We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
245
200
61
30
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
200
61
30
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscycling holidaylovely walk in showerlane swimmingtraining campspoke several languagesunderground garageanimation teamcycling groupbar staffpay riseshower capfriendly receptionhalf boardminute walkexercise classesmain lobbymetre pool
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Spent 6 days here with my husband mid June on an all inclusive basis and it was a wonderful Hotel. From the Hotel staff to the facilities and entertainment, I cannot praise it enough. The spa is wonderful...I have never enjoyed a Thermal suite as much. The staff work so hard..from the entertainment team...with yoga....salsa...pool activities..to the wonderful varied evening entertainment. The hotel is very clean..spotless...fabulous shower in the bedroom.
The bar and restaurant staff are so friendly. You have any choice of drinks---with a small charge if you want branded drinks. ---I have to mention especially Maribel....Juan...Manuel...Sergio....all just seem to love their job.
The hotel is very close to the promenade where you can literally walk for hours if you want...nice breeze down there.
The buffet food can become a little repetitive ..but the breakfast is the best!!
overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone..couples..famiies alike

Room Tip: any room 2nd floor and above...poolview
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank carrross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear guest,

We are truly grateful for the great praise regarding our hotel, our facilities, and our staff. It's really nice to hear when our guests are so pleased with their experience with us, because for us that is our greatest reward.
And an appreciation of our hard work and dedication is always welcomed.
Thank you for your visit, for the kind words, and for the recommendation. We hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

we stayed in the apartments, with full use of the hotel facilities which is just across the road, apartments were comfortable, walk in shower was excellent, beach 5 mins walk, 2 swimming pools, 1 suitable for children, the other is not great if you are short as it is 5ft at the shallowest part so I was unable to stand up in it but it was still a lovely pool, plenty of sun beds and umbrella's, excellent choice of food for breakfast, cannot comment on the rest of the menu as we only had bed and breakfast, the main reason for booking this accommodation was for the spa but I was very disappointed, the spa pool was very small and we were unable to book any treatments as they were fully booked, when we tried to book a massage we found out there was only 1 masseur which is pretty poor given they advertise as a spa hotel, but that disappointment aside, we loved everything else about it, the staff were lovely, and very helpful and we would definitely stay there again - there is just one area that parents should be advised about - the hotel opposite the apartments caters solely to germans and they had a tendency to strip off their beachwear on the balcony (being less inhibited than us brits), both myself and my friend were mildly amused by this but I would be concerned if I had children with me.

Room Tip: if you want peace and quiet try to get a room not overlooking the pool as there is evening entertainment in this area
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SharonG3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hola Sharon,

It's great to hear that you had such a lovely time with us! Thank you for all the great praise regarding the apartments, the pool area, the hospitality and friendliness of our staff.

We are really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy our spa facilities and services to the fullest. Since our Spa is available to guests from both Janeiro & Concord, it can get a bit over-booked at times. It is out of our control and we have already enlarged our facilities this year to be able to welcome more guests to the Spa.

Also, we apologize for any inappropriate behavior on behalf of our other guests. Such behavior should always be forwarded to our reception or hotel manager since we care about maintaining a good image.

Thank you again for your visit and for the all the nice compliments, we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

It was our first time in Majorca, actually our first time in Spain and it was awesome!

The hotel it's really close to the beach, like 5 min walking; it's a really nice/modern hotel with nice open areas, bar, restaurant (also buffet options here), 2 pools and a good Spa area (almost great). The problem for us is the micro payments for everything; not our first Spa Hotel but the first one where we have to pay for every towel and shower cap (which they force you to use in the Spa area, good idea but bad implementation).

The breakfast is really good, wide range of options. Also the dinner buffet and they gave me a cake for my birthday, small detail that made my day.

The room was perfect, big & bright, and if you're lucky you'll meet Madeleine, she was in charge of the daily cleaning in our floor and she's the nicest person you'll meet there, she does a perfect job and will create amazing towel sculptures for your bed, just awesome!

Overall, one of our best experiences!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillermo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hola Guillermo,

We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time staying in our hotel, and we thank you for your lovely compliments regarding the closeness to the beach, nice/modern hotel, the open areas, the good Spa area, and the kindness of our colleague Madeleine. Also, we are glad to know that we made your day with our little detail on your birthday.

We regret to hear that the extra cost of some services in the Spa area has resulted in being inconvenient for you. Recently, the use of flip-flops, swimming caps, and towels was incorporated as a mandatory measure for the use of this area. For this reason, the Spa offers as an alternative the purchase of our products, in case you do not bring your own. You can always consult the regulation before the booking, either with our Booking Department or directly with the Spa, or by looking on our website.

Anyway, it’s great to hear that your experience with us was one of the best that you had and we hope to see you again!

Our best wishes,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a fab stay here.

Couldnt fault the hotel at all. It was spotlessly clean.

All inclusive food was brill plenty of choices for veggies and vegans. Erwin looked after us and couldnt do enough, great guy.

The spa was a big suprise. Lots of different jets for different muscle groups and a floatation tank to use. No extra change for this.

Theres an all inclusive station thats available 24/7 . Hot and cold drinks, slush drinks, milkshakes, beer, sandwiches, fruit, pasteries and ice cream.

Activities all day long for both adults and kids. The hotel seems to attract sporty people as lots of exercise classes throughout the day and a huge gym available.

The area is quiet few bars and restaurants outside but only a 10min walk to the busier area and the bus to alcudia centre is just outside for 1.60 euro one way.

If you can get a direct transfer as its likely you will be dropped off last. Or contact the hotel as they can pick you up.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hola Julie,

We are delighted to know that you spend a fabulous stay with us!

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our spotlessly clean hotel, the variety of choice for vegans, the Spa, the Gym and the great location. And we really appreciate the great praise regarding our colleague Erwin, we will forward this to him.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel, see you soon!

A very friendly regard,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in quiet area , maybe to quiet for someone ! Hotels and rooms very clean and nice. Staff fantastic all over ! One person in restaurant was faboulous " small" Elena with dark hair and glasses OMG i want to bring her to norway to run my cafe . She run the place like it was her own. Every customer feel very welcome . Can i buy her like they selling football players ? She's a Messi to run this place . But anyway if you want a very nice hotel and fantastic food you choice is easy ! Order this hotel . With regards Jesper F & B Norway

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jesper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hola Jesper,

Thank you for the incredible praise regarding our colleague Elena, we will make sure to send her all of your kind compliments. Indeed, she has proven many times to be one of our top colleagues, being very efficient in her work and service towards our guests.
Although we cannot give her up, because it would be a pity for us to lose her, we hope that you will come to visit us and her very soon, and many times in the future!

A warm greeting from all of us,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews