We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
232
401
156
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
401
156
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast is open the window quiet hotel public transport rooms are clean comfortable bed short stay two nights recommend this hotel the river gaia taxi euros microwave porto city portugal
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

good hotel, great breackfast and a good plasce in Porto, direct access to the highway$
It's not our first time but allways a good adress.
parking space are enought.
the reception is open 24 hours and the staff is very fendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank stefok68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sérgio Bastos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Hi Guys,

I stayed at this hotel in Porto, I have to admit it was good value for money. The hotel itself was clean to a good standard and it was simply convenient. It’s a place simply where you can rest your head. It’s not a five star but seriously it’s a good place for a good nights rest. The plus point is the parking is spacious and staff are helpful. Breakfast however isn’t a big spread, it has the basics but it is a budget hotel and to be fair a good ibis budget hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SidTheFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Porto Gaia.

Best regards

Sérgio Bastos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

As Ibis hotels go this one is rather outdated now. It was one of the first to be built in Portugal. Next door is an equally oldish Novotel. But, if you can find a good rate by buying early and getting a non-refundable option, this Ibis is not a bad choice. First, it is located right off the main expressway leading into Porto from Lisbon. Located in Gaia, it overlooks the Douro River below. A short drive away you find the Arrábida Shopping Center, one of Portugal's largest. The food court is enormous, there are 20 rooms in the Multiplex cinema, and there is a Jumbo hypermarket inside. Another short drive or walk away is a smaller shopping center the Centro Comercial Gaia Jardim, which has a Continente hypermarket. For continuing your journey or getting in to Porto proper it is easy to get onto the expressway.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, General Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Porto Gaia.

Best regards

Sérgio Bastos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

It is a standard ibis hotel, so there are no surprises. Taxi from the airport costs less than 20 Eu. In contrast to claims in some reviews I read before the visit there are buses nearby (no. 902, 903, 907). The stop is about 5 min walk from the hotel when you want to go to the city (15 min ride to Music Casa) and even less when you return.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank alexander2015858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, General Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards

Sérgio Bastos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Four of us went to Porto first time in April and stayed at Ibis Porto Gaia. Location is on the south bank of the river and is only Euro 7 taxi ride to all famous port cellars and restaurants, and about Euro 10 to 12 taxi ride from airport. So don't bother slaving over taking metro. Continental breakfast is Euro 7 and has plenty to offer, well worth it to have a good start in the morning. You can also sit outside to enjoy the breakfast. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Design is modern with good WIFI speed. Room and property very clean. Shower has good water pressure. Love Porto and definitely will return. It's a gem of excellent value and comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelWiseInComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Porto Gaia.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Best regards

Sérgio Bastos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews