We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from Terrace
Front of Apartments overlooking pool
Nightime on the terrace
Overlooking the course
Front path
Near pool
Saunas
Gym
Modern fitted kitchen
Overlooking the pool and golf course
Front gardens
Terrace with modern recliner
Near pool
Terrace with modern recliner
One of our favourite local beaches El Bombo
Another favourite local beach, La Cala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit of adjustment would improve the rent ability of this apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There is a beautiful view of the pool and golf course from the balcony.
There is underground parking and the apartment is very secure.
The apartment is dwell proportioned, neat and tidy.
Unfortunately we could not remain in the apartment due to the bed being very hard and I could not sleep in it as I have arthritis. The owner did kindly offer a mattress topper to help with this problem but we had already moved to another apartment.
My advice to improve this apartment would be to do the following: install a better quality bed, renew the sofa and replace the towels.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
We have a policy of responding to any guests problems straight away and resolving during the stay, on this occasion the guest had a problem with arthritis but had not informed us before booking and also did not give us a chance to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39dee
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible Apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived at this apartment on the 1st of July. The apartment was absolutely filthy. There was a layer of dust or grease on every surface. The floor was filthy and sticky, the bed was in a disgusting state, there was insects in the oven, the fridge was broken and filthy, the plaster was coming off the walls in places, there was water damage to the ceiling and the smell was disgusting! It was so bad that we had to leave the apartment and look for alternative accommodation. We contacted Richard (the owner) to explain the problem and were told that it was 'nothing a quick clean would not sort'. This apartment looks lovely on the website but the reality is completely different. To add insult to injury the owner then tried to hold on to our damage deposit as he claimed that WE damaged his apartment. Disgraceful behaviour but I dont know why I was surprised. If you want a stress free holiday do NOT book this apartment or you will lose your money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Unfortunatly for us, this was the worst experience we have had in ten years of renting out our appartment. On the day of arrival our agent met the renter to hand over the keys and show them round, however, the renter was not happy with the location and did not have a car, we do advise having a car. The first we knew of a problem was two days after arrival when we recieved an email demanding a full refund. The apartment was cleaned prior to arrival and we feel that the renter has tried to get a refund from us as they had decided to move to Feuengirola because the area of our apartment is quiet. We take great pride in the apartment and take any issue seriously but feel that a genuine issue would have been voiced on or straight after arrival and not two days later.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tot72
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week in Richards Apartment during the heat wave they were having which meant temperatures were 38 degrees plus. After reading the hints and tips we opened the back utility door and both sets of patio doors to create a welcome breeze which meant we didn't use the air conditioning apart from 2 nights when it was very humid but we only used it for an hourly both occasions. The views are spectacular across the golf course and the apartment blocks are immaculate, the pool is good and sun beds are free to use. The agent lives on the site and is very friendly and helpful. We went up to the club house which does a great breakfast and has lunch and dinner available at good prices. The apartment itself was adequate for our needs and is quite spacious with a large bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. The bed is a double bed and we both managed to sleep in it together unlike the previous reviewer and my partner is 6'3! We both agreed that if we go back to Mijas Costa we would rent the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thanks very much for the great review, what a lovely guest and very easant to communicate with
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill D
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at Richards apartment a few years ago with no problems at all.But on this occasion i can not say the same.After paying the quoted price i then rec an E.mail with the apartment info and the first thing on there was "Please remember to give Dick(agent)50 euros" I queried this with him and was told it was in the original quote,it was not.We paid it as was not the agents fault.This 50 euros was never mentioned untill full price has been paid(confirmed by Holiday Lettings)
The Apartment was very hot and opened the utility doors within minutes a stray cat had taken up residence so needed to get a fan off the agent (thank god it was not summer).The so called double bed was only big enough for one so i had to sleep on a very hard uncomfortable settee.
The shutters in the bedroom did not work and the black curtains did not stop the sun streaming in in the morning.The apartment has been painted a horrid shade of grey and looks tatty and dingy.
On the plus side the pool is lovely stunning location .and the service from the agent was second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near a golf course
Liked least: The Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
With regards to the unfair review we would like to address each point in turn;

1. the apartment is on the 2nd floor with no open access areas for a cat to enter , unless doors are left open to allow access.

2. The bed IS a double bed and comfortably sleeps two people . Further more the size of the bed was of no issue on the previous stay in which the renter stated they enjoyed a nice break.

3.With regards to the apartment being "hot" whilst booking an apartment in Southern Spain, this seems an odd complaint as we cannot control the temperature of the country.

4. The colour of the apartment is clearly shown in the pictures

5. The Sofa is the same as the previous time this renter used the apartment.

6. Lastly in reply to the initial point regarding the 50 euros, we do charge a fee of 50 euros (£35)which is paid locally to the agent on arrival, this fee is always stated on the quotation and is there to cover laundry and cleaning, this is a very common fee when renting an apartment and is one of the cheapest in the area. While we understand that some renters may not have experience of renting a private apartment before,we feel that our rates are very reasonable.

We believe that the apartment provides a lovely experience with high value for money, the complex is well maintained and one of the best in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaaalo_x
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at the apartment for a week at the beginning of July, the whole experience was faultless. Apartment was very well equipped with free wi fi and a multitude of English TV channels available through the internet. Balcony directly overlooks the pool and as mentioned in previous review has no shade but that suited my requirements, after all I was out there for the sun! Leaving the patio door and the kitchen door open does indeed create a very nice breeze. There are loungers provided around the pool and plenty of areas for sunbathing. Quiet location with a beautiful view of the golf course, this was in fact my second time staying at La Rinconada. As there was only myself and my husband travelling this year we chose a one bedroom apartment but with the bed settee it would have easily have accommodated a family of four. I’ll hopefully get to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No mirror in bedroom, no dressing table
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing