We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
104
67
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
67
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road vejer de la frontera private terrace small hotel great place to stay nice room restaurants in the area quick drive ground level easy access to the beach lovely little hotel reception area both nights tables and chairs air con private parking lovely courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We spent three days, two night here on a trip with friends. We were a bit unsure at first mainly because the road outside is really busy but the hotel itself was surprisingly quiet. It is clean and well maintained. Some reviews have spoken about the thinness of the walls but we did not notice anything and we slept really well both nights. There is air con but we were able to have the door to the little private terrace open so did not need it. The only reason I did not give full marks on this hotel was because the room itself felt a bit cramped but as we did not spend that much time in it, not really a problem. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom a nice size although I would have preferred a little bit more shelf space. Plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space but a small fridge would be a welcome addition. Wifi was good though. The rooms are all off a large central courtyard planted with bushes and flowers and various seating. The pool is smallish but perfectly adequate for a late afternoon G&T which you can have in a plastic glass; much to my delight. Breakfast was great; huge amount of choice and all fresh. The one thing that puts this hotel above others though is the attitude of the staff; I honestly don't think I have ever stayed anywhere more welcoming, friendly with a can-do approach. Their attitude is 10/10. One thing though, whilst the hotel is open and airy, there are no views at all so don't go there if that is your thing.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goonergirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaMD90, Gerente at Hotel Madreselva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for your post. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,
We hope you can come back soon again.
Greetings from all the staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. The hotel is pretty basic but very nice and very close to the beach and restaurants. We stayed in their suite which was spacious. Had breakfast outfoors which was very nice. Recommend playa El Palmar about 15 minutes away for a great beach.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Intiajohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed here for a couple of days in July. The rooms have a small private courtyard and the rooms are built around a large beautiful courtyard garden. Great stff, great breakfast and convenient for restaurants, shops and the beach (50 metres away)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy_Waterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaMD90, Gerente at Hotel Madreselva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion, we hope you can come back soon.

Greetings from Los Caños de Meca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We only stayed here for 1 night but it was very good very clean breaky not bad nice pool and not expensive, it was nice to stay in a place that was not like the west coast of spain ,ful of English lol the beach is long and u can find some nice spots

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The pros are the lovely courtyard for breakfast, nice pool area, short walk to the beach, and lovely manager. The big con was the very thin walls. We could hear the people talking in the next room very clearly and loudly until almost midnight. Our friends who stayed in another room could also hear their neighbors (but they weren’t talking). The noise was so intrusive that I regret to say I probably would not return here, despite the lovely surroundings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews