We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Transfer!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel THB Gran Playa
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Not the hotel fault But went with Jet2 and there were only 20 people on the bus to the resort but went to Alcudia and playa mouro first so we were the last couple on the bus to our hotel 2 hours later, hotel lovely and spotless, only 5mins from the beach that was beautiful and clear waters, food for evening meal was excellent fresh fish and plenty of choice, But breakfast was disappointing! poor bacon and sausage, eggs nice, fresh fruit and some cakes, Sorry to say but the Entertainment let this hotel down, very average singers, so we were out every night plenty going on on the prom and town, would come again hoping there would be better entertainment,

Room Tip: rooms at the back nice and quiet , 4th floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Ted,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comments which help us to improve our service. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your shuttle bus.

We will continuously work on our Food and Beverage Department, and Entertainment.

We hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Best regards from THB Gran Playa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

stayed at gran playa first two weeks in July with my wife on an all inclusive basis,
the hotel was of very high standard throughout, location spot on two minutes from beach, restaurants, bars, shops etc. friendly helpful staff all round, comfortable clean bedroom, pool area very good, all bar drinks and meals were brill, could not fault this hotel, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, found Can- Pica fort a bit expensive if we were eating / drinking out in resort, but the resort, beach etc. is fab !! Hope to go back sometime. thanks to all at gran playa for a lovely holiday/

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mervmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Customer,

It has been a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your two-week holiday in our hotel. We appreciate very much your comments which help us to improve our service.

Many thanks also for your recommendation to future travellers.

We hope to welcome you as soon as possible.

Many thanks for choosing us.
Best regards from the staff of THB Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed here last week and we had a brilliant week. Food was excellent always something tasty to eat, 3 choices of food cooked fresh for breakfast, lunch and evening meal, plus salad, hot & cold pasta, rice, fish dishes, meat dishes, pastry even cheese & onion and sausage rolls. Good choice of sweets and cheese & biscuits and thats only a few. Pool was quiet and could do with a little music, but met lots of lovely people so had lots of laughs and chats around the pool. Entertainment was fine typical hotel acts but again not to bothered as good company and new friends were met. Drink good Jaun barman in afternoon and Paco at night always obliging and got drinks to you in seconds always very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms spotless and air con a god send. In a fantastic position, but as a few people have mentioned rooms at the back quieter. We met someone who had a room over the Poker bar and said it as very noisy. Great position near beach and shops. We got a taxi there with Thomsons and it was a wise decision got their in 50 mins. Excellent holiday fantastic hotel where we met great friends form all over, England, Roumania and Germany hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Lesley,

We gratefully thank you in advance for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your week holiday with us.

Our aim has always been the same, the satisfaction of our customers. Your comments are very useful for us in order to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you as soon as possible.

Best regards from the staff of THB Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon, very friendly staff, gorgeous room, bar was good with evening entertainment, only down side was the pool gets very busy so was a struggle to get 2 loungers together.
Location is great, food lovely, would definitely go again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ribena91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Customer,

It has been a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your honeymoon with us. Many thanks for taking the time to write these positive comments.
Our aim has always been the same: to satisfy our customers.

Many thanks again for choosing our hotel to enjoy your honeymoon.
We hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Best regards from the staff of THB Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 km away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,035 reviews
0.3 km away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
260 reviews
2.1 km away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,802 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,689 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sea Hotel by Grupotel
The Sea Hotel by Grupotel
#1 of 2 in Santa Margalida
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Gran Playa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Gran Playa

Address: Passeig Colom 126, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#11 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: ₹ 6,751 - ₹ 12,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel THB Gran Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Ca'n Picafort in the north of Majorca, only 50m from a magnificent beach. The Hotel THB Gran Playa offers a bar-cafeteria, dining room with buffet service and show cooking, lounge, satellite TV room, a completely air conditioned main floor, board games, billiards and internet access. Outside there is a swimming pool for adults and children and our SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THB Gran Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel THB Gran Playa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing