We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Havdan

The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with one of two travel cots
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom with plenty of room for an extra single bed
The Queen Bedroom with plenty of room for an extra single bed
The Queen Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Pool Aerial view from main Balcony
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Queen Bathroom
Queen Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Upper Terrace with its privileged views
Garden Terrace next to the pool
Upper Alfresco dinning Terrace
Upper Garden Terrace by the BBQ area
Front Entrance
Relaxing Terrace
Alfresco Dinning terrace
Bedroom terrace leading to Garden, Garden terrace and poolside
Relaxing terrace and balcony overlooking the pool and the fantastic vistas
The very large living room
The dinning room
The dinning room
Kitchen with Highchair
Master Bedroom
One of the two extra single beds to make flexible bedroom arrangements if needed
The heated pool ideal for any season
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Marlene H
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Arrived 8th August for two weeks with my family the villa was exactly has advertised. We were met by Carman who showed us arround and was very welcoming. Although on a steep road the villa has lovely views from the balconies there are bars near by also very good restaurants can recommend both the Indian and Chinese also Henrys bar. Not far away is the village of la carla and the sea there are good restaurants there two try Cantonese 2 very good. All the main holiday resorts are not far away down the motorway Gibraltar took us about 2hrs worth a visit. It was always great to get back to the villa for a cooling swim after hot journeys and relaxing drinks and showers before heading out for dinner or even staying and bbq by the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Couldn't say all was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, our team will appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan B
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pool was 'milky' on our arrival turning our white swimming costumes green although the owner did remedy this during our stay. The pool still destroyed expensive Zog swimming costumes. There was no working air conditioning in two bedrooms or all the living areas despite our constant complaints. The dishwasher did not work on our arrival and was still broken two weeks later despite numerous conversations and promises with both the Agent and Owner. Hand washing up every meal for 10 people three times a day for two weeks was like a step back to the 1970's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Limited working air conditioning. No working dishwasher.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for your comments, we do take all comments seriously and it was unfortunate that your problems occurred during the third consecutive heatwave in Costa del sol.
As you mentioned as soon as you contacted us we started sorting the problems out. We had the engineer out but despite promises he failed to bring the part and replace it.this was the manufacturer and we decided to replace the equipment rather than wait any longer and cancelled our contract with them. The air cons in the two main bedrooms are both brand new.The other two bedrooms have fans and never have had aircon. The domestic Electricity supply in Spain will not support too many electrical appliances to be on at the same time. There already 4 aircon units, plus aLloyd the kitchen appliances water heater and pool heating etc that are needed to be functioning.There is currently a shortage of aircon units and parts in Spain which caused delay in getting him to call and sort out the trip caused by pump in one unit.
As always we do our best and sometimes we cannot resolve things as quickly if it's outside our control.
Our promise is always to do our best and our reviews demonstrate that we do try our best. We decided to replace the units after your departure as it would take half a day to do and we did not wish to disrupt your holiday.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous girls weekend!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed over the May bank holiday weekend, myself and 4 of my girlfriends and we were delighted with the facilities at Villa Havdan.The owner provided a lot of information ahead of the stay and always responded to my email queries.

We arrived earlier than check in time as we flew very early in the morning and the villa was still being cleaned. We didn't expect to be able to check in but Carmen the housekeeper was absolutely lovely and made us feel very welcome, she was so helpful answering all our questions on the area

The villa is in a great area, was very clean and has so much space. The bedrooms were huge and the garden and lovely pool was more than adequate for our group. We spent all of our time outside, it was just perfect. The wifi was excellent, no issues at any time.

There is a Lidl about a 10 minute walk away and bars, restaurants and a supermarket were just a 5 minute walk down the hill towards the beach so it is ideally located for everything. There was very little noise, some barking from a nearby dog but this did not affect our stay.

We had a wonderful weekend here and hope to visit again soon, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space, pool, location, friendliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are looking forward to look after you next year.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelbul...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I have gone to heaven”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is beyond what was in the guide. It's huge. Spotless and so peaceful. The pool is decent and deep enough for a proper swim. No need to have the water heated in June as its a welcome cooling spot. The bedrooms are huge and lead out to the patio towards the pool. The kitchen is home from home and the washing machine and dish washer are very useful with a family of 9 here. We are at the top of a hill yet despite having a 13 month old and a 77 year old with us we are not having a problem walking every where. The local buses run to all the major attractions and a lidl stocks everything you will need and the manager of lidl even called us a taxi so we could get a huge shop load of groceries back to the villa and it cost less than €5 . we arrived on a Sunday and we we so pleased that hassan and Carmen the housekeeper had thought to provide a welcome pack of basic groceries and wine. I am rebooking for next year today!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The hill but its good to keep fit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for the very kind comments.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarleyN28
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a week away with extended family to Villa Havdan.Wow what an amazing week! As soon as we got there we were very impressed by the villa it is amazing! Fully equipped with everything you
need, also very clean and comfortable.It is a short walk to the beach and not far from fueringola which is lovely.We hired a car and managed to visit other places such as torremolinos (for aqualand) and Marbella.The only very slight complaint would be the barking dogs of the neighbours day and night

Overall a very enjoyable holiday and place to stay and was throughly enjoyed by all 9 of us.

Many thanks for the hassle
free stay.
I'm sure we will return one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thanks for your comments, and we would love to welcome you back soon.
The dog noise is normally quiet, maybe a new dog has moved in the area and setting off a chain reaction, we will feed this back to our community office.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing