35
    14
See reviews for
119
739
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

just had a week at the levante with freinds brilliant hotel fantastic location ,food excellent first stay at the levante would recomend and we will certainly be returning.
Staff brilliant especially sarah the thomson rep always there to help reception staff excellent customer service, all in all fantastic cannot wait to return. 31st march to 7th april 2012

Lena Bill Karen Dave x

Room Tip: choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor ~+veiw of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lena1641960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just had a week stay at Hotel Levante,it was our first visit and overall a very good hotel.I booked a sea view room (429) and found the sea views had little or no sun on the balcony,so found the room quite cold.The area of Cala Bona /Cala Millor was very pleasent with flat urbinized coastal path so you could take a long stroll.The food was always hot and did get better as the week went on with more choices,I believe it had only opened 2 weeks before our visit.I would be quite happy to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuluEpsomSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Recently got back from a wonderful week's stay at the Levante Hotel (16th - 23rd March). It was my first stay at the hotel although my parents have been lots of time and stayed for a further week after I left.

Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly especially in the dining room. We were on a half board basis and the food was good (apart from sausages at breakfast although the garlicky mushrooms made up for them!). There was always something for everyone and you would not go hungry at either breakfast or dinner. We had two gala nights and the staff dressed up in local costume for the Wednesday evening one which was a nice touch. I think because the hotel is geared up for English guests the food was may be a little bland especially as the Spanish like lots of flavours in their tapas dishes etc. The small bottles of water purchased in the evening are a little bit overpriced as mentioned before at 2.50 euros. I have been on many cruises and the food was as good as the buffets on the different cruise lines I have been on.

Room was very nicely done out and very clean and a fridge was very useful - helpful tip leave the outside door to the fridge open and it will get a lot colder, Pity as a Thomson Gold there was not tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms (only Superiors) but apparently we were told by one of the entertainments staff that this was hotel specific and that most hotels did. So take your own kettle if you like an early morning cuppa!

We didn't go to the entertainment as, like someone else said, it wasn't our cup of tea.

I had booked a single seaview room and the hotel managed to get me right next door to my parents who had a superior room on the 7th floor albeit the hallway stairs separated us. If you are not good with heights this may not be a good floor to be on as it did make me feel a bit giddy looking down.

There are plenty of small supermarkets around to get your daily provisions be it newspapers, snacks or wine, beer or sangria to drink on the balcony and all very reasonably priced. A special mention to Eileen and Pedro on the back street at the end of Cala Bona/beginning of Calla Millor who are very friendly and helpful.

There is bus stop just one road in from the Levante with local buses running to various nearby resorts and villages and buses going further around the island which was very handy. We caught the bus to Porto Christo on the Sunday which had a lovely small market with gorgeous olives and cheap freesias.

We didn't do any of the Thomson trips but did go on the free blanket trip - spent two hours at a bedding talk (we were put in two groups and ours had to be the group where at least three couples bought a whole set) and then on to Palma for just over an hour but time you've managed to cross the road you were always clock watching to make sure you didn't miss the bus back. On the way back we stopped at a ceramics factory/shop and tasted almost 25 different liquers some were ok some were not! Would I go on another trip - NO! although we did have a very nice guide on the coach could Julie.

I am returning to the hotel in October after a week's cruise on the Thomson Spirit and all I can say is I can't wait to go back - no wonder my mum and dad love the place so much.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Good location, good food, and nice pool area. What you would expect from a Thompson gold hotel. 2nd best hotel I have stayed in within Carla bona/millor.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vampyrx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.3 km away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#4 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#13 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.3 km away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
34.0 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante

Property: Hotel Levante
Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#6 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Levante Hotel Cala Bona
Levante Cala Bona
Hotel Levante Cala Bona, Majorca
Hotel Levante Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing