We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location charming town house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa 4 Izusa

Welcome to Izusa - we are number 4!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Izusa - we are number 4!
Cool down in the pool view of pool and the sea from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome to Izusa - we are number 4!
Cool down in the pool
view of pool and the sea from terrace
Favourite restaurant for breakfast
View from rooftop terrace
Izusa poolside
Quiet spot with a great view!
Bright and airy lounge
Dining area - if not eating on the terrace!
relax in the lounge
walking from lounge into kitchen
Main bedroom leading to rooftop terrace
Twin beds in the second bedroom.
View from the kitchen
second toilet and shower room
Nearby golf course and driving range
Old Mojacar village steeped in history
Fishing boats returning to nearby Garrucha
New tables and chairs on the roof! There are also 4 sunbeds to catch the sun all day long!
Peaceful spot with great views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mojacar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
yvonneSta...
St albans
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“perfect location charming town house”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Mojcar playa was so pretty with a fabulous beach . there are some wonderful bars and restaurants along the front . El cid is a fabulous bar sun beds 4 euro and lunch or dinner on the beach is so good at excellent pricing , get freshly made paella between 1 and 5 pm or fabulous skirt steak and chips for 2 . so Delicious .

the staff are fabulous we still miss them they were fantastic with the children and gave us a bucket of ice to keep the babies milk in when on the beach their idea :)and the music is brilliant including the live bands .

the other great beach bar was Bahia hope we have spelt right , food at lunch time . fresh sardines mussels fabulous. when we had enough of the beach we could return to 4 Izusa to the pool and gardens absolutely splendid . buses are cheap and easy for Mojcar pueblo the old town (hope I have spelt right) 4 euros for 3 adults . had fantastic lunch there and the little market on Wednesday is good . We also caught the bus to the water park which is not bad but quite pricy . Highly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks Yve and so glad you all enjoyed Mojacar as much as we always do. El Cid has been a long time favourite of ours too - they love children in Spain don't they!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunseeker...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem Of A Place!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous holiday home in the sun!! Izusa is a tranquil urbanisation and number 4 is in the perfect position. From both the terrace and the rooftop solarium it has commanding views of the sea. Breathtaking views of the mountains provide the perfect backdrop whilst swimming in the pool and sunbathing around it.
The whole booking and payment process ran very smoothly with Dorothy returning informative emails promptly and efficiently. We were greeted on arrival by Egle's husband who was friendly and helpful. The villa was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. We especially loved the inbuilt barbecue which my husband put to good use during our stay! The bikes came in handy too. We cycled to Lidl at Garrucha several times! We also used the supermarket at the commercial centre "Consum" from which we had a couple of "home deliveries" which worked really well for heavy bottles and ice cream supplies!!
Our favourite part of the beach was the area in front of El Patio 2000,( turn left once you hit the beach) live bands played at these beach bars some evenings and were great entertainment whilst catching the last few rays of the sun!!
We shall definitely be returning to villa 4 Izusa which in itself is a huge recommendation!! Book with confidence!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and so glad that you loved your time in Izusa as much as we always do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards
Dorothy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bid28
Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Villa 4 Izusa as a weeks break for a friend and myself. We found the location of perfect - far enough away from the seafront but easy walking distance from it and the bars/restaurants etc. The walk had the advantage of providing some daily gentle exercise for a couple of mature women !!!! The 360 deg views from the wonderful roof terrace were simply stunning and the outside furniture was of excellent quality. Everything inside the villa was very clean and in good condition and it really felt like it was a holiday home not just a holiday rental equipped with everything one needs. The owner and the person who looks after the villa were both very responsive and I would definitely return another time and not hesitate to recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much - we really value our guests opinions and strive to make it feel like a home from home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville J
1 review
“Fantastic! Home from home!”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just spent three relaxing weeks at 4 Izusa; great position and everything in the house that we could possibly need. Very clean, and a very friendly welcome from Egle the housekeeper.
Thank you for the use of your house DM.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
You are very welcome Neville - we are very glad that you enjoyed no 4 Izusa as much as we always do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyah829
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa 4 Izusa for 2 weeks in September and had a fantastic holiday. The villa really does have everything you could ever need, even down to chairs and umbrellas for the beach. The terrace has stunning views over the communal pool and sea. It's only a short walk to the sea front with a good selection of bars and restaurants. The walk back is a bit of a climb but is well worth it for the views. We enjoyed having a comfortable lounge to relax in after a hard day's sightseeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thanks for this review Gary and so glad that you enjoyed Izusa and Mojacar as much as we always do.
Warm Regards
Dorothy and Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing