We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect location for a complete get...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mojacar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Flyer2500...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect location for a complete get away”
Reviewed 24 April 2019 for a stay in July 2018

Noels property is a wonderful base to enjoy the delights of beautiful Mojacar. Located on the beach front close to fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars yet enjoying its own privacy this is the ideal location for a holiday. The house was in pristine condition and was well equipped with all the essentials for our holiday. The secure parking was a big bonus as was to easy access to the beach and to pool which is literally outside the front door! We found Noel so easy to deal with throughout, we recommend this property and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2019
Thank You Marie and Pat. Lovely to have you as guests and delighted to have you back again in July this year. Hope ye have a wonderful holiday. Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape585...
1 review
“Excellent Location! Fabulous House!”
Reviewed 10 April 2019 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed here for a week last August and was absolutely delighted with the property and the location. The house was spotless and had everything you could wish for, including a washing machine, dishwasher and most important air conditioning in all the bedrooms. There was a lovely pool that was cleaned everyday right outside the door. It is in an excellent location directly across from a sandy beach and a lovely long promenade. Shops and many restaurants a literally on your doorstep. I would certainly stay at this location again next time I go to Mojacar!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2019
Thank You Una. Lovely to have you as a guest and i hope to see you again in the future. Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlphaZero...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Another tick off the bucket list!”
Reviewed 1 April 2019 for a stay in December 2018

I've a;ways wanted to just drive south for the winter and spend the normally gloomy days of winter on the Mediterranean coast. Finding and renting Noel's place was a stroke of sheer luck that enabled us to 'live the dream' and soak up the days of sunshine (not to mention some very nice local wines).

Noel's house was well equipped, even for a long winter let of three months, set in a secure and very well laid out complex. The beach and the soothing sounds of the surf are just a few hundred meters away. The outside seating area is bathed in sun from just a few minutes after sunrise to the last few minutes before sunset. Perfect! We found Noel to be very responsive to any small issues that we might have had and the impression we were left with is that he wanted to ensure that we enjoyed a trouble free stay. That we did! Brilliant time was had by all.

Great local restaurants with lots to choose from, well stocked supermarkets, beautiful beach walks, stupendous mountain walks, tantalizing Tapas bars, all cloaked in local Spanish culture. The only slightly depressing aspect is looking at the photographs of Noel's house on this site and realizing how much we miss it! If you are tempted - go on, spoil yourselves. You won't regret it and Noel will go out of his way to ensure that you a brilliant holiday. Of that I'm certain.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2019
Hi Steve, 1st thank you for the kind words and great review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our house and i would like to thank you for the fantastic condition you left it in. I stayed the week after you left and it was spotless so thank you . I am a big fan of Mojacar and the way and pace of life there. It is a true oasis and a great place to replenish the batteries. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and i would be delighted to welcome you back any time.
Thanks Again,
Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.”
Reviewed 1 April 2019 for a stay in October 2018

Fantastic location, elevated position across the road from the Mediterranean and the beautiful sandy beaches. My wife and I spent a month 27 Oct - 27 Nov at this great property to experience wintering in Spain. It is a true home from home and a perfect location for a holiday base. There is an abundance of good restaurants and bars nearby and if you want to travel further the bus stops are directly in front of the property. Ample secure car parking provide. Due to the long term nature of our stay we also tested the local mini markets, supermarkets and street markets. All were very good. All you needed for your stay was supplied throughout the house. In addition there is also outside table and chairs over looking the pleasent pool area. On the nights we stayed in to cook we had more TV channels to select than at home, English/Irish and Movies. WiFi supplied which was fast and reliable. We walked along the broadwalk each day, about 5k in total along the coast with bars and restaurants dotted along the entire route. The beaches were all lovely, quiet due to our time of stay but we still managed to get the winter sun . The three bedrooms were clean and tidy, a little on the small side but what more do you need on holiday? The property also benefits from two bathrooms. The owner was fantastic to deal with, answering e-mails rapidly. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2019
Hi Ashley and Margaret,
Thank you so much for that review. You were a pleasure to deal with and you left my house as you found it. I am glad Margaret was able to travel and that all worked out well for you. Couldn't agree with you more about Mojacar. 17 years we are holidaying there and it gets better every year. Really nice to have you stay and i hope you can return at some time in the future.
Thanks again and best wishes,
Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2019
Hi Gerry,
Thank you for the positive review. Lovely to have you stay at the house and i hope you return soon.
Thanks
Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.