We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 175
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Atolon(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 144
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 206
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 237
US$ 229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sur(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 97
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SOM Llevant Suites Hotel(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,502)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveller rating
1,696
616
149
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,696
616
149
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash poolpirate shipkids clubself cateringthomson repsmain poolnext yearsoft play arearimini restaurantfamily holidayentertainment teamevening entertainmentyoung childrenexcellent family hotelkids lovehalf boardfootball pitch
Filter
Updating list...
2,395 - 2,400 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2008

We have just returned from the Bonaire and had a great time - only downside was that we could have stayed longer!! We booked this hotel as we have a 4 year old and 15 month old and were advised by the travel agent that it would be a good choice - we were definitely not disappointed.
The hotel is lovely with brilliant amenities for kids - the little touches like the babyzone room were great, meaning you could take your baby to a quiet (and cool) room for them to eat, sleep or play. It was near the pool and had all mothercare equipment and loads of quality toys.
The apartments were spacious and clean with everything you needed - we didn't eat in much but the kitchen would have been fine.
The staff at the Bonaire are great - I have never been to a hotel with as many reps! They encourage you to join in with the activities without hassling you - there was always something going on for either the kids or the adults.
The kids entertainment was brilliant with Thomson the Dog telling a story each afternoon, clown and magic shows during the day. There was also the creche and Kids Zone activities for the kids which meant we had a couple of hours to enjoy the peace and quiet.
On an evening there was a kids disco between 8.15 and 9 and then they gave out the prizes for that days activities.
After 9 the show was on and they were ranging from ok to great.
We ate out every night and most of the restaurants offer kids meals. The best restaurant we ate at was D'Olivas Tapas bar on the harbour. We went there twice and I would definitely recommend it. The food was brilliant with both the tapas dishes and the main courses being lovely, the staff were great too.
By far the worst place we ate was Yates bar on the beach - the lasagne was pink and had only one sheet of pasta - with one lucky person getting bones in the mince!! I would stay away from there.
I would recommend Cala Bona and the Bonaire to anyone - we had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MurphsSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We stayed at the hotel for a week in May 2008 having booked through Thomson Holidays. The hotel exceeded expectations (especially as we only paid £260ish pp for a week) and was absolutely perfect for our little girl, who is almost two years old. The hotel has a great outdoor play area with sandpits, paddling pool, slides, mini-cars, playhouses etc plus an excellent indoor soft play area. We would have spent all week there if my daughter had her way! For adults, the main attractions are outside the hotel, with a 5 minute walk to reach the restaurants and peaceful bars. Louder bars are in Cala Millor, around a mile or two away along the coast. Our favourite restaurant was the excellent El Pescador beside Cala Bona harbour - the monkfish was delicious.

Food in hotel wasn't the best quality, but there was certainly a lot of choice for both breakfast and evening meal. These were 10 and 15 euros respectively per day.

Hotel is spotless, gardens are well kept and rooms are large and comfortable. There is a large car park on site and we hired a car to travel around the island.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank AndrewHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

I booked a weeks holiday half board with Thomson and arrived 3 May 2008. We had a great time here, the apartment we stayed in (block 2) was great, lots of room, we have 2 children, 7 yr old and 1 year old. We hired a mothercare cot which was tidy and clean, and as our bedroom was so big, it didnt make us short of space. My 7 year old slept on a sofa bed in the lounge. The patio door in the lounge had chain on the top of the door so no chance of the kids escaping or anyone entering! Gave me peace of mind. Im glad we booked half board, its worth the money, plenty of choice, even for my 7 year old who is the most fussy kid ive ever seen! Staff were all friendly, no problems with lifts, as not too busy this time of year. Thomson reps are on hand if you need them, we travelled round the island alot so didnt spend alot of time in the hotel, but if you want entertainment, you got it all there. One thing my kids loved there, was 2 kids play areas, also soft play area for the little one.and in the evenings they brought out the little tikes cars so my 1 year old was in his delight!

Cala Bona isnt very big, so glad we had a car and could travel to biger and better places. Its worth being far out tho to have such a good hotel. Europcar at the airport in palma were fine, child seats no problem. Thomson flight really good!

Im a fussy holiday maker, but i can recommend this hotel/holiday 100%. Go for it, im sure you will have a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank M81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

stayed at the bonaire from the 1st to the 8th of may.
fab hotel very clean with maid servive every day bar one.
The pools are very clean and i am very fussy about this but i still got in and had a swim although it is very cold.
There is so much going on in this hotel so if you are taking children you will not be dissapointed.
I can reccomend the kids clubs the reps are fantastic and they are in completly safe hands.
Entertainment at night was good your normal family club stuff with a few nights live entertainment.
There is lots of babies in this hotel probably cos they are fantastically catered for.
We stayed on a half board basis and the food is really good there is something for everybody and even the most fussy eater would be catered for.
If you are after a night out away from the hotel get yourself down to the sandancers bar fab night and adults and kids are made to feel very welcome by faz and tracey.there is also free playstations and toys for the kids which my daughter thought was fab.
If you are booked to go on this hol you are in for a treat so all thats left to say is enjoy cos i certainly did.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank princessemma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

Excellent hotel, with really good entertainment for the kids. Meal prices at the hotel are now 15 euros for dinner and 10 for breakie. There was only a handful of people doing this.

Pool was massive, but completely freezing cold and no adult spent more than 5 mins in it. Good job there was an indoor pool which is slightly warmer.

Baby zone room and kids club are very good, and the Thomson reps do their best.
Eating out is very expensive due to the weak Euro at the moment. Only the Tapas bar is worth a mention and that was not outstanding for the money. Smithy's and Rope and Anchor were poor unless you like bog standard food. Not much in the way of shops on a rainy day.
Chinese Asian buffet was poor and meat in the mains were terrible quality.

Overall a good holiday, but poor food and weather didn't make it great.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jambo1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews