We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Woman and Sent to Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Dunes Platja
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I have just got back from a week stay at this hotel and it got off on a terrible start. We had arrived at the hotel after a full 11 and a half hours of travelling so my family and I were very tired and all we wanted was to lie down in our beds in the hotel room and get a good night sleep. However, this didn't happen because when we eventually got to the hotel at 3:30am, we were informed there was no room for us and had to stay in an apartment "100 metres" down the road. They shoved us in a taxi where we were driven to the apartment which the driver couldn't even find and left us to it. The next morning, they told us we had to walk to the hotel with our two 20kg suitcases and it took us half an hour to find the hotel. Once we arrived for the second time, we were then told there was still no room and we wouldn't have a room for another 3 hours or so. Bearing in mind in this apartment there was no food or water and we hadn't had anything since before we got on our flight. We then stated that we hadn't eaten and this sort of thing shouldn't happen and the HORRIBLE WOMAN AT RECEPTION who was around 40-50 and had blonde hair then argued back at us saying this always happens in a lot of hotels. She then finally agreed to get us some breakfast yet we still had to pay for our drinks! This woman was very rude and she is a terrible woman to be representing the hotel. After the tough start and we got settled in our room it was a flawless week.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I'm a 15 year old , and have just gotten back from this hotel. Disappointed is an understatement when I arrived. Living in the U.K. I endorsed on a 1.5 hour car journey to the airport, a 2.5 hour flight and then another 1.5 hour couch journey until I finally arrived and at this time it was around 3 am. Understandably we were all tired and couldn't wait to get to our beds yet when we arrived we were informed our room wasn't ready yet and we had to stay in an apartment around 500 m down the road. They sent a taxi to take us yet told us we had to make our own way back to the hotel the following morning which bearing in mind it was dark and we didn't know where we were was unpractical. We arrived at our room and found no water or anything , which was poor considering no shops were open and we hadn't eaten or drank since before our flight. The following morning we had to lug our suitcases to the hotel which took us 30 mins to find still without having any food or drink, we arrived at 10am and were formed by the rude blonde lady on reception that our room wasn't ready and when we questioned this she argued at us and eventually agreed to getting us some food until our room was ready.

Apart from this the rooms were spacious with lovely views, the location was spectacular with no faults. The pool was quiet and the beach a 2 minute walk. The beach strip contained a huge variety of restaurants and bars including a personal favourite 'the Jamaican bar' which is a definite visit. If it wasn't for the rocky start this trip would have been faultless.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Situated very close to the seafront. The apartment was very good value and the personal touch applied. In the restaurant, quite a bit of the food was cooked to your requirements, and considering it is a small hotel, the choices were very good. The apartment suited our needs, the beds comfy, including the sofa beds which suited adult use. The location would suit using it as a base for touring. We used the local buses which were quite cheap and regular. There isn't any evening entertainment in the hotel, apart from a t..v. Short walk to the seafront bars, and some entertainment. Sunbeds poolside are very hard, and fairly expensive on the beach.

Room Tip: We asked for seaview. but the majority of the rooms are side seaview. Next time we will ask for fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 413Darla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We didn't like the location of our apartment, it was in inside corner and the "neighbours" on the other side saw straight to our balcony and apartment, they were smoking and there were no privacy. The balcony next to sea would have been wonderful! Bathroom was lovely! The staff especially in the restaurant was lovely. The location of the hotel was best possible in Can Picafort. Peaceful, but just short walk to shopping and next to beach, which was often very clowded. But on the pool there were always free sunbeds! This is wonderful because I hate the habit to reserve the sunbeds with towels. Short walk 500m the street (away from Can Picafort Centrum) there is great supermarket Eroski!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvaMary2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay and absolute value for money... place is just across the beach...the rooms are spacious and airy...the breakfast spread is amazing... location is perfect...and above all the staff is exceptional...the lovely ladies at reception are ever smiling and helpful...they took time to help us with directions and sightseeing... definitely recommend stay here

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank AlokMulye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.2 km away
Grupotel Picafort Beach
Grupotel Picafort Beach
#36 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
30 reviews
0.2 km away
Eix Platja Daurada
Eix Platja Daurada
#23 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
190 reviews
1.2 km away
Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,047 reviews
0.5 km away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
678 reviews
1.1 km away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Dunes Platja? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Dunes Platja

Address: Passeig Colom 140, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: ₹ 8,029 - ₹ 24,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Dunes Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Platja Aparthotel is located on the Mediterranean Coast, at first line of the beach and 300 meters from the center of Can Picafort where you can enjoy the atmosphere of the island and its customs. An ideal place for your vacation enjoyable any time of year. Ca'n Picafort is in the middle of the Bay of Alcudia and has over 9 miles of coastline, where we can find sandy beaches and secluded beaches such as Playa Grande, Playa de Son Baulo, Playa de Son Real and Playa de Son Serra de Marina. 47 Apartments spread over 3 floors.They all enjoy a perfect sea view. In addition the Hotel has a dinning room where you can enjoy the buffets at Breakfast and Dinner with Show-Cooking. We also offer "a la Carte-Service" in our Restaurant with nice sea view. The Apartments consist in a double bedroom, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and terrace (occupancy up to 4 people). All units have air conditioning, heating, safe, telephone, TV satellite, hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Dunes Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Dunes Platja Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Aparthotel Dunes Platja Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing