We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment/Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

teresa a
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Apartment/Location”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location midway between Marbella and Fuengirola with everything you need nearby. 20 minutes drive from airport. Apartment is lovely but do take note of three flights of stairs if you have any mobility problems. We had a great stay. There is no wifi in apartment - this has to be purchased separately. This was 19 euros for the week so no problem. Lovely views and quiet block - handy to have use of heated swimming pool in February. Would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Hi,
We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying. Welcome back!
/Tomas & Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment - terrific terrace”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely apartment. It is in a great location only 200 metres from a supermarket and various restaurants. Slightly further afield are a number of other restaurants and bars which offer a lot of culinary choice, including Italian, Thai, Indian, Spanish and English dining choices. Additionally it is very close to the beach and the fabulous boardwalk which runs along the coast in the area from La Cala about 30 minutes away to the East and Puerto Capobino the same distance to the West.

Inside the apartment is a very nice lounge and dining area, a well stocked kitchen, with good quality crockery and utensils. 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms complete the accommodation, although the washing machine located in the main bathroom is slightly weird, but better to have one than not.

The absolute delight though is the terrace - it is really large and has a multitude of furniture including loungers, informal dining table and low furniture for relaxing. In addition it has sliding blinds that can be pulled over the seating areas to shield them from the heat of the sun if needed. The views across to the sea are superb as well.

I would certainly recommend this apartment for couples and people with a family - it can accommodate 4 people with ease. Just one thing to note, it is approached by stairs which are 3 flights up - no hardship for most but just worthy of note

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi,
Thank you once again for choosing our apartment for your vacation. Also a big thank you for positive review and welcome back!
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHayloc...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thank you we had an amazing time, apartment was great. We will recommend to friends and family. the apartment was well placed and we were really happy to stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi,
Thank you once again for choosing our apartment for your vacation. Also a big thank you for positive review and welcome back!
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crisc54
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I spent 5 weeks in the penthouse from January 30th - March 5th 2016. It's in a great location close to bars, shops, restaurants and the beach.....we are in our early 60's and quite mobile so didn't find the hilly location nor the steps a problem. The apartment has been newly painted. The outside space and the views from there are brilliant and we were able to use this most of the time we where there. Indoor and outdoor furnishings, bedding, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, crockery and cookware are new (mainly Ikea) but cooker, hob and fridge/freezer whilst in working order, have seen better days. We were pleased to have use of a 40" TV. We used Chromecast and the Mobdro app to stream movies and tv including sky channels. We had a wonderful time.....but did feel that the 2 bathrooms and the kitchen need modernising. They were clean, but dated and our reason for giving only 4 stars. Also, we did think the Wifi fee was a very expensive add on at €95 for 5 weeks.....but we needed it!
We tried out many restaurants in the area and our favourite was La Estancia.....Argentinian steakhouse....high recommend. We enjoyed Da Vinci's also, but felt they rushed the food out and that spoiled our experience. Would we come back..? Most definitely when upgrades have been made. We loved the area and are looking to return for 8 weeks January 2017.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the outside space
Liked least: outdated kitchen and bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Hi, Thank´s for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoy staying. Renovation of kitchen & both bathrooms are allready in our agenda and hopeful we will have it done very soon...
Welcome back
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne J
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My family ( my self, my 2 teenagers and two parents) had a fantastic time during our stay at this place. The apartment was in good condition, and the best of all, the big teracce there we spent a lot of time. A short walk to the sea ( 3 minutes) and the fine boardwalk close to the beach was perfect for early jogging and walking for my parents.. Carparking close on the street no problem.
The pool was clean and just a few stairs down. The owner was honest and easy to handle with. I would gladly recomend this place.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Janne,
Thank you once again for choosing our apartment for your vacation. Also a big thank you for positive review and welcome back!
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.