We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We chose this hotel not for its location but it was the most decent one at a good price on the east coast, for the time we were looking for. The photos that you see pretty much sum up the whole view of it. It is located in a small town (that feels like a village) probably 100 feet from the beach on the outskirts of the town. I didnt have much high expectations but the truth being told, i was very happy with my stay, the room, the hotel facilities and our overall experience. 4 nights we stayed, our price included breakfast which i will talk about later on. A very good room (make sure you choose one facing the pool. The other side faces the road and the shops so no view at all. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was facing the pool and the restaurant area. there is a bigger pool right next, but both pools are on the same side. From the top floors you can also see the sea. but honestly, there isnt much difference as there are houses between the hotel and the sea so you will pay more to just have a glance at the sea 9not worth it). Regarding the room, we got the twin room so no double bed but 2 fairly big single beds put next to each other. Comfortable enough with great pillows (yes i really liked the pillows). The room has a nice balcony with a table and two chairs and a tower rail so you can dry your towels, etc.

the room is quite spacious and so is the wardrobe. it has a mini fridge (empty) and a tv. The bathroom has a power shower (very nice), hair dryer and extra mirrors. the only funny thing is that the bathroom has a window so from the bathroom you can see the room and vice versa. For us as being a couple we had no issue, though i would like to say that the window starts from half way so you cannot really see the person sitting on the toilet, though you can be seen if the person outside wants to have a peek. There is also a nice sofa couch with a lot of pillows. not sure why but its nice to have. Overall a very good room.

the hotel has two swimming pools, one smaller one for kids and for the relaxing people and another one with proper lanes for swimmers who want to exercise. both pools are very good and clean. The hotel also has a decent size SPA with 4 or 5 different rooms. The SPA is included in the price so this was great and it does offer great relaxation. you cannot compare it with a proper SPA but still it is of a great value and having it for free is a BIG plus.

Finally, the breakfast that was included in our price was AMAZING. i am a breakfast person and trust me, this hotel has one of the best breakfasts i ever had in a hotel. i love it where there is a million options to choose from. From all types of eggs to bacon and sausages going to fruits, yogurts, pastries etc, this breakfast had them all. absolutely legendary. there are also pancakes and other desserts. its an A+++ breakfast. i didnt try the lunch menu nor the dinner but they also looked promising.

There was an entertainment show every night organised by the hotel, and we were lucky to be there for the bday of the hotel which is somewhere in the first week of june so we had an extra festival and celebrations followed by food and drinks offered by the hotel.

Final the personnel are very friendly and willing to help with the only down side is that they do not speak english well. I mean, some of them could not ever say a word, only the receptionists could speak a fair amount so to explain a few things you might need to ask. i was surprised to be honest since they could speak perfect German, Italian, Portuguese and French. nevertheless, they were very friendly and helpful so i give them credit for that.

Another thing i did not like is that you had to pay a deposit to get towels for the pool which you kept your whole stay and if you want clean ones, you have to pay 1 euro per towel to get it washed. also the SPA asks you to bay a cap for your head which costs 1 euro too. finally, you pay for WIFI in the room, though you get it free in the lounge and restaurant and pool areas.

other pointers to consider are there are a lot of shops next to the hotel, so if you need water, snacks etc they are there. The beach is literally 2 minutes walk (probably 1 min to be accurate). There is a nice foot path along the coast that you can walk and see the whole town. Nice small restaurants and bars around too. Finally the hotel has no parking, but you can park outside on the street for free and trust me you will always find a place even though the street looks pack every day, i always managed to find a spot.

Overall, we had an amazing stay and we really liked that area of the island and i definitely recommend this hotel. I would go there again if i ever visit that part of Majorca again.

Room Tip: ALWAYS choose a pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank xose j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Spent 6 days here with my husband mid June on an all inclusive basis and it was a wonderful Hotel. From the Hotel staff to the facilities and entertainment, I cannot praise it enough. The spa is wonderful...I have never enjoyed a Thermal suite as much. The staff work so hard..from the entertainment team...with yoga....salsa...pool activities..to the wonderful varied evening entertainment. The hotel is very clean..spotless...fabulous shower in the bedroom.
The bar and restaurant staff are so friendly. You have any choice of drinks---with a small charge if you want branded drinks. ---I have to mention especially Maribel....Juan...Manuel...Sergio....all just seem to love their job.
The hotel is very close to the promenade where you can literally walk for hours if you want...nice breeze down there.
The buffet food can become a little repetitive ..but the breakfast is the best!!
overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone..couples..famiies alike

Room Tip: any room 2nd floor and above...poolview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank carrross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear guest,

We are truly grateful for the great praise regarding our hotel, our facilities, and our staff. It's really nice to hear when our guests are so pleased with their experience with us, because for us that is our greatest reward.
And an appreciation of our hard work and dedication is always welcomed.
Thank you for your visit, for the kind words, and for the recommendation. We hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

we stayed in the apartments, with full use of the hotel facilities which is just across the road, apartments were comfortable, walk in shower was excellent, beach 5 mins walk, 2 swimming pools, 1 suitable for children, the other is not great if you are short as it is 5ft at the shallowest part so I was unable to stand up in it but it was still a lovely pool, plenty of sun beds and umbrella's, excellent choice of food for breakfast, cannot comment on the rest of the menu as we only had bed and breakfast, the main reason for booking this accommodation was for the spa but I was very disappointed, the spa pool was very small and we were unable to book any treatments as they were fully booked, when we tried to book a massage we found out there was only 1 masseur which is pretty poor given they advertise as a spa hotel, but that disappointment aside, we loved everything else about it, the staff were lovely, and very helpful and we would definitely stay there again - there is just one area that parents should be advised about - the hotel opposite the apartments caters solely to germans and they had a tendency to strip off their beachwear on the balcony (being less inhibited than us brits), both myself and my friend were mildly amused by this but I would be concerned if I had children with me.

Room Tip: if you want peace and quiet try to get a room not overlooking the pool as there is evening entertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hola Sharon,

It's great to hear that you had such a lovely time with us! Thank you for all the great praise regarding the apartments, the pool area, the hospitality and friendliness of our staff.

We are really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy our spa facilities and services to the fullest. Since our Spa is available to guests from both Janeiro & Concord, it can get a bit over-booked at times. It is out of our control and we have already enlarged our facilities this year to be able to welcome more guests to the Spa.

Also, we apologize for any inappropriate behavior on behalf of our other guests. Such behavior should always be forwarded to our reception or hotel manager since we care about maintaining a good image.

Thank you again for your visit and for the all the nice compliments, we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

It was our first time in Majorca, actually our first time in Spain and it was awesome!

The hotel it's really close to the beach, like 5 min walking; it's a really nice/modern hotel with nice open areas, bar, restaurant (also buffet options here), 2 pools and a good Spa area (almost great). The problem for us is the micro payments for everything; not our first Spa Hotel but the first one where we have to pay for every towel and shower cap (which they force you to use in the Spa area, good idea but bad implementation).

The breakfast is really good, wide range of options. Also the dinner buffet and they gave me a cake for my birthday, small detail that made my day.

The room was perfect, big & bright, and if you're lucky you'll meet Madeleine, she was in charge of the daily cleaning in our floor and she's the nicest person you'll meet there, she does a perfect job and will create amazing towel sculptures for your bed, just awesome!

Overall, one of our best experiences!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hola Guillermo,

We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time staying in our hotel, and we thank you for your lovely compliments regarding the closeness to the beach, nice/modern hotel, the open areas, the good Spa area, and the kindness of our colleague Madeleine. Also, we are glad to know that we made your day with our little detail on your birthday.

We regret to hear that the extra cost of some services in the Spa area has resulted in being inconvenient for you. Recently, the use of flip-flops, swimming caps, and towels was incorporated as a mandatory measure for the use of this area. For this reason, the Spa offers as an alternative the purchase of our products, in case you do not bring your own. You can always consult the regulation before the booking, either with our Booking Department or directly with the Spa, or by looking on our website.

Anyway, it’s great to hear that your experience with us was one of the best that you had and we hope to see you again!

Our best wishes,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a fab stay here.

Couldnt fault the hotel at all. It was spotlessly clean.

All inclusive food was brill plenty of choices for veggies and vegans. Erwin looked after us and couldnt do enough, great guy.

The spa was a big suprise. Lots of different jets for different muscle groups and a floatation tank to use. No extra change for this.

Theres an all inclusive station thats available 24/7 . Hot and cold drinks, slush drinks, milkshakes, beer, sandwiches, fruit, pasteries and ice cream.

Activities all day long for both adults and kids. The hotel seems to attract sporty people as lots of exercise classes throughout the day and a huge gym available.

The area is quiet few bars and restaurants outside but only a 10min walk to the busier area and the bus to alcudia centre is just outside for 1.60 euro one way.

If you can get a direct transfer as its likely you will be dropped off last. Or contact the hotel as they can pick you up.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hola Julie,

We are delighted to know that you spend a fabulous stay with us!

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our spotlessly clean hotel, the variety of choice for vegans, the Spa, the Gym and the great location. And we really appreciate the great praise regarding our colleague Erwin, we will forward this to him.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel, see you soon!

A very friendly regard,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
264 reviews
1.9 km away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,036 reviews
0.4 km away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,690 reviews
1.7 km away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
260 reviews
1.6 km away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro

Address: Avenida Diagonal 41, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#9 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: ₹ 3,837 - ₹ 12,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ferrer Janeiro is located in the zone of Son Baulo, one of the most peaceful parts of Ca´n Picafort. Only 80 m away from its fine sand beach. It disposes of 211 rooms distributed in 5 floors and 22 apartments, in a one-storey building right in the neighbourhood of the hotel. All rooms and apartments are equipped with air-conditioning / heating, bathroom, satellite TV, direct outward dialling phone, safety deposit box and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Ferrer Janeiro Hotel Appartements
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing