We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
142
142
91
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
142
91
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk reception staff comfortable rooms hotel restaurant very pleasant stay excellent breakfast old town 1km liking car balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed with our two teenage girls for 1 night on our travels between Madrid and Malaga. The Cuidad was a perfect stop with a lovely pool area and quiet surroundings. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Ubeda is a charming Spanish town too. We would stay again if passing through.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

A nice hotel in a quiet part of the town but in walkable distance to the city centre. The rooms and the bathrooms are spacious. The breakfast is very nice. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was delicious. The stuff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoCiu, 2º Jefe de Recepción at Hotel RL Ciudad de Ubeda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Jamafi
Thank you so much for such a positive comment about your stay in our Hotel! It is always a great pleasure to read comments like yours. We are glad we could be a part of your holidays and we hope that if you ever come back to Ubeda, you will remember about us.

Our best wishes for 2018!
Thank you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I liked this hotel very well. Was surprised how beautiful this hotel was. The room was also very beautiful. Service was also top. Thank you very much for a nice stay. The hotel is near the city centre and a little walk is ok.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Modern well appointed hotel, excellent service, all the usual facilities, easy secure garage parking, excellent breakfast. All in all a good priced hotel, with nice rooms, excellent bar area, easily recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cookys60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Travelling in a group tour, this was a last minute hotel change and the hotel pulled out all the stops to make us welcome. Comfortable rooms and good food. One slight drawback is that it's a little far out of the centre of town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JWNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews