We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Porto Gaia
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Vila Nova de Gaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We arrived with mixed feeling after having read some of the negative reviews here. However, we needed a hotel close to the airport with 24hrs reception, a shower, quit rooms and a decent breakfast. We were given all of the before mentioned plus friendly service, smiles, information where needed, fast Internet and a fair price. So what else? Certainly wouldn't stay here for honeymoon or a romantic getaway, but reading the description of where you go and what you get helps sometimes to set expectations, right folks?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent 4 nights here, the reception staff are welcoming and the hotel has a pleasant reception area and bar. The rooms are spotlessly clean, towels and bedding can be changed daily if you request it. I would thoroughly recommend staying here. The only thing we found lacking in the room was plug sockets.

Room Tip: Any room should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

With the help of our GPS we found the hotel without problems. The check in went smoothly and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful and explained patiently the use of the public transport system. As to expect from a budget hotel the rooms/bathrooms were rather small and not exactly fancy, however, they were cleverly designed with everything necessary. They were clean though and the double windows kept out the noise from the freeway. The mattress was comfortable and it would have been a good night’s sleep hadn’t it been for the noise from the lobby. We were directly above the reception desk and any movement and conversation from there could be heard in our room. The check ins after midnight were especially annoying. The next morning we asked for another room and after moving to 225 we were alright. Do not accept rooms 112, 114, 116 and probably 118 when you are sensitive to noise! The breakfast was amazingly good for this type of hotel. We had much worse in more expensive places. They even made fresh bacon for us when we turned up at 11.00 am for breakfast! We didn’t want to take the car into the city. Therefore on the first day we took the free shuttle bus to El Corte Ingles. You have to buy an item there or just take some coffee and you can order a free shuttle back. We walked from there to the wineries on the river on the Gaia side (about 15 minutes) and we could have taken a shuttle back again to the shopping center from there but we missed the last one at 5.30 pm. In front of the shopping center is also a stop for the metro which will take you all over town. The second day we took the local bus (lines 901 and 906) which stop close to the hotel and go right into the city center via the old Douro Bridge. The one way ticket is 1.90 Euro per person. Even though the hotel is quite a way out of town it’s not a bad location. There are several eateries within walking distance.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms 112, 114, 116 and 118. They are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing breakfast very good staff very polite, room very clean and while you have your breakfast can listen a very good chill-lounge music !!
Very close to the city around 10 min with car.
Going back for sure

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Henimon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently twice. Both times we were warmly welcomed with efficient check in. Parking is easy and plentiful.

Rooms are well laid out and functional. Bathroom is good with excellent shower.

The Cevejaria "Novo Rumo" was only a 5 minute walk around the corner and provides excellent food, prices and service.

Hotel is well located for quick exit to motorway.

All in all, the hotel is very good value and pleasant to stay in.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UKNj2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vila Nova de Gaia hotels
2.1 km away
Ibis Porto Gaia
Ibis Porto Gaia
#4 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
740 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De G...
#9 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
424 reviews
2.5 km away
Cliphotel Gaia Porto
Cliphotel Gaia Porto
#7 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia
#2 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
856 reviews
1.9 km away
Mercure Porto Gaia
Mercure Porto Gaia
#3 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
543 reviews
2 km away
Novotel Porto Gaia
Novotel Porto Gaia
#5 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Porto Gaia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Porto Gaia

Address: Rua de Belgica no 3172, Vila Nova de Gaia 4400-049, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Vila Nova de Gaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Vila Nova de Gaia
Price Range: ₹ 2,257 - ₹ 4,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Hotel Porto Gaia 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PARK HOTEL PORTO GAIA is a modern hotel located betwin Oporto and Gaia that comprises soundless 112 rooms. Its free choice buffet breakfast is a quality option that is part of its brand image.Within short distance from the Oporto's most important sightseeing, PARK HOTEL is located 900 meters south from the Arrabida Bridge, along the main highway for those traveling to Oporto or Gaia. You can park your car in its free outdoor park or in its low price indoor car park on your arrival, avoiding thus any traffic or rush hour from the two major cities.The large car park outside the PARK HOTEL Oporto Gaia is free of charge, allowing you to park your car without any waste of time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Porto Gaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing