We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel”
Review of Zafiro Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zafiro Mallorca
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel staff where excellent had read reports of slow service for drinks but never had a problem maybe might do in July August when really busy all in all had a great week food really good and plenty of variety would recommend to families with young children and couples teenagers might get a little bored

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for giving us a good score and for recommending Zafiro Hotels other travelers. I am very glad to know that our staff Zafiro Mallorca they made your stay enjoyable. All your comments are essential to improve our service. It makes us proud to be serving the needs of our customers in the best way we can. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter for promos that might be interested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was top level: room, food, service. The hotel complex is very big and has everything you need: big pools for children and adults, little spa for relax, large apartments.
The beach is beautiful (7 minutes walk)

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelPupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for giving us a perfect score and for recommending our hotel Zafiro Mallorca other travelers.
I am very glad to know that our staff Zafiro Mallorca they made your stay enjoyable. All your comments are essential to improve our service. It makes us proud to be serving the needs of our customers in the best way we can.
You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter for promos that might be interested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Decided to go self catering. Had a one bedroom apartment that had a king size bed in bedroom and pull out bed settee in lounge that made a good sized double if not king size. Also in lounge was a small kitchenette with fridge & ice box, kettle, toaster and 2 ring hob, no oven but there was a microwave. Colour tv with some English channels and table and chairs. The bathroom had a bath and separate large shower area and toilet, the sink was in an area just outside of the bathroom. There was also a balcony with table and 4 chairs. Beach towels were provided. Apartment was cleaned regularly and towels changed and bins emptied. There is also a free laundry service. The furniture is slightly worn as you would expect from regular use. There is a lovely spa area with a steam room, sauna, swimming pool and hot tub, treatments and massages are available for extra cost. The outside pool area is kept clean. The hotel is less than 10 mins walk to the beach and it's about 10 mins walk to the nearest bus stop on the main Can Picafort Road, the 352 bus runs regularly to Alcudia/Porta Pollensa. Mercadona supermarket is just over 10 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britishchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

First time family went for "pool/beach vacation" and overall we had an awesome time and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for a family to stay, but be aware the some of their facilities are pretty worn down.

The food was amazing, the pools were nice and the staff was friendly and overall it gave us exactly what we wanted 7 days with family with two toddlers where we could just relax and just enjoy having food available without needing to cook.

That said for a 4-star hotel I feel the place was worn down in places. The outside areas were great but the hotel rooms where not clean enough to have a toddler crawling on the floors and the rental facilities was truly worn down.

I rented a bike on the first day - the chain was so loose I could only use a few of the gears as otherwise the chain would just fall off. When I came back from the trip I showed them my oily hands and suggested they should fix the bike or even replace it. That was just responded with a smile.

We rented a stroller for the week - knowing very well we wouldn't get a perfect conditioned unit but what we got we had to change three times until we found something bearable. Either the wheels were stuck, the fabric was moist/worn down or pieces simply broken off. They were simply not just worn down, but fully broken. We had to endure with what we could get but next time we will bring our own stroller rather than risk getting caught with something as broken as this.

Inside the apartment room we 1112 the first days had to live with a door to the bedroom that could not close which made it hard to put kids to sleep as any sound was not blocked off by the doors - when we on our own request and pay upgraded to their royal terrace room that was not a problem.

That said, we will definitely consider one of the zafiro hotels again on Mallorca due to the family friendly atmosphere - but we'll not count on rentals and I hope they will improve their overall cleaning in the apartments.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank maxrydahlandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for giving us a good score and for recommending Zafiro Hotels other travelers. I am very glad to know that our staff Zafiro Mallorca they made your stay enjoyable. All your comments are essential to improve our service. It makes us proud to be serving the needs of our customers in the best way we can. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter for promos that might be interested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Everything myself and my partner and our 2 daughters aged 9 and 7 could of hoped for from a family holiday, the pools were great, the room was very big and the beds were very comfortable and the food was absolutely amazing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pinksampain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very glad to know that our staff Zafiro Mallorca they made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter for promos that might be interested. We hope to see you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.7 km away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,798 reviews
0.4 km away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,033 reviews
4.9 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
818 reviews
8.5 km away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,066 reviews
2.4 km away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Mallorca

Address: Avda. Santa Eulalia, s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Mallorca & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: ₹ 4,282 - ₹ 15,764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location, services, facilities and gastronomy are the features which make the Zafiro Mallorca hotel the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable holidays with your family or couple in Can Picafort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Mallorca Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Mallorca Aparthotel Hotel
Zafiro Mallorca Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing