We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arcos de la Almona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Dining area
Kitchen
Living area
Almona Street
Frigiiana Old Village views
Zacatin Street
Frigiliana Church at night
Callejon de las Animas, street
Church Square
Balcon de Europa in Nerja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joan E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing holiday apartment situated in Frigiliana village. Very central for restaurants and nice walks. It is beautifully furnished, very clean and comfortable with all mod cons. The roof/garden terrace is very spacious with nice patio furniture and a small pool. The views are simply stunning and it catches the sun from morning till night. There is a very nice covered arbour area where you can always find shade if required, The owners Rosario & Javier are a lovely friendly couple who could not do enough to make our stay more comfortable. There was a very generous welcome pack on our arrival which covered all immediate necessities. I would recommend this accommodation 100%.We will most definitely be going back again.

Joan & Bob Edwards - Liverpool - April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Several very steep steps up to entrance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Happy know you enjoy. This is a pleasure for us.
You are welcome always, and happy see you very soon.
Our friendship

Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianLo...
London
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A wonderful village house”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Arcos de la Almona for 5 nights and had a lovely time. It is set in the old town of Frigiliana, which is a beautiful white Spanish town in the hills above Nerja. The house was perfect for our stay. It consisted of an open-plan living area, encompassing the lounge, dining room and kitchen and then off this was a double bedroom and a shower room. Outside there was an enormous roof terrace, with a plunge pool and several different seating areas, where you could eat, sunbathe or sit comfortably reading a book. The views of the surrounding hills were so pretty and the terrace itself was full of colourful plants in pots, which made it very attractive.
The house was well equipped with everything you could need if you wanted to cater fully for yourself at home but we mainly used it for breakfast and lunch and ate out at various restaurants in Frigiliana or Nerja in the evening. A welcome hamper is provided on arrival and has all the basics needed as well as some extras, such as a bottle of wine and some beers so this kept us going for a couple of days before we needed to go shopping.
The owners were very helpful and you could call on them for assistance as they live next door. Having said that, the house is still very private and the terrace is not overlooked at all.
We enjoyed our stay very much and this was helped by the lovely sunny April weather, which meant we could spend a lot of time soaking up the sun on the terrace.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Hello:
The best for us is oyr guest enjoy the state with us.
We are very happy your review, and we wish again in the future meet you.
You are welcone always.
Thank you fir choose our hiuse for your holiday.
Take care

Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, there seems to be something new added each year.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JuBlakey
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic villa in September. It definitely lives up to the great reviews on Trip Adviser and I would definitely return.

Everything is very clean and comfortable and the roof top pool and terrace are the icing on the cake. We had to work a little while we were there and the wifi was therefore very useful! The owners were very helpful and friendly but not over the top so again perfect.

Great restaurants in the near vicinity and a supermarket too.

I would recommend hiring a car and seeing more of the area too.

A big thank you to the owners for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin L
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully appointed apartment for that get away from it all feeling”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This really is a little gem of an apartment. In the heat of the mid day sun and with the windows open there's no need to crank up the air con. The terrace is private with views of the surrounding hills draped in citrus groves and avocado trees. The splash pool is invitingly seductive and the scent of jasmine on an evening is intoxicating. Javier and Rosario, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It could do with a full size ironing board
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Rosario and I, celebrate you enjoy your holidays in our Arcos de la Almona.
We wish enjoy again in your next 2014 future holidays. We are happy see you again.
Best wishes form you both

Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing