We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Friendly and flexible wine tasting

Spacious tasting room with several tables where you choose the type of tasting you want to do... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
saltis99
,
Stockholm, Sweden
Jose Ferrer Red Wines are some of the best

it is some time ago since we last visited Mallorca. Our special moment was purchasing 6 magnums of... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
LordSaltfordBristol
,
Bristol
Read all 111 reviews
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
23
9
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
9
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mallorcan wine wine tour personal tour interesting tour tapas tasted wines cheese and biscuits nice winery explanation shop euro train
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Spacious tasting room with several tables where you choose the type of tasting you want to do (there were about half a dozen different themes of 3-4 wines each, at a fee of around € 8-10 each). Tasting can be done individually or shared (generous serving in each glass). Small samples of specific wines are free of charge. We bought some wine after the tasting and then the tasting cost was deducted from the cost of the wine bought.

Thank saltis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well as a few others have stated the place is a bit to industrial. Service was just okay! The staff just asked what tasting we wanted asked if we wanted to have a grand tasting took us outside gave a extremely brief description slapped five dirty lint infested, chipped glasses on a paper explaining the types of wine we would partake in and said enjoy.

PS.
The staff never came back. Don’t wast your time or money, stay away the wine was not that good either.

Thank Wine4samudior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarRL_PMI, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bodegas Jose L Ferrer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear visitor, We greatly regret your bad experience of your visit. We would appreciate if you could write to us by mail to know who was in charge during your visit. We do not like that they leave this way of discontent and we encourage you to visit us again to have an experience in Bodegas José L. Ferrer as is proper.
Regards and thanks for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We were planning to visit a winery while in Palma. First we went to a small cute place but unfortunately they had a harvest fest for the staff that day so we decided to go to this place instead. The entire atmosphere when we arrived was industrial, even though the big sign said “family owned since..”. The lady in the reception was not nice and just told us that the guided tour is already finished and that we should have booked. We had to ask if it is ok to try some of the wines anyway it was. When we asked for some small snacks they only had crackers, even though we saw that the group before us had all sorts of cheese and ham. We ended up sitting around a small bar table outside with some glasses of wine with descriptions on a paper. Nobody explained anything or asked us how we liked it, even though there was a lot of staff not looking to busy. It felt more like sitting in a cheep bar than having a wine tasting at a winery. The wines weren’t great either. Would not recommend this place, any other place in Palma is probably better.

Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarRL_PMI, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bodegas Jose L Ferrer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tina,
We regret that the experience was as unpleasant as you tell us. We would like you to write us in the mail so that we can know who is the person responsible for your bad experience as well as apologizing properly in a more direct way.
Your feedback will help us improve and we will do everything possible to not happen again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

it is some time ago since we last visited Mallorca. Our special moment was purchasing 6 magnums of good Ferrer red wine, bottled in 1998 (black and gold label). I wonder what they are worth now? We drank three magnum bottles at our daughter's wedding, but my son is taking his time to tie the knot!

Thank LordSaltfordBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We went on the wine tour with a group of friends and thought it very overpriced - €11 for a walk around some rooms full of barrels and bottles. The guide was knowledgeable and answered or questions well but the aim seemed to be to get is around the tour as quickly as possible and then on to a the wine tasting session. We found the tour not very informative and the wine tasting itself is free of you just arrive at the shop. We liked the wines and bought a couple of bottles.

Thank wh0wants2kn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This was an excellent place to spend a few hours. We were extremely lucky to have a personal tour with Miguel. This has got to be one of the best times of the year to do this tour as there were no other tourists.
Very interesting to hear about the history of the vineyard, to see where the wine is stored and the types of grapes etc.
Booking process was also excellent and they were superb at responding promptly.

Thank cheesepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We'd had Jose L Ferrer wine before and loved it so was looking forward to doing a wine tour (pre-booked via email). It's not a massive winery which meant we got a very personal tour. There were only 4 of us. Spent an hour learning about the wines they produce, a bit of history and seeing the whole winery. Really interesting and friendly tour guide. Then some wine tasting with cheese and biscuits. Highly recommended if you like a bit of wine!

Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A lovely winery in Binisallem, just 25 minutes with taxi from Palma. We had pre booked a brief tour at the winery followed by some tapas and tasting of some of their best wines. Our guide Sandra Moll was both knowledgeable and super friendly.

Thank VenaCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very easy to find just off the old road towards Inca and well worth the visit. The staff are very knowledgable and friendly with it, a quick explanation of Mallorcan wines and then left to look at the wines and information, then a few tastings of their wines to decide which wines suited us best. Priced around the same as the larger supermarkets, but a much better experience buying wine this way .

Thank K254CFtimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Needed a quick trip to try a few wines prior to buy. Staff were accommodating and professional. No complaints- great wine purchased!

Thank Safari181946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews