We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Marbilla

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Valderrama
Lauro Golf
Alhaurin Golf
Mijas Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coin, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ahou2611
1 review
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Didn't really want to leave a review because didn't want anyone else booking.ha from start to finish was just amazing.mary is wonderful just leaves you to it.she lives next door but never seen or heard from her until we left.hire a car and the world is your oyster.we never even wanted to leave house but thought we would get use out of the car.cant wait till next year have to get back to work and make some money first.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Guys, thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. You made my preparations for the next guests really easy, the Villa was spotless.

Kind regards

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjules1...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal spacious and fully kitted out rental for families or couples in quiet location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this property for ten days through mid May. Lovely location in between two typically Spanish towns in Coin and Alhaurin el Grande. Weather fantastic to enjoy the full array of swimming pool, barbeque area, pool table, WiFi, satellite tv, outside dining areas and beer fridge. Very quiet and secure location with local towns just a few minutes drive and plenty of local restaurants to choose from serving dish of the day at really good prices. Ideally need a car which also enables 25 minute trips to Torremellinos, Malaga, Marbella and Fuengirola and local towns and supermarkets. Air conditioning is available throughout for a comfortable sleep when it's hot. Thoroughly recommend this property for unwinding in style.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for your positive review, really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa, hope to see you both again soon.
Kind regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gershon C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa and a fabulous week.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Mary responded promptly to our emails and was always extremely helpful answering our questions. She met us on our arrival at the property and gave us a detailed tour. A substantial welcome pack was provided, including food, drink, maps and vouchers for local attractions. We were slightly uneasy knowing that Mary was going to be close to the villa for the duration of our stay, though these fears were completely unfounded.

The villa was exactly as described. It is beautifully decorated and was extremely clean and welcoming. Our five boys loved all the different activities available - there was plenty of space for the eight of us to do whatever we wished.

The location was great for us. Miralmonte is a really quiet place and we were able to sit out and relax, enjoying the peace and quiet. Marbella and Torremolinos are each around half an hour away and it was great to be within driving distance of the sea, yet away from the hustle and bustle of the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully air-conditioned lounge and bedrooms. Green garden with grass. Deep swimming pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you Freyda for taking the time to leave your review, it is really appreciated. I am very pleased that the Villa met all your needs, and thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy. Look forward to seeing you all again next year, it will be here before you know it :)

Kindest regards

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent from start to finish ............a fantastic Hoiliday”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from Casa de Marbilla, 4 Adults 4 kids, ages 6 to 9. A fantastic Villa with everything catered for, from Sky TV, Pool table, Sound system for your outside music , Play Hut for the kids and more, everything we could have asked for. Kids ( Big and Small) are missing it already, highlights are the fantastic pool and and outside bar / barbecue. A truly beautiful drive down to the Coast if you fancy it, but local supermarkets and amenities only a few minutes by car The welcome and help provided by Mary were 2nd to none, a real find for a fantastic 2 weeks in the Sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside bar and barbecue
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you Paul for your positive review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I am so glad that you all enjoyed yourselves. Hopefully I will see you all again sometime in the future, in the meantime please spread the good word :)
Many thanks

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wow what a villa! On arrival we met Mary (who is amazing) who was very enthusiastic to show us around her home. All the bedrooms were decorated to a high standard with air con which was a life saver in August when getting ready to go out. The kitchen, dining room and living room were all lovely too. As it's Mary's home there was nothing we needed and it was like living home from home. Outside had a lovely swimming pool which my daughter spent most of her day and night in. The men were entertained with the undercover pool area and the outdoor kitchen area. Mary also had a shed which housed outside towels and a Play Station which is a fab idea for teenage children. The location of the villa was great. You needed a car but we went into Alhaurin El Grande most evenings which was a 10 minute car drive where we found some lovely places to have a drink and eat. All in all this villa is a must. If my parents do not relocate to Spain next year then we as a family will be returning. Thank you Mary you must be very proud of your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside swimming pool & kitchen area
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you very much Claire for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I must say that I thought you all looked very much at home. Whatever happens in the future, whether your parents relocate or you decide on a return vista to Casa de Marbilla, it would be lovely to see you all again.
Kind regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing