We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Dartford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“March Holiday”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The apartments were well catered and very clean, the pool was cold to say the least maybe something to do with the fact it's early season. The staff were friendly and the food in the pool bar and restaurant was a of a reasonable quality. Being stuck in the middle of nowhere meant unless you wanted to take taxis everywhere, the nearest place to go and eat was at least a good half hours walk away as was the better supermarkets. The hotel had a shop, indoor pool and oasis facilities which helped. However if you if you decide to go there please make sure you book a hire car on the internet before you go, so much cheaper and more variety. We went with Malagar hire.com absolutely brilliant, service impeccable.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments offer better facilities and are much more spacious, ask for a room overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    199
    141
    77
    73
See reviews for
296
180
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
preston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

After a 2 week tour of the costa del sol and staying at three different resorts this was the worst one, no balcony, cracked windows and a stale smell as well as noisy at night......the good news was we checked out after 2 nights.....we have stayed in quite a few timeshare resorts in the area this was the worst. oh and the indoor pool is a joke.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyandnicola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mijas hotels

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay in Grangefield Oasis Club, myself and the 3 other girls I travelled with had a fantastic time. As 4 women in our mid-twenties we ended up at the hotel due to a brilliant Groupon voucher, we all stayed in a one bed apartment, using the sofa bed to accomodate us all. The room was beautifully clean and the staff were very helpful giving us fresh towels and sheets as often as we requested. The kitchen is really well equipped and we chose to eat in more than to go out- the food at both the pool bar and the restaurant was a bit hit or miss and everything came with chips but the staff were more than willing to accomodate our requests for salad or bread instead. We ate at Mirefloras golf club hotel oned night (on the left handside opposite the golf course as you walk towards the hill to the shops), the hotel appeared quite shabby and there was a lot of litter outside and cobwebs in the restaurant but we were so hungry by the time we got there that we stayed and were pleasantly suprised by the food. The manager over heard us grumbling about poor service having been ignored for 25 minutes after seating and he gave us complimentary manchego cheese appetizers which perked us up and at the end of the meal (23 Euro's for 3 courses) we were all satisfied and happy.

As a group of friends travelling we're pretty easy to please in terms of entertainment, we stocked up on gin at Malaga airport and looked forward to relaxing. We were pleasantly suprised by the live music entertainment, admittedly 70 odd year old Silvio is not probably going to be to to everyone's taste but we ended up having amazing fun dancing and singing along (the sangria definately helped our dance moves!) similarly when an English lady sang one night she took requests and everyone seemed to get involved and enjoy themselves.

The shop onsite offers good essentials but we did most of our shopping at the supermarket at the bottom of the hill. We were also offered use of an infinity card, which we used instead of cash and gave us 15% discount off everything we spent. You're given pages and pages of an itemised bill when you settle up, so there are no worries about extra's appearing. We also had use of the spa, you have to have a swimming hat to use the indoor pool (you can buy them for 3 Euro's from the shop), the pool is however a bizarre 'c' shape so it's useless form lengths you'll have to bare the cold outdoor pool for that! The jacuzzi and sauna were constantly overfilled with Spanish families- so unfortunately we didn't have a chance to use it.

We used the taxi transfer service offered by the hotel at 55 Euro's each way, which suited us, as we left it too late to get a decently priced rental car. We enjoyed lying by the pool everyday (which is very picturesque), we shamefully by passed a lot of the cultural sights and sounds locally but enjoyed ourselves all the same. It can be quite noisy at night and early mornings especially if you use the sofa bed in the sitting room- but it made a refreshing change to the fights and mating foxes we're used to in London!

Unlike previously mentioned we didn't have to attend a timeshare meeting and it wasn't mentioned or advertised to us at any point. We all had a great time and would visit the hotel again if we wanted to stay in the area. Enjoy your holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Olivia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had to stay in Spain for work and chose Grangefield Oasis Club, it was very good.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull all the time, the wi-fi in the apartments was working fine and everytghing was very clean and well taken care of.
Beautifull gardens and swimming pools (yes, there are 2!) altough I didn't have time to jump in the pool and relax.
Quiet and spacious surroundings but not so far away from beach, supermarkets and some bars and restaurants.
The food was very good, breakfast was buffet breakfast including propper english breakfast and I could also order fried eggs apart from the buffet.
The dinner menu has a delicious variety of food, I had the chance to try all the different dishes they serve and was great.
I find it a very nice resort for all sorts of travelers like families, friends or couples and even business travellers like me.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sab0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lovely apartments. we went self catering and had great facilities. the little shop on site sold all essentials.
the bar had a happy hour every night, buy one get one free on all drinks (including branded products)
Spacious grounds and well maintained gardens and pools. The staff were all absolutely lovely, nothing was too much trouble.
About a mile and a half uphill into Calahonda itself, or 4 euro's in a taxi.
Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BecksCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
7.4 km away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
2.8 km away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,206 reviews
0.9 km away
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#11 of 27 in Mijas
147 reviews
1.4 km away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
1.1 km away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club

Property: Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
Address: Calle Topacio s/n | Urb. Riviera del Sol, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mijas
#9 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,753 - ₹ 41,550
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between Fuengirola and Marbella, the Grangefield Oasis offers functional, self-catering apartments with furnished balconies.The complex features 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna and gym. There is free internet access in reception.Each apartment in Grangefield Oasis has a fully-equipped kitchen and a comfortable lounge area with a sofa bed. They also include a TV with satellite channels.An entertainment and activity programme is offered for children at the resort. There are tennis courts and a mini golf course. The Miraflores Golf Course can be found next to Grangefield Oasis and the nearest beach is less than 2 km away.Guests can enjoy drinks, snacks and light meals at the cafeteria and bar. The La Hacienda restaurant serves regional and international cuisine all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grangefield Oasis Club Hotel Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Hotel
Grangefield Oasis Mijas
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing