We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect first time in Majorca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

It was our first time in Majorca, actually our first time in Spain and it was awesome!

The hotel it's really close to the beach, like 5 min walking; it's a really nice/modern hotel with nice open areas, bar, restaurant (also buffet options here), 2 pools and a good Spa area (almost great). The problem for us is the micro payments for everything; not our first Spa Hotel but the first one where we have to pay for every towel and shower cap (which they force you to use in the Spa area, good idea but bad implementation).

The breakfast is really good, wide range of options. Also the dinner buffet and they gave me a cake for my birthday, small detail that made my day.

The room was perfect, big & bright, and if you're lucky you'll meet Madeleine, she was in charge of the daily cleaning in our floor and she's the nicest person you'll meet there, she does a perfect job and will create amazing towel sculptures for your bed, just awesome!

Overall, one of our best experiences!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hola Guillermo,

We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time staying in our hotel, and we thank you for your lovely compliments regarding the closeness to the beach, nice/modern hotel, the open areas, the good Spa area, and the kindness of our colleague Madeleine. Also, we are glad to know that we made your day with our little detail on your birthday.

We regret to hear that the extra cost of some services in the Spa area has resulted in being inconvenient for you. Recently, the use of flip-flops, swimming caps, and towels was incorporated as a mandatory measure for the use of this area. For this reason, the Spa offers as an alternative the purchase of our products, in case you do not bring your own. You can always consult the regulation before the booking, either with our Booking Department or directly with the Spa, or by looking on our website.

Anyway, it’s great to hear that your experience with us was one of the best that you had and we hope to see you again!

Our best wishes,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a fab stay here.

Couldnt fault the hotel at all. It was spotlessly clean.

All inclusive food was brill plenty of choices for veggies and vegans. Erwin looked after us and couldnt do enough, great guy.

The spa was a big suprise. Lots of different jets for different muscle groups and a floatation tank to use. No extra change for this.

Theres an all inclusive station thats available 24/7 . Hot and cold drinks, slush drinks, milkshakes, beer, sandwiches, fruit, pasteries and ice cream.

Activities all day long for both adults and kids. The hotel seems to attract sporty people as lots of exercise classes throughout the day and a huge gym available.

The area is quiet few bars and restaurants outside but only a 10min walk to the busier area and the bus to alcudia centre is just outside for 1.60 euro one way.

If you can get a direct transfer as its likely you will be dropped off last. Or contact the hotel as they can pick you up.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hola Julie,

We are delighted to know that you spend a fabulous stay with us!

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our spotlessly clean hotel, the variety of choice for vegans, the Spa, the Gym and the great location. And we really appreciate the great praise regarding our colleague Erwin, we will forward this to him.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel, see you soon!

A very friendly regard,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in quiet area , maybe to quiet for someone ! Hotels and rooms very clean and nice. Staff fantastic all over ! One person in restaurant was faboulous " small" Elena with dark hair and glasses OMG i want to bring her to norway to run my cafe . She run the place like it was her own. Every customer feel very welcome . Can i buy her like they selling football players ? She's a Messi to run this place . But anyway if you want a very nice hotel and fantastic food you choice is easy ! Order this hotel . With regards Jesper F & B Norway

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jesper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hola Jesper,

Thank you for the incredible praise regarding our colleague Elena, we will make sure to send her all of your kind compliments. Indeed, she has proven many times to be one of our top colleagues, being very efficient in her work and service towards our guests.
Although we cannot give her up, because it would be a pity for us to lose her, we hope that you will come to visit us and her very soon, and many times in the future!

A warm greeting from all of us,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

just got back from a week at this hotel and 10 out of 10 for everything we arrived in the early hours and was greeted by Stefan who was very efficient and helpful our room was spotless clean and large and on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool with a slight sea view. breakfast was what you would expect from a Spanish hotel but with a chef cooking it for you wide choice with something for everybody one of our party is disabled who needs sticks or a chair and was no problem in this hotel the beach is 2 mins walk away which part is sand and part rocky the sea was shallow for quite a way out so safe for kids. plenty of local shops and restaurents close by. plenty of choice and variety for dinner and tea with menus changed daily. the rooms seemed to be cleaned everyday so was allways clean as was the rest of the hotel .all staff very polite and allways asking if everything is ok . the children entertainers was great at keeping the kids busy during the day and evening .if you want a peaceful holiday then this is the place no noise or loud music from bars at night very quite and clean rescort would go back and would recommend and massive Friday market just round the corner thanks to all staff and special hallo and thanks to waitress elaina ? elana who allways made sure that she done everything she could to make you feel special xx mark kim and june room 244

Room Tip: higher you go the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank markyboy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hola Mark, Kim & June

We are truly grateful for the excellent review, and also for all the praise regarding our hotel in general, and the friendliness and hospitality of our lovely colleagues.
It is our pleasure to hear that we were able to fulfill all of your expectations and that you enjoyed such a relaxing vacation with us.
Thank you for the kind recommendation, and of course it would make us very happy to see you in our house again!

A warm greeting from all of us,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I stopped here in mid may for a cycling holiday. The hotel was spotless, the rooms were more than acceptable. The food was typical buffet style, the breakfasts were more than acceptable but I struggled with the evening meals and chose to eat out a couple of times. I would recommend this Hotel for the mid budget guest.

Room Tip: Ist floor not great as it is above the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neillt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hola Neillt,

We are so happy to know that you choose our hotel to spend your cycling holiday. We want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
We appreciate your words regarding our spotless hotel, the good rooms, and the breakfast.

Regarding the evening meals we regret that it was a struggle for you to find something to eat. We have a varied menu, which always includes a lot of fresh salads, meats, pasta and assorted desserts, and which is changed every day. If you have any special requests you can always check with our staff.

With friendly regards,
Ferrer Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
268 reviews
1.9 km away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,048 reviews
0.4 km away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Eix Platja Daurada
Eix Platja Daurada
#23 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
190 reviews
26.8 km away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#5 of 59 in Cala Millor
347 reviews
51.1 km away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro

Address: Avenida Diagonal 41, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#7 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: ₹ 3,905 - ₹ 13,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ferrer Janeiro is located in the zone of Son Baulo, one of the most peaceful parts of Ca´n Picafort. Only 80 m away from its fine sand beach. It disposes of 211 rooms distributed in 5 floors and 22 apartments, in a one-storey building right in the neighbourhood of the hotel. All rooms and apartments are equipped with air-conditioning / heating, bathroom, satellite TV, direct outward dialling phone, safety deposit box and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Ferrer Janeiro Hotel Appartements
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing