We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
27
110
63
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
110
63
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station nice hotel wifi city porto cellar
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Restaurant food was very, very simple in the past, BUT.... surprise... good surprise.

The food now is above normal, for sure!!

If you are in hotel and don't won't to go out for dinner, I recommend that you try it.

Views from restaurant are amazing.

Food is good, please listen to the managers suggestions, also keen in feedback.

Everyone is very kind, reception, restaurant, ....

Always welcomed in this hotel.

Thank you!!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank David_McDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I stayed in this place for two nights and the place is not the cleanest of the places. Make sure to avoid ninth floor as it is below the restaurant and very noisy. I was unfortunate to be at the ninth floor and I could hear the steps, which after a while can be very annoying.

Personally I would never go back there again, but perhaps if you are in lower floors you might be luckier.

The best thing about the restaurant is the view from the restaurant which is the best part of the hotel, absolutely amazing.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ako e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is really great!! The staff was really helpful!! The room were spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very rich and the view from the 10th floor was breathtaking! Very close to a metro station also! I totally recommend!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redina_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Due to my business, I happen to travel a lot to the majority of Europe capitals. Unfortunately, this hotel doesn't fit the 4 stars quality for the Portuguese standard.
It is no good reference. Maybe a 3 minus star.
I also happen to be Portuguese and live in Portugal. I don't usual comment but I couldn't avoid.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nuno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

very comfortable & quiet hotel, situated in a village, ideal to use when touring, the restaurant is outstanding with many fish dishes as would be expected in this country but meat dishes were also available..

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews