We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Havdan

The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with one of two travel cots
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom with plenty of room for an extra single bed
The Queen Bedroom with plenty of room for an extra single bed
The Queen Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Pool Aerial view from main Balcony
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Queen Bathroom
Queen Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Upper Terrace with its privileged views
Garden Terrace next to the pool
Upper Alfresco dinning Terrace
Upper Garden Terrace by the BBQ area
Front Entrance
Relaxing Terrace
Alfresco Dinning terrace
Bedroom terrace leading to Garden, Garden terrace and poolside
Relaxing terrace and balcony overlooking the pool and the fantastic vistas
The very large living room
The dinning room
The dinning room
Kitchen with Highchair
Master Bedroom
One of the two extra single beds to make flexible bedroom arrangements if needed
The heated pool ideal for any season
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Neeny123
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous weeks stay at Villa Havden, from the size and amenities of the villa to the outdoor living space, it was fab! Bedrooms are very spacious and each has an ensuite (not all with proper showers) but it's nice to have your own private facilities. The bedrooms downstairs (4) all have French doors leading out onto 1 of the numerous balconies which can lead you directly to the pool. There are 3 different places to sit/eat outside which is great if you all don't want to be in the sun/shade and that's apart from the pool area which is on another level again! In all it's a real comfortable home from home and 1 that I would definitely recommend!! I would add though that if you have very young children they would need to be supervised at all times because of the steps and levels. The villa is also on a hill which if your pushing a buggy or elderly might be a problem but it's worth the walk. There are some good places to eat at the bottom of the bank (the Japanese in particular and the Chinese takeaway is really good) and a short walk over the road to the beach, which is very clean, where there are many more restuarant's. Overall, definitely 5 out of 5!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you for a lovely response, we would love to have you back again too.
I will feed back your comments to the team in Spain.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful villa, quiet and perfect location, close to amenities and beach. Our Golden Retriever LOVED IT!! Quick response from the owner. Would definately return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a great time.
We would love to welcome you and the Golden Retriever back any time.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah M
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant! Couldn't have asked for anything more.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked the Villa Havdan for my mums birthday for ten member of my family. Everything from booking to getting there was seamless. The owner-Hassan was very prompt to reply to any emails I sent him and even emailed me a document containing info on everything you can think of for the local area.

The villa: Is fabulous!! it's actually a lot bigger than the pictures suggest. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The bedrooms are really big- come with lots of storage and a hairdryer in each bathroom.
We paid extra to have the pool heated and for a late checkout- hassan gave me a great deal on this. Worth every penny- we had a late flight so the late checkout (a time of our choice) was welcomed.
The villa is set on three floors and therfore has three terraces, great view whilst eating lunch from here.
In the living room coffee table there are plenty of leaflets of attractions, takeaways, services of the local area, so you can plan your stay better if you wish.
We were greeted with a food pack and wine, nice touch.

Location- The villa is set about a nice ten minute walk from Mijas Costa town and beach, perfect location. It also has a Lidl 5 a 5 minute walk away. We used the bus stop across from Lidl to get to Fuengerola and you can also get the Marbella bus from here too- for about £1!
On the walk into town there are some small taverns that also serve food- we reguarly went to Steves Bar for brekfast (GREAT food, low cost). THe chinese HongKong on the way into town is well worth a visit too.
Carmen who manages the villa was super friendly and always on hand, we had trouble knowing where to take our rubbish to and she was at the villa within 30 minutes to show us.
Note- I booked resorthoppa a private transfer from the airport to get us there and it only took 25 minutes.

Book it, you will not be disappointed! If you do, take a trip to Mijas Pueblo- you will need to get the bus to fuengirola then up to the top of the village, its beautiful and made our holiday.
I would not hesitate to book this villa again, amazing value for money.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was bigger than expected, villa was very big, perfect for a big family.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely comment, I will pass your comments to Carmen and her team.
We would love to have you back again, do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards
Hassan
Villa Havdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have just arrived home from holidaying in Spain with my family, we stayed in mijas Costa in the villa havdan. In torrenuvea,it was superb and very spacious with every amenities you could wish for. Outside the villa was three terraces plenty of places to eat alfresco and the swimming pool was brilliant with plenty of inflatables for everyone, the position of villa commanded superb views of the surrounding area. Tithe beach, restaurants,shops were just five minutes walk away,Carmen the agent for the villa was nice and very helpful and made us feel welcome,I would definitely recommend this villa to everyone, and will go back there again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. I will pass your comments to our local team, who work very hard to make all our clients welcome.
We pride ourselves in making sure our holiday makers have a great holiday, after all they have worked hard and need everything to be just so on arrival.
We would love to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Hassan [ Villa Havdan ]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a truly top class villa and any criticism is only minor. It is situated at the top of a hill and the surrounding area of Torranove is beautifully cared for. The hill approach could be daunting for some but the walk is well worth it. The house and pool are excellent and looked after by Carmen. The villa is only partially child friendly and one needs to be constantly vigilant. We were a party of eleven, including three 2-year-old boys and we survived, just, but we all had a great time. The villa is big enough to allow everyone some space. The nearby beach is half a kilometre downhill and we felt that the sand was very poor. There are some really excellent, but expensive restaurants nearby but La Calla de Mijas, about two kilometres away, is a lively friendly place with a much better beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality and fit out of the villa and the pool. Hassan, the owner is a gent!
Liked least: A very poor Stair Gate, the hot water was far too hot and no English satellite TV service.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, we strive to look after our guests and make sure they have a great time in our villa. mi casa es su casa.
The good thing about the position of our villa (as you mentioned) is that you are never far from alternative in food, shopping and beach. But your base at the villa provides all the comfort you need under the shade, sipping Cava by the pool.
We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing