We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'escala Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'escala Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Mijas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This hotel is a credit to its owners Les and David, it is very private, homely, spotless and the décor is out of this world. Great taste! The Hotel is close enough to the town to walk in to the beach or for a nice meal in some of the local cafes. You are only a few minutes from the bus stop where you can get a bus to the nearby towns a lot cheaper than by taxi. Les will keep you right on what bus to take. I will definitely be back again. Thanks Les and David for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
115
138
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is more than a B&B its a Home from Home experience.
The Hosts/Owners Les and David make sure you are comfortable in every way.
Their Home is close to everything you need on a vacation
Also a good place to stay as a Hub and visit other places using here as a base
It's also very safe and you feel at ease the whole time
Would recommend to all

Room Tip: Take any of the rooms offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzies255072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Just back from another great holiday in L'Escala. Les & David the owners could not do enough for us. We dined in some of the best restraurants which were recommended by Les & David, we would not have known about them otherwise. This was our third time at the hotel it's just like visiting old friends in fabulous surroundings. Hopefully we can visit again soon. J & I Burnside

Room Tip: Cordoba Suite has a 6' wide comfortable bed. A large room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starofthecountydown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This must be about the 5th time I have stayed L'escala. All I can say is if you have never visited this hidden gem then you should put it on your list of places to visit and experience. The hotel is spotless and very comfortable. Whatever your reason for visiting the area you will be made most welcome by Les and David. The bedrooms are all stunning and have excellent facilities and plently of space for storage. Ideally located to the beach which is is so near and a great selection of shops, bars and restaurants. The garden is peaceful and quiet and ideal for hiding away and reading your book or just simply to soak up the sunshine. I like it that much that I return as much as possible and will be returning again later this year. Keep doing what you are doing as you are doing the place is perfect. As always its a pleasure and always enjoy my stay here. Thanks once more......

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank admanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed for 8 nights at L'Escala. I think we were there the same time as Sarah B. and I concur with her review. There were four rude women who left early, came in late, slammed doors and talked loudly. When they left we had blissful peace. I agree that Lara is a delight. Our room was large with lots of storage and a private patio with table and chairs. The bathroom was immense. We even had loads of clothes hangers! The bed was very comfortable. We liked having a mini-fridge and kettle in the room. The internet access is a bit weak in the rooms. It was very nice to have access to a full kitchen for breakfast and snacks. The hotel is like having your own room in someone's lovely home. And it is lovely. Everything is tasteful and comfortable and filled with pictures and photos and miscellaneous collections to enjoy. We spent an afternoon in the cabana, drinking wine, reading and dozing – absolute heaven. It is a short walk to a number of restaurants and a small market. The beach is at most a 10 minute walk. Town is about 20 minutes on foot. If you drive, as we did, get precise directions to the hotel. Google maps are incorrect in every regard. The street signs are at the top of the street -not anywhere near the A7. The roads cross over, under and every which-a-way. I called the hotel for help but got a machine, so go armed with directions. We loved our time at L'Escala and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
0.8 km away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
17.3 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
18.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
29.3 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
17.4 km away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'escala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'escala Hotel

Property: L'escala Hotel
Address: Ur Torrenueva 285 Calle San Fernando, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to L'escala Boutique Hotel ,where holidays are designed to fulfill all your needs and personal requirements. Located on the Costa del sol between Marbella and Fuengirola you find the place you were dreaming about. Different suites for different occasions and lifestyles. Excellent location places us 5 minutes walk from an unspoiled beach,and close by to a great selection of restaurants/bars. Contact us for special last minute/ advanced booking deals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Escala Hotel Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing