We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average hotel with a wonderful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of THB Cala Lliteras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
THB Cala Lliteras
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average hotel with a wonderful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We were in Cala Lliteras in October. The room had an excellent seaview, but perhaps we were just simple lucky. Air Con was working perfect, our room was always clean, food was ok, we were on half board. I think it's not worth for going on all inclusive. We were satisfied with the hotel except one thing, the main restaurant worker never greeted us when we entered the restaurant, maybe cause we are not germans and he did not get any tips from us. He was very rude, impolite, even he did not look into our eyes, it's unacceptable from someone who is standing in the entrance of the restaurant!! Maybe our expectations were too high after Magic Life, but i think if the hotel advertise itself as a 4 stars hotel it's a minimum!

Room Tip: From the 4th floor you will have a chance to have a quiet room 417, 418, 419 and 517, 518 and 519 h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kabrido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    65
    34
    22
    8
See reviews for
49
90
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We travelled here in August this year and had very poor service from arrival to departure.
What made it harder was that we had a 15 month old with us.
We arrived in the early hours as our flight was delayed - we asked for water and was given 2 small glass bottles with lids removed that we had to juggle with luggage , pram etc to our room ourselves. We were not even guided to our room which was impossible to find which meant a return trip to reception.
We had pre-booked a cot , and checked pre-travel. No cot in the room and the man asked why the baby couldnt sleep in our bed ! We had to fight to get the cot.
We went all-inclusive and had to fight to get a drink ! The bar staff waiting on the tables were so slow you had to go to the bar yourself only to be sent back. At one point the manager came and admitted there were too many all inclusive people there ! and they would only allow one drink each on a table - even though the drink on ours was just water - incorrectly served ! It was a fight every night.
The worst of it was Day one when we complained we had no air con at night and could not sleep - they tried to tell us it was turned off at night (!!??) We suffered 2 nights of this , had an engineer out to change a filthy filter. Everyone else in the hotel we asked were wearing t-shirts to sleep as they were very cool.
The staff told us we could 'go elsewhere' (and suffer a cancellation charge !)
We were only there for 5 days . 5 days of hassle .

Room Tip: just get one with working air con - try a different floor if need be. You can feel the difference ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the end of August 2011 for 2 weeks on a half board basis. This was our 5th or 6th time to Cala Ratjada which is a beautiful resort on the east coast of Majorca. The resort is well located for other small towns of cultural interest such as Arta and Capdepera.

The hotel has a magnificent location, very close to the sea, with sea and mountain views from the majority of the rooms. Even those rooms located on the road (we had two nights in one of these rooms) have partial side sea views. However, there is road noise, especially from tour buses, arriving at all hours at the hotel reception and the hotel across the road. Avoid these rooms if you want a peaceful sleep!

The hotel reception and rooms are fine. Bedrooms are small, but decorated to a decent standard (could have plasma or LED TV's with a wider channel selection, at least sky news or CNN). Bath rooms good, although very small, no bath! Pool area good, large and spacious, although we only used the pool area once.

The restaurant food was ok (nothing bad, but nothing very exciting), the breakfasts were probably better than the evening meals (no bacon though), with the usual selection of hot and cold food and fresh fruit, with a small selection of Majorcan meats and cheese. Fresh breakfast juice was awful! Glasses available were often dirty, as were the plates at times, clearly no dishwasher. Good bread selection!

The hotel is clean and the strength of the hotel are the cleaning staff who are friendly, more so than the restaurant staff.

Evening entertainment (if you like this on holiday) seemed fine; a varied selection.

The clientele is mainly German, Scandinavians, Italian and Spanish which is great, very few English in the hotel or the resort. Very civilised!

As Cala Ratjada has so many excellent restaurants, which are reasonably priced, we ate out 3-4 evenings in our second week.

Cala Agulla beach close by is excellent; Cala Mesquida (10 min drive) is better and quieter.

Sa Coma bar/restaurant (2 minute walk) next to the Diving Centre is worth a visit for food and live music and has an amazing waterside setting.

I think the hotel is more 3 *, the food was a little bit of a let down, more so the evening meals.

Highly recommend the resort, however, unless it’s a cracking cheap deal for the hotel, look elsewhere!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank PatsyBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Hi All.
I went to this hotel in August 2011 with my Wife and three year old daughter booked through teletext holidays (as were all the English people there). No English tour operators send you hear as it's a German resort, hence no English reps or folders as another review said.
As other reviews correctly say the resort is 99% German so the staff and the resort is geared around German tastes but you will find restaurants that do have English Menus.
The lack of English results in less Drunks swearing and noise and contary to beliefs you can get up go to breakfast get ready and still get sunbeds till about 10 in the morning. When in other hotels I've seen English people getting beds at 6 in the morning.


The hotel itself is set in a beautiful setting and most rooms have both a pool or sea view with the green covered mountains in the distance. Note some rooms do have a road view which wouldn't have been as good.

The Hotel is dated in parts for a 4 star like the reception and the corridors but it is extremely clean and the Rooms have been modernised to a high standard and the bathroom is lovely. and the grounds are well maintained and the swimming pool is very nice as well.

When I arrived at the hotel I though it was the wrong one as it was a different colour to many of the pictures. Its now more of a cream and pink and it looks all the better for it.

Staff were fine and the bar staff around the pool were very good.

The food was fine but nothing special, we stayed on a half board basis for 11 nights.

The town has plenty of Restaurants and the harbour area is about 10 to 15 min Work.

Some reviews said it was a German magaluf, those people clearly haven't been to Magaluf, There is only about 4 bars that are really rowdy and these are no where near the hotel.

I would recommend this Hotel for a relaxing holiday but Don't go if you want typical brits abroad holiday with English Breakfasts and Only fools and horses Bars.

No kids club but they have a pool so kids entertained and they also have a slide and swings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank steve467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had the unfortunate experience to stay at this hotel for 7 days. The food and service was absolutely terrible. The evening buffet food looked as if it was the left overs from lunch time or that everything was cooked in the morning and reheated. I even saw guests making cheese rolls for something to eat. After 3 days we had enough and decided to eat out, even though we had paid for half board.
The 4 waiters that covered the 100 tables provided no service what so ever. Everythying was self service. In fact after 12 noon the only staff available to service the hotel was the receptionist and the barman by the pool. The hotel is being run on a shoe string. When we tried to complain to the manager he just stated that we were being "disrespectful," and asked us to leave. Its a pity because the hotel is in a beautiful location on the edge of a magnificent bay on the rugged North East Coast.

Room Tip: Best if you aviod the hotel altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.2 km away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#8 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#11 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.2 km away
Ses Rotges
Ses Rotges
#3 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#9 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Cala Lliteras? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Cala Lliteras

Property: THB Cala Lliteras
Address: Avenida Cala Lliteres 9, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,154 - ₹ 11,720
Hotel Class:3 star — THB Cala Lliteras 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect host that offers you 207 comfortable rooms with bathroom, terrace or balcony, telephone, air conditioning, satellite-TV and safety deposit box with charge.It offers a wide The Hotel THB Cala Lliteras is located in the north-east of Majorca, on the seafront, just 700 meters from the beach of Cala Agulla, in the incomparable setting of Cala Rajada.range of entertainment including a magnificent swimming-pool for adults and children, with incorporated Jacuzzi, table tennis, billards, tennis courts, volleyball and a children’s playground. Is located in the north-east of Majorca, on the seafront, just 700 meters from the beach of Cala Agulla, in the incomparable setting of Cala Rajada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your THB Cala Lliteras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Cala Lliteras**** Hotel Cala Ratjada
Thb Cala Lliteras Ratjada
Thb Cala Lliteras Hotel Ratjada
THB Cala Lliteras Cala Ratjada, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing