We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Discovered A Hidden Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of EL TORIN

Fantastic pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic pool area
Beautiful surroundings Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Fantastic pool area
Beautiful surroundings
Living area
Relax by the pool in the sun!
Light and airy twin room
Dining area
Another view of the spacious lounge area
Comfortable bedroom
Kitchen with great facilities
Lovely decoration
Great views
Cool and shady area
Stunning views
Lush green area
Spectacular scenery
Traditional and charming
Villa view
Pool view
Al fresco dining area
Mountain landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Discovered A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have just returned from the most relaxing holiday we've ever had. My husband booked this holiday for my 40th birthday, he wanted a peaceful retreat, away from a built up resort, somewhere special, full of character and with wonderful views, El Torin was all of this and more. From the moment we arrived we knew we had discovered a very special place and two very special people, our hosts, Javier and Rosario. We were made to feel so welcome. When we left El Torin and said our goodbye's to Javier and Rosario all we could think about was of our return to El Torin and seeing our newly made friends again very soon. Geoff and Caroline

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage full of spanish character - Beautiful surroundings - Fabulous hosts.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltTisse...
tisselt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage in andalusia”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

had a lovely stay at this hideaway retreat near Nerja, about 30 minute drive from malaga airport. Although the house has 2 bedrooms we found it too small should we have had 4 people in our party. For the two of us it was excellent. Beautiful quiet location on a hillslope near national park with lots of walkingtrails, Nerja nearby is conveniend for shopping and a trip to the beach. The swimmingpool looked bigger in the photo on the site but was still large enough for cooling off.
Bit steep to get to the house by car from firgiliana, but great fun to drive on this small up and down road across the riverbed. we gave the owner some pointers as what to do to make a stay more comfortable,....3 weeks later he'd already had changed some things for the better. good and very friendly services by the owners. truly recommended !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful place , terrace at night
Liked least: lots of dogs barking at night in the valley from time to time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
Brussels
2 reviews
“A perfect hideaway in a beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2010

A nice house with private swimming pool located in a quiet area with great views on the mountains as well as down to the sea. All necessary equipment and wifi access available. A car is indispensable to get around.
Very kind and helpful hosts who try everything to make your stay as much confortable as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen S
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago for a stay in October 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean M
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Querida familia:
Estamos muy contentos de que vuestras vacaciones en El Torín, hayan transcurrido cumpliendo vuestras expectativas. Muchas gracias por elegir nuestra casa. Será todo un placer volver a teneros como huespedes nuevamente. Habéis sido una familia excelente. Muchad gracias y enviamos nuestros mejores deseos y un sincero abrazo.
Hasta pronto
Rosario y Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing