We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliphotel Gaia Porto
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Vila Nova de Gaia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Very clean rooms. Next to the metro, which is frequent, cheap & very convenient. Staff great, very helpful & friendly. Would recommend. Great breakfast choice too. Cheap price. Next to el Corte shopping centre

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wincham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As normal had great short break staying at the Clip Hotel. Spotless, Warm and Friendly.Would like to thank the staff for all their efforts. Deff stay again there. Easy for metro and the shopping areas of Porto.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite El Corte Ingles are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stew50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClipHotel, general manager asssitant at Cliphotel Gaia Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time spent writing this review.
We really appreciate your satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back again.

We look forward for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel is right next to the Corte Ingles store and has a metro/tram stop very close by that takes you to Porto very quickly. Breakfast is simple (no hot choices), but fine. Everything is refilled very quickly. The rooms are fine too, but the walls are thin so bring your ear plugs. Very small elevators! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M0rrighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I stayed here 3 nights as part of British Airways package.
The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I slept like a log, wasn't disturbed by any noise either from the street or from other guests. Some hotels have paper thin walls, but not this one! The bathroom was well supplied with thick clean towels, and there was a wall mounted bodywash dispenser in the shower cubical. Good lighting, ample space and spotless.

The staff were unfailingly helpful and cheerful, switching from different languages to help guests. I was impressed.
The small lobby has a seating area with comfy sofa's and a help yourself supply of free tea, coffee and fruit juices, plus a fridge with bottles of cold water. Alcohol is available and is moderately priced.
The huge department store next to the hotel is a landmark, has very late night hours, and serves very good food in both it's basement food hall & 6th floor restaurant.
Location wise, it's a 2 minute walk to the metro station, and I made good use of my travel card. A bargain at 5 Euro's per 24 hours, which included the metro from the airport and back again.
My only quibble... and this is a tiny one.... The electric socket for recharging phones/tablet etc were on a wall behind the bedside table, but about a foot off the floor. Really awkward positioning,& would have been better to have the socket above the desk.
For a 3 star this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcpinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClipHotel, General Manager Assistant at Cliphotel Gaia Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing ClipHotel and for the time spent writting your review.

Your words and satisfaction makes us really proud. We love to make our guests feel like their were in their own homes

We will take into consideration your feedback about eletrick sockets and we will try to improve this issue to make it more confortable for our guests.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Put in by tour operator. Bland, a bit dull, 20 min walk into town BUT good for Porto's excellent Metro, right to door. If you're into modern shopping, you'll like El Corte Ingles next to hotel but we'd have preferred a bit more character in city. Breakfast (cold) a bit poor and chaotically disorganised!

Room Tip: high up is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vila Nova de Gaia hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia
#2 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
833 reviews
3.7 km away
Ibis Porto Gaia
Ibis Porto Gaia
#3 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
718 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#10 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Novotel Porto Gaia
Novotel Porto Gaia
#5 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
1,088 reviews
3.4 km away
Mercure Porto Gaia
Mercure Porto Gaia
#6 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
529 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De G...
#9 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliphotel Gaia Porto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliphotel Gaia Porto

Address: Avenida da Republica 1559, Vila Nova de Gaia 4430-205, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Vila Nova de Gaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Vila Nova de Gaia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vila Nova de Gaia
#6 Business Hotel in Vila Nova de Gaia
Price Range: ₹ 3,095 - ₹ 5,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliphotel Gaia Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cliphotel Gaia Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliphotel Gaia Porto Hotel Vila Nova De Gaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing