We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 169
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel JS Yate(Ca'n Picafort)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 151
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)
US$ 272
US$ 219
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BQ Can Picafort Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 194
US$ 181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 259
US$ 250
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Africamar Aparthotel(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ilusion Markus & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
389
253
66
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
253
66
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringkids clubpool barevening entertainmentpirate shipadult only poolviva hotelsfamily holidayprivate gardengreat holidaybouncy castlesmall childrenyoung childrenwaiter servicelife guardspool viewevery night
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Everything was top level: room, food, service. The hotel complex is very big and has everything you need: big pools for children and adults, little spa for relax, large apartments.
The beach is beautiful (7 minutes walk)

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngelPupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for giving us a perfect score and for recommending our hotel Zafiro Mallorca other travelers.
I am very glad to know that our staff Zafiro Mallorca they made your stay enjoyable. All your comments are essential to improve our service. It makes us proud to be serving the needs of our customers in the best way we can.
You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter for promos that might be interested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Decided to go self catering. Had a one bedroom apartment that had a king size bed in bedroom and pull out bed settee in lounge that made a good sized double if not king size. Also in lounge was a small kitchenette with fridge & ice box, kettle, toaster and 2 ring hob, no oven but there was a microwave. Colour tv with some English channels and table and chairs. The bathroom had a bath and separate large shower area and toilet, the sink was in an area just outside of the bathroom. There was also a balcony with table and 4 chairs. Beach towels were provided. Apartment was cleaned regularly and towels changed and bins emptied. There is also a free laundry service. The furniture is slightly worn as you would expect from regular use. There is a lovely spa area with a steam room, sauna, swimming pool and hot tub, treatments and massages are available for extra cost. The outside pool area is kept clean. The hotel is less than 10 mins walk to the beach and it's about 10 mins walk to the nearest bus stop on the main Can Picafort Road, the 352 bus runs regularly to Alcudia/Porta Pollensa. Mercadona supermarket is just over 10 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britishchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

First time family went for "pool/beach vacation" and overall we had an awesome time and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for a family to stay, but be aware the some of their facilities are pretty worn down.

The food was amazing, the pools were nice and the staff was friendly and overall it gave us exactly what we wanted 7 days with family with two toddlers where we could just relax and just enjoy having food available without needing to cook.

That said for a 4-star hotel I feel the place was worn down in places. The outside areas were great but the hotel rooms where not clean enough to have a toddler crawling on the floors and the rental facilities was truly worn down.

I rented a bike on the first day - the chain was so loose I could only use a few of the gears as otherwise the chain would just fall off. When I came back from the trip I showed them my oily hands and suggested they should fix the bike or even replace it. That was just responded with a smile.

We rented a stroller for the week - knowing very well we wouldn't get a perfect conditioned unit but what we got we had to change three times until we found something bearable. Either the wheels were stuck, the fabric was moist/worn down or pieces simply broken off. They were simply not just worn down, but fully broken. We had to endure with what we could get but next time we will bring our own stroller rather than risk getting caught with something as broken as this.

Inside the apartment room we 1112 the first days had to live with a door to the bedroom that could not close which made it hard to put kids to sleep as any sound was not blocked off by the doors - when we on our own request and pay upgraded to their royal terrace room that was not a problem.

That said, we will definitely consider one of the zafiro hotels again on Mallorca due to the family friendly atmosphere - but we'll not count on rentals and I hope they will improve their overall cleaning in the apartments.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank maxrydahlandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for giving us a good score and for recommending Zafiro Hotels other travelers. I am very glad to know that our staff Zafiro Mallorca they made your stay enjoyable. All your comments are essential to improve our service. It makes us proud to be serving the needs of our customers in the best way we can. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter for promos that might be interested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Everything myself and my partner and our 2 daughters aged 9 and 7 could of hoped for from a family holiday, the pools were great, the room was very big and the beds were very comfortable and the food was absolutely amazing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pinksampain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very glad to know that our staff Zafiro Mallorca they made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter for promos that might be interested. We hope to see you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a great stay here from start to finish. Every single member of staff was extremely helpful, the food was pretty good for buffet-style all-inclusive and the entertainment just right for our 3 kids (all under 6).
There were some really minor issues: needing to reserve sunbeds by the pool fairly early, the shower head in the room was on the verge of breaking (although we didn't report it) and the food at the poolside snack bar was pretty poor but we just went to the lunch buffet instead.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for young families.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank battirider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for giving us a perfect score and for recommending our hotel Zafiro Mallorca other travelers. I am very glad to know that our staff Zafiro Mallorca they made your stay enjoyable. All your comments are essential to improve our service. It makes us proud to be serving the needs of our customers in the best way we can. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter for promos that might be interested.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews