We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
50
30
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
30
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent twin room first floor rooms were very clean three nights buffet style swimming pool across the road bars and restaurants christians facilities moors cleanliness balconies accommodation euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We booked an economy Double room (booking.com) only to find it was a single bed €50.. On arrival double bed extra €29. parking car €10. In tiny bays. Room
Dark cramped and smelly. Sorry but Mojacar offers much much better than this terrible Punta hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_sawbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOJACARHOTELES, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Punta del Cantal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Many thanks for your time

The economy room, and the special offer Non-refundable , it is perfectly described, we have many types of rooms with different prices and amenities

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel....very quiet....we had the pool to ourselves pretty much every day. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Eva Angela and Mario!! Highly recommend. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was good for 9 euros eat as much as you want. Very close to lots of restaurants and bars and the beach is across the road!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Powelly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Punta del Cantal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Many thanks,

I hope see you soon,

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

A group of 34 people stayed at the hotel for a period of three nights. The purpose of the visit was to visit the festival of Christians and Moores.
The hotel is facing the sea and has a really clean welcoming swimming pool . Pool towels available .
Rooms fresh and clean with balconies with views mostly overlooking the pool and beach.
Staff very welcoming and friendly .
Food amazing choice for all diets and tastes.
All in all we could not have been made more welcome and all really found the facilities excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 238monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Punta del Cantal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Many thanks, your words are very good.
We hope see you again

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I have just returned home from this hotel. I was there in 2014 for the same festival. In the meantime, the hotel has gained another star so is now 4 star and well deserved. The staff are friendly, helpful and cheerful. Nothing is too much trouble. Cleanliness is of the highest standard. Breakfast is eaten in their dining room with so many options. The other meals are in the larger hotel just round the corner. This is buffet style with so many options of salad, cooked meats, fish or meat of the day served by the chef. It is my favourite hotel and hope to return again next year as this is their festival of the Moros and Christianos. The procession takes place in the pueblo and is a sight not to be missed. The costumes are spectacular. The horses also put on a display to show the skill of the rider.
The hotel is also very close to the beach and other bars and restaurants if you feel the need to go out.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bookworm1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed here in a double room which had its own bathroom. It was clean and spacious though the WiFi wasn't so good.
The bar was friendly and the hotel itself is well placed in Mojacar for the beach and restaurants. The weather wasn't great when we visited so didn't get to try out the pool. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety of hot and cold foods and drinks.
Certainly very good value in this range.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Qwaz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Punta del Cantal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you very nuch for your words,

Waiting for you again : )

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews