We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
29
20
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
20
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I'm a 15 year old , and have just gotten back from this hotel. Disappointed is an understatement when I arrived. Living in the U.K. I endorsed on a 1.5 hour car journey to the airport, a 2.5 hour flight and then another 1.5 hour couch journey until I finally arrived and at this time it was around 3 am. Understandably we were all tired and couldn't wait to get to our beds yet when we arrived we were informed our room wasn't ready yet and we had to stay in an apartment around 500 m down the road. They sent a taxi to take us yet told us we had to make our own way back to the hotel the following morning which bearing in mind it was dark and we didn't know where we were was unpractical. We arrived at our room and found no water or anything , which was poor considering no shops were open and we hadn't eaten or drank since before our flight. The following morning we had to lug our suitcases to the hotel which took us 30 mins to find still without having any food or drink, we arrived at 10am and were formed by the rude blonde lady on reception that our room wasn't ready and when we questioned this she argued at us and eventually agreed to getting us some food until our room was ready.

Apart from this the rooms were spacious with lovely views, the location was spectacular with no faults. The pool was quiet and the beach a 2 minute walk. The beach strip contained a huge variety of restaurants and bars including a personal favourite 'the Jamaican bar' which is a definite visit. If it wasn't for the rocky start this trip would have been faultless.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Situated very close to the seafront. The apartment was very good value and the personal touch applied. In the restaurant, quite a bit of the food was cooked to your requirements, and considering it is a small hotel, the choices were very good. The apartment suited our needs, the beds comfy, including the sofa beds which suited adult use. The location would suit using it as a base for touring. We used the local buses which were quite cheap and regular. There isn't any evening entertainment in the hotel, apart from a t..v. Short walk to the seafront bars, and some entertainment. Sunbeds poolside are very hard, and fairly expensive on the beach.

Room Tip: We asked for seaview. but the majority of the rooms are side seaview. Next time we will ask for front seaview, but most rooms are fine.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 413Darla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We didn't like the location of our apartment, it was in inside corner and the "neighbours" on the other side saw straight to our balcony and apartment, they were smoking and there were no privacy. The balcony next to sea would have been wonderful! Bathroom was lovely! The staff especially in the restaurant was lovely. The location of the hotel was best possible in Can Picafort. Peaceful, but just short walk to shopping and next to beach, which was often very clowded. But on the pool there were always free sunbeds! This is wonderful because I hate the habit to reserve the sunbeds with towels. Short walk 500m the street (away from Can Picafort Centrum) there is great supermarket Eroski!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvaMary2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay and absolute value for money... place is just across the beach...the rooms are spacious and airy...the breakfast spread is amazing... location is perfect...and above all the staff is exceptional...the lovely ladies at reception are ever smiling and helpful...they took time to help us with directions and sightseeing... definitely recommend stay here

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AlokMulye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Just had a weeks holiday at this hotel,arrived late and note porter arranged a drink,staff very friendly and helpful,room was excellent,very clean,maid service every day,will certainly go back.Good location 5minutes walk from town centre ,plenty of places to eat and drink, only down fall for english speaking people is only one english tv channel sky news

Room Tip: all rooms have a seaview
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews