We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
144
371
283
107
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
371
283
107
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar close to the airport express bus parrot show overlooking the bay entertainment every night all inclusive option bit dated euros per person bars and restaurants madeira wine lovely week great holiday tea and coffee making facilities hired a car plenty of choice each evening
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

As usual we had a great time with the friendly and helpful staff always available. And what excitement to see the upgrading that is in progress; we look forward to enjoying that in the near future! Expect good 'English type' summer weather, including a drop of rain, and you'll have a lovely time with views from the hotel that cannot be improved upon.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlaSousaDP, General Manager at Dom Pedro Madeira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure welcoming you once again at our hotel.

Thank you for your nice comments, and we look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards
Dom Pedro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Sometimes, when it was windy, there was a big noise in the bathroom. The climatization also wasn't enough. But other elements was so good, that there wasn't so problematic. The location is perfect, near one of two beaches on the island.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank magdalenaannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlaSousaDP, General Manager at Dom Pedro Madeira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Dom Pedro Madeira and we would like to thank you for your preference.

Thank you as well for your nice comments, and please do not hesitate to contact us could we ever be of any assistance.

With kind regards
Dom Pedro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Clean hotel Room seventh floor too high for me,staff very good But we were Told we could NOT have glass of wine had to have carafe WHY we were taking medication SO only allowed GLASS of wine
Manager please note.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlaSousaDP, General Manager at Dom Pedro Madeira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Madeira during your visit to our Island.

We are not quite sure we understood your question, however we remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may need in the future.

Kind regards
Dom Pedro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This hotel was perfectly located for our short 5 day trip to Madeira as it was close to the airport and had good transport links to Funchal and other places in the east coast.

We had booked into a Club Sea View Room which we found perfectly adequate with enough space and balcony overlooking the sea. The only slight issues that we had were that the beds were a little hard for our liking and the water pressure in the shower was a little hard.

Food wise we didn't have any issues, it was buffet service so never going to be the best but we found enough to eat and most of it with a few exceptions tasted good as well.

The general quality of service in the hotel was very good and we found that all the staff that we encountered were always very friendly and helpful.

If I was going to make another trip to Madeira I would definitely consider Dom Pedro again as it was in a nice not too busy location and the hotel had enough to keep you going while you were there.

Room Tip: Club Rooms have balconies with a sea view the other rooms just have windows with a view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlaSousaDP, General Manager at Dom Pedro Madeira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming at Dom Pedro Madeira. Thank you for your preference.

Thank you as well for your nice comments, and please do not hesitate to contact us could we ever be of any assistance.

We would be delighted in welcoming you back at our hotel

With kind regards
Dom Pedro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great holiday in the Dom Pedro Madeira just 5 mins from airport great location lovely village lots of bars .We stayed fully inclusive the food was good not a lot of choice but what there was was nice lots of salads & fruit the wine in lunch & dinner was lovely you had a Large jug . The rooms are OK bit dated great views no balcony

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 169gillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews