We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
89
188
60
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
188
60
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteldouble windowsstayed hereminute walknext morningnice hotelthe rivermotorwayvendinggaiaeurowardrobecityportotvnoise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent 4 nights here, the reception staff are welcoming and the hotel has a pleasant reception area and bar. The rooms are spotlessly clean, towels and bedding can be changed daily if you request it. I would thoroughly recommend staying here. The only thing we found lacking in the room was plug sockets.

Room Tip: Any room should be good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

With the help of our GPS we found the hotel without problems. The check in went smoothly and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful and explained patiently the use of the public transport system. As to expect from a budget hotel the rooms/bathrooms were rather small and not exactly fancy, however, they were cleverly designed with everything necessary. They were clean though and the double windows kept out the noise from the freeway. The mattress was comfortable and it would have been a good night’s sleep hadn’t it been for the noise from the lobby. We were directly above the reception desk and any movement and conversation from there could be heard in our room. The check ins after midnight were especially annoying. The next morning we asked for another room and after moving to 225 we were alright. Do not accept rooms 112, 114, 116 and probably 118 when you are sensitive to noise! The breakfast was amazingly good for this type of hotel. We had much worse in more expensive places. They even made fresh bacon for us when we turned up at 11.00 am for breakfast! We didn’t want to take the car into the city. Therefore on the first day we took the free shuttle bus to El Corte Ingles. You have to buy an item there or just take some coffee and you can order a free shuttle back. We walked from there to the wineries on the river on the Gaia side (about 15 minutes) and we could have taken a shuttle back again to the shopping center from there but we missed the last one at 5.30 pm. In front of the shopping center is also a stop for the metro which will take you all over town. The second day we took the local bus (lines 901 and 906) which stop close to the hotel and go right into the city center via the old Douro Bridge. The one way ticket is 1.90 Euro per person. Even though the hotel is quite a way out of town it’s not a bad location. There are several eateries within walking distance.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms 112, 114, 116 and 118. They are noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing breakfast very good staff very polite, room very clean and while you have your breakfast can listen a very good chill-lounge music !!
Very close to the city around 10 min with car.
Going back for sure

Stayed: May 2017
Thank HenimonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently twice. Both times we were warmly welcomed with efficient check in. Parking is easy and plentiful.

Rooms are well laid out and functional. Bathroom is good with excellent shower.

The Cevejaria "Novo Rumo" was only a 5 minute walk around the corner and provides excellent food, prices and service.

Hotel is well located for quick exit to motorway.

All in all, the hotel is very good value and pleasant to stay in.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UKNj2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

It was a pleasant stay in Park Hotel Porto. The room was very clean and quiet even though it had a view of highway. The breakfast was very good and location was excellent - very easy access to metro that goes right to center.

Room Tip: Perfect value
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rihards G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews