We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a bigger pool !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vell Mari Hotel & Resort
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Rooms were spotless and a credit to the hotel
Air conditoning..... well my husband is an engineer and on entering our room it wasn't working at all well.... so he took the filter off and wow it works. According to anther guest he spoke to they had been sweltering all holiday i.e. Rubbish air con. NEEDS TO BE SERVICED MORE REGULARY
We also discovered this in the restaurant. The hotel needs to service its air con. Probably our fault for not bringing to their attention but they do need to check them
Food great but restaurant needs better air con.

Pool is really small even though there is an indoor one which is generally deserted.

We arrived first week of hols and not too bad, but after our first week OMG there was not a spare sunbed and the pool was swimming in sun oil i.e. Our eyes were blurry from too many people in such a small pool.

Generally good, but could do better

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vell Mari Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Helen,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We have had a very high temperatures sorry for the inconvenients.
We have taken note about your comments!!
Best Regards,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Having just returned from a 10 day stay, I would just like to say how great the resort is. It is for children, but we had teenagers and they still enjoyed it. The accommodation looks dated on the website, but it is kept so clean but the great ladies. Also the resort is so well maintained, and always looked after. I particularly loved the tennis court on our doorstep, and the beach really is not far away. We quite enjoyed the walk in the evenings.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swatmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vell Mari Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Swatmore,

Thank you very muchh for your comments and puntuation!!!

Best Regards,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

If you are English then think before u book!!! The hotel itself was lovely and well maintained,perfectly manicured gardens and lovely pool area with nice hardworking staff. This hotel was full of Germans (we were only English family for first two days) food was awful! Nothing like your average all inclusive, no choice and what was there was either cold or undercooked (if you have fussy eaters then you will struggle with food) entertainment was all in German as well with the entertainment team all German so didn't really try with English kids and what shows were on we're very low quality. As for ca'n picafort very nice beach but not much to do/see. (BE WARNED GERMAN RESORT RUDE & ARROGANT PEOPLE)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manchester20120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vell Mari Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenients about the food. We understand that it is complicated to cover 100% the expectations of our clients in this matter.

We have a very good puntuation about varity and quality of our food of the rest of our clients.
We invite to visit our facebook page where any potential guest can see our dishes.

Our only target is to have our clients satisfied. We are very sorry if in your case we could not.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We have just returned from a week here. It is very German orientated, the kids club show was all in German and therefore if my children had joined in they would not have understood a word. If you like under cooked food then this is the place for you, the burgers at lunchtime were not cooked thoroughly enough and the food in the restaurant was very poor, we ate out twice even though we had paid for all inclusive. The air conditioning in the room hardly worked, nor did it in any area of the hotel, the restaurant was stuffy and very very hot, not ideal when trying to eat. The shower in our room did either boiling hot or very cold and then finally packed up. We love Can Picafort as a place and have been before but will certainly not return to this hotel, we would rather be nearer to the beach as it is a good 20 minutes walk. My children enjoyed the big pool although it did get crowded and in order to get a sunbed you have to be up by 7am as there are not enough to go round everyone. The rooms were cleaned everyday and they left the kids sweets on the bed which was a lovely touch. The staff were friendly and we did make some lovely English friends towards the end so that was a bonus as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillFamily73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vell Mari Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear GilFamily,
Thank you very much for your comments.
At lunchtime as you know we have show cooking. It means that the guest has to say how wants the meat. Each guest has different taste.
On the other side I agree with you that we have had a very high temperatures. No very normal.
We apologize for the inconvenients and you can be sure that we have taken a very good note in order to improve.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The all inclusive package will keep you with all what you need to keep your kids entertained and feed.

IT IS NOT CLOSE TO THE BEACH.

Yes, you can always take a taxi, or get into the minivans, but it if you have kids, it will take you some time to walk to the nearest beach.

Room Tip: choose something next to the pools building 1 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Juan Esteban F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vell Mari Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Juan Esteban,
Thank you very much for your comments and puntuation!

Best Regards,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
1.4 km away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,047 reviews
1.8 km away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
678 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#12 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
206 reviews
1.1 km away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vell Mari Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vell Mari Hotel & Resort

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 127 | Urb Son Bauló, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Vell Mari )
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 21,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vell Mari Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vell Mari Hotel&Resort is located in Ca'n Picafort in the north of Majorca, just 700 meters from the beach of San Baulo with protected white sand of 17 km in length and has an excellent Mediterranean weather almost all year. The Hotel offers its guests a free shuttle to the beach. Over 30,000 m2 of facilities make Vell Mari spectacular Resort for family travel or sports enthusiasts. This Hotel is recommended for fans of Cycling and Golf. Vell Mari puts at the disposal of its clients agreements with the major Golf Courses and clubs of cycling. In addition account with 4 paddle courts, 1 tennis court, 1 minifootball field, mini gym, spa and massage area. This resort consists of 211 apartments of different categories with beautiful views of the lake 2 swimming pools surrounded by full nature. Spacious apartments in small buildings of 3 floors with facilities for handicapped people and private parking for their customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Vell Mari Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Vell Mari Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Iberostar Sa Coma
Iberostar Hotel Vell Mari
Vell Mari Hotel & Resort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing