We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Private 50 sqm terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private 50 sqm terrace
Seaview from terrace/livingroom/bedroom, north Africa & Gibraltar View from livingroom, mainbed room & terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Private 50 sqm terrace
Seaview from terrace/livingroom/bedroom, north Africa & Gibraltar
View from livingroom, mainbed room & terrace
Double sunbed
Breakfast, lunch, dinner etc. with seaview
Terrace
Livingroom with bedsofa & fireplace
Livingroom
Master bedroom with sea view
Bedroom with street view
Kitchen
Pool area
Pool area
Mainpool 1.5 - 3.0 meter depth
Seaview east
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crisc54
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I spent 5 weeks in the penthouse from January 30th - March 5th 2016. It's in a great location close to bars, shops, restaurants and the beach.....we are in our early 60's and quite mobile so didn't find the hilly location nor the steps a problem. The apartment has been newly painted. The outside space and the views from there are brilliant and we were able to use this most of the time we where there. Indoor and outdoor furnishings, bedding, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, crockery and cookware are new (mainly Ikea) but cooker, hob and fridge/freezer whilst in working order, have seen better days. We were pleased to have use of a 40" TV. We used Chromecast and the Mobdro app to stream movies and tv including sky channels. We had a wonderful time.....but did feel that the 2 bathrooms and the kitchen need modernising. They were clean, but dated and our reason for giving only 4 stars. Also, we did think the Wifi fee was a very expensive add on at €95 for 5 weeks.....but we needed it!
We tried out many restaurants in the area and our favourite was La Estancia.....Argentinian steakhouse....high recommend. We enjoyed Da Vinci's also, but felt they rushed the food out and that spoiled our experience. Would we come back..? Most definitely when upgrades have been made. We loved the area and are looking to return for 8 weeks January 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the outside space
Liked least: outdated kitchen and bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Hi, Thank´s for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoy staying. Renovation of kitchen & both bathrooms are allready in our agenda and hopeful we will have it done very soon...
Welcome back
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne J
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My family ( my self, my 2 teenagers and two parents) had a fantastic time during our stay at this place. The apartment was in good condition, and the best of all, the big teracce there we spent a lot of time. A short walk to the sea ( 3 minutes) and the fine boardwalk close to the beach was perfect for early jogging and walking for my parents.. Carparking close on the street no problem.
The pool was clean and just a few stairs down. The owner was honest and easy to handle with. I would gladly recomend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Janne,
Thank you once again for choosing our apartment for your vacation. Also a big thank you for positive review and welcome back!
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin M
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“A gem on Costa del Sol”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A Place I really want to return to! The location is great with walking distance to the beach and sea and also to numerous restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The apartment is wonderfully well planned and works perfectly fine for up to a 6 person family (with two children in the sofa bed in the living room). Great that there are two toilets and showers, the kitchen is well equipped and there is even a washing machine. But what makes the choice easy for me to choose this apartment again next time is above all the outstanding large and charming roof terrace with fabulous view over the sea towards Africa, where on a clear day you can glimpse the Atlas Mountains! The landlord and the representative at location, gets the best references from me! I highly recommend this accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Med vänner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi,
Thank you once again for choosing our apartment for your vacation. I also love the view to Africa!
Thank you for positive review and welcome back!
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M1ck1T
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Penthouse Apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful week in this penthouse apartment. The huge terrace and wonderful views make it the perfect place for anyone who likes all day sunshine but with the option of shade using the blinds should you need it.
The apartment is well equipped and the little 'extras' such as the provision of a shopping trolley are very thoughtful.
Shops, restaurants and public transport are all within a 10 min walk. The only down side to anybody with mobility problems is the lack of a lift.
We were thrilled to have discovered this treasure and look forward to future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi,
Thank you once again for choosing our apartment for your vacation. Also a big thank you for positive review and welcome back!
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie W
1 review
“amazing apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is amazing and the views are stunning, beach is close by and has great restaurants especially the Italian.The apartment has everything you will need and more. The pool and gardens are well looked after. We will defiantly be returning to this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting on the terrece lokking out at the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi,
Thank you once again for choosing our apartment for your vacation. To next time I can recomend you the two restaurants on the beach that grill fish:)
Also a big thank you for positive review and welcome back!
/Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing