We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Oasis Tropical

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Oasis Tropical
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great hotel for rates charged rooms large and clean good staff especially front desk staff .Bad points not very central you need a car .food good choice and nothing wrong with it but it is always cold they do not seem able to be able to grab concept of hot food ,Also for hotel catering for English guests entertainment is all Spanish speaking so not a lot of good

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 60Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    479
    228
    74
    42
See reviews for
451
413
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Used the hotel as a base whilst working in the area. It was very well situated, a pleasant place to stop. The hotel food was good - a wide range available, but not always as hot as you might expect. Room was clean and comfortable and serviced daily.Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel with lovely helpfully jolly staff. The rooms are great kept very clean by hard working people. The restaurant offers many different types of food fresh and scrum my. Yes they are very Spanish but for all the people that moan about it get a life! This is Spain not Southend. The pool is amazing, the beach glorious, and looks better than the pictures. I will come here n strongly recommend others do too. I'm on my honeymoon and guests have shared in our happiness and I am having an amazing stay here.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank aresie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We have stayed in this hotel several times, we have always received good friendly service at the front desk, and in the restaurant and room (cleaned daily). Certainly the room rate charged is very reasonable for our half board stays. We always request a sea view room and the hotel has always fulfilled our request. The rooms, whilst a little tired, are quite large with double beds, large wardrobe, tv and fully equipped bathroom. We would stress that this hotel is geared for the Spanish, and the restaurant is busy and sometimes very noisy (but very entertaining) and the evening entertainment is in Spanish. We were disappointed that this year the restaurant plate warmer had been removed leaving us with cold plates for hot food. We would also point out that the hotel location, whilst opposite a beautiful beach and on a good bus route, is some distance from Mojacar and Garrucha.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lyntons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years and now know the area well. I would like to say that the area is quiet but beautiful. The hotel is just outside the main area of Mojacar and it would take about 20 minutes to walk there. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and overlooks the beach.The rooms are large with two double beds. The only negative I would have to say is about the evening meal. The food is not of a good standard and often cold .Entertainment is geared towards the spanish guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Marina Playa
0.3 km away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.7 km away
FERGUS Style Palacio Mojacar Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Mojacar
Best Mojacar
#7 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel El Puntazo
Hotel El Puntazo
#10 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Indalo
Best Indalo
#6 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Oasis Tropical? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Oasis Tropical

Property: Best Oasis Tropical
Address: Avda del Mar, 1 | Urb. Marina de la Torre, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#5 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,194 - ₹ 5,589
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Oasis Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Tropical Hotel is located just in front of the sea, in the sunny village of Mojácar, only a few metres from a golf course. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, children’s area, kid’s club, garden, snackbar, gym and an indoor swimming pool in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Oasis Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Oasis Tropical Mojacar
Best Oasis Tropical Hotel Mojacar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing