We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
56
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
56
16
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

What a wonderful little hotel, from the moment you arrive you will be blown away. The staff are fantastic, the room was very clean, a little small but for a city hotel, what more do you need. The lobby / covered courtyard is stunning and relaxing. breakfast was great, loads of very tasty food, fresh juice, a selection of breads and coffee.
the hotel is centrally located for a lovely walking trip of the city. Parking was available next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

After we checked trip adviser and booking reviews and photos, we liked to stay few nights in this hotel. But the room we got is the only room with no photos here, it's 2.5..it wasn't as beautiful as the other ones it had red colored wall, and it has an upper window which is very high we didn't have any view, and the sink was in the room and the room is very tiny.
The first night was ok, but the second we woke up at 2 am and all the room was full of water, the sink was liking it had some problems, plus a noise of a machine all the night.
We paid too much for 2 night 160€ so it had to be better. The staff is ok but they could have been better.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Razan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel is a delightful old house with a peaceful patio, ideal for reading, working, relaxing.... The staff is sincerely cheerful and helpful and my room (a single) was compact but comfortable. Having your card to open the street door is a really welcome idea.
There's also quite a good Internet connection

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qualia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The hotel is hidden away just off the Main Street, very near to all the lovely sights of this lovely town. It really looks and feels as if it was a duke's palace, although really reasonably priced. Our superior room was enormous, more like a suite,p. The staff were helpful, breakfast was good, with the biggest array of sweet pastries I have seen in a hotel breakfast on this trip. Cake for breakfast, what's not like?

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCQ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This hotel is almost impossible to find but well worth the effort. The sign by the old wooden door is only 3 x 3.

Not that impressive outside it has a fantastic restored open courtyard in the centre of the hotel. The rooms are very modern and have great bathroom layouts.

Staff didn't speak the best English, though better then my Spanish, but were very friendly and helpful.

It is in a perfect location in this town.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWG1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews